4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[2025] iPhone 17 Pro/Pro Max Discussion

emilyngsc
post Sep 10 2025, 01:15 PM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 10 2025, 01:13 PM)
Camera lens protector:https://s.shopee.com.my/20lwvp4gA3

Screen protector:https://s.shopee.com.my/8fIqsBtnP7

Casing:https://s.shopee.com.my/60I5hEwUuI

Just ordered these for my iPhone 17 Pro Max. The only accessories I’ll install.
Are you getting 512GB?
emilyngsc
post Sep 10 2025, 05:35 PM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 10 2025, 05:24 PM)
Yeah, that could be the reason. I forgot the fact that I spent RM 6499 for 15 Pro Max, I was so rich back then. laugh.gif
Apple Store app trade in RM4k only for iPhone 16 Pro Max 512GB
emilyngsc
post Sep 10 2025, 05:38 PM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 10 2025, 05:36 PM)
Mine is 256GB.
Trade in or not? Now u going for 512GB?
emilyngsc
post Sep 10 2025, 05:43 PM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 10 2025, 05:39 PM)
Will trade-in for sure. laugh.gif Nope, still 256GB as I have iCloud 2TB and I noticed I still have 110GB left for internal storage. So, 256GB is just nice for me. biggrin.gif
I use around 220GB. I’m still dilemma right now.
emilyngsc
post Sep 10 2025, 06:05 PM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 10 2025, 05:50 PM)
With that, I think you better buy 512GB or buy a bigger iCloud to transfer photos and files if you haven't.
I owned an iCloud family 200GB sharing across my family members and almost exceeded. 2TB premier kind of expensive for me.

First time trade-in, I normally pass down it my siblings and mother. By the way, I always never pick up myself and straight deliver to my area. Enter the postcode that is eligible for trade-in, then just wait the time, right?

Hand itchy wanna change!
emilyngsc
post Sep 10 2025, 06:43 PM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 10 2025, 06:07 PM)
Oh, I don't subscribe to other things than standalone iCloud 2TB and Apple Music (student tongue.gif).

Yes, it is. I shared my experience here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...ost&p=112130673
I’ve read earlier. The FedEx will pack by itself right? We just passed the phone & the rest is history. Turn off Find My as well?

This post has been edited by emilyngsc: Sep 10 2025, 06:46 PM
emilyngsc
post Sep 16 2025, 07:09 PM

1,644 posts

fruitie does the trade in price will reduce? If they stated RM 4k confirmed the price won’t simply change since my phone condition is really pristine.
emilyngsc
post Sep 18 2025, 03:45 AM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(IAmLejen @ Sep 16 2025, 10:45 PM)
Anyone tried the hoda ar screen protector before? First time buying ar sp, noticed quite limited choices in the local market
If you want to avoid cracking, avoid Hoda because it's easily broken unless you grab their premium top product, and it's not worth the price.
emilyngsc
post Sep 20 2025, 08:58 AM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 19 2025, 11:14 PM)
Eyyyy… again no listen to me. Most banking apps I got except cimb local bank. Foreign don’t have like hsbc, UOB.

RHB is safe cause u check authorize device, it’s updated to 17pm for me.

Only mbb, pbb and Ambank (new this year) need to go atm.
You can.. go through the prompt. But why bother? 200gb ++ took 1 hour ish. Good downtime to hangout in forum and admire the physical phone aspects. Haha

UPDATE: my phone storage showing 375gb. That took 1 hour. Impressive really.
Last year, PBB already need to visit ATM except RHB
emilyngsc
post Sep 20 2025, 09:04 AM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 19 2025, 09:13 PM)
Actual orange actually look very nice.

Too bad I am not a fans of orange. No new iPhone for me this year. 😅

Unless they out that special red and if look nice then I consider.
I also ended up wait for next year. I will buy iPhone 17 for my mother since she still using iPhone 12 Pro.
emilyngsc
post Sep 20 2025, 03:41 PM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 20 2025, 11:55 AM)
yes correct , this is the 3D curved temp glass edge-to-edge. Aiyo they tend to increase their price , before this i saw RMB180++ for 2pcs only haha , might be need to wait next month 10.10 to get the offer  biggrin.gif
Why not going for Baseus AR?
emilyngsc
post Sep 20 2025, 04:14 PM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 20 2025, 03:53 PM)
Sure u can , i'm actually using 秋谷兔 and 铁布衫 3D curved for my current ip16pm and my android phone , and they work very well too , cuma if someone mou the most high-end-quality 3D temp glass , i think Blueo is the way to recommend as this are the TOP brand and the most expensive in china market.
And i think the cheaper brand vs expensive should be the different quality of the OIL coating , expensive one should be more tahan before the "SMOOTH" feeling gone and usually the cheaper brand will losing more faster and that the time u need to replace a new peace of glass to get back the SMOOTH feeling.
I experimented with BLUEO Privacy on my previous iP13PM that was installed on Ninjaz. Within one year, the screen will have micro scratches similar to Hoda Privacy on the iP16PM. (No issue)

Flolab on my mother iP12P using less than 6 months got scratches 😅

Currently, I’m using AR from Smart Devil, the edges attracted dust unlike Hoda (black border) which is the least noticeable following BLUEO. FYI, I use cotton buds to clean quite often. 😉

However, Hoda is easily cracked compared to others, and my touch issue was related to it. The issue disappeared after I switched to Smart Devil. It's possible that the privacy screen protector is the main culprit!
emilyngsc
post Sep 21 2025, 08:55 AM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 21 2025, 08:29 AM)

Cheat sheet
Best Accessories For The iPhone 17 (these are Amazon affiliates links that will bring you to the right Amazon store)

Screen Protectors
Best iPhone 17 Screen Protector Overall: FLOLAB NanoArmor with Anti-Reflective and Polar Spectra
Direct link: https://mreh.ca/4mmyA4v (Use "MRE10"...I think it still works)
Amazon: https://mreh.ca/46gX3DO

Cases
Best iPhone 17 Tough Case: Mous Limitless - https://mreh.ca/3KvLHmE
Best iPhone 17 Slim Case: Apple TechWoven Case - https://mreh.ca/4pzhxyX

MagSafe Puck Chargers
Best MagSafe Charger: Apple MagSafe Charger - https://mreh.ca/2TjYlbE
Fastest MagSafe Charger: INIU Magnetic Wireless Charger - https://mreh.ca/3IwWLzq

MagSafe Multi-Chargers
Best MagSafe Multi-Charger: ESR HaloLock CryoBoost - https://mreh.ca/3Vo6kDI
Quietest MagSafe Multi-Charger: Anker MagGo 3-in-1 Charger - https://mreh.ca/46eeIMh
Best Portable MagSafe Multi-Charger: INIU W31 3-in-1 Wireless Charging Station - https://mreh.ca/4gtHyLW

MagSafe Battery Packs
Best MagSafe Battery Pack: INIU Magnetic Portable Charger (Slim Qi2 30W, 10,000mAh) - https://mreh.ca/45ChCdk
Pretty Good MagSafe Battery Pack: ESR MagSafe Power Bank Kickstand (10,000mAh, with display) - https://mreh.ca/4mdpY0r

Battery Banks
Absolute Best Battery Bank For The iPhone 17: Anker Nano 3-in-1 (10,000mAh) - https://mreh.ca/44RWs9q
Best All-Rounded Battery Bank: Belkin BoostCharge 3-Port Laptop Power Bank (20,000mAh) - https://mreh.ca/4nSKlle

Wired Wall Chargers
Best iPhone 17 Wall Charger: Apple 40W Dynamic Charger (USB-PD 3.2 + AVS) - https://mreh.ca/46wksje
Best non-Apple Wall Charger: Anker 735 GaN Prime 67W Charger - https://mreh.ca/46darsq

Cables
Best iPhone 17 USB-C Cable: Anker Prime Cable (300,000-bend rating) - https://mreh.ca/43Shiqa
Best Overall USB-C Cable: Spigen ArcWire USB4 Cable - https://mreh.ca/4ekbzwU

MagSafe Grips
Best MagSafe Grip For The iPhone 17: PopSocket KickOut Stand - https://mreh.ca/4pxSeNH
Aaron's Favorite MagSafe Grip: Moft Phone Tripod - https://mreh.ca/4ptIsMN

MagSafe Wallets
Best MagSafe Wallet (in 2025): UAG Metropolis Slim Wallet (Kevlar Black) - https://mreh.ca/48sCJAx
Best Card Holder Style MagSafe Wallet: Fantom M MagSafe Wallet - https://mreh.ca/4nG8mef
I personally think other should grab the latest 40W USB-C Power Adapter from Apple is more than enough.
emilyngsc
post Sep 21 2025, 09:04 AM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 21 2025, 09:01 AM)
Apple Malaysia doesn’t sell it yet.. the 40w variant… wonder why
I confirmed buying it. Can’t find in Apple Store app as well.

Can you compare between watching HDR on YouTube? I think iPhone 17 Pro/Max reduced the brightness nits.

40W power adapter is quite hot

This post has been edited by emilyngsc: Sep 21 2025, 09:15 AM
emilyngsc
post Sep 21 2025, 12:32 PM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Sep 21 2025, 10:15 AM)
PMED
Please kindly PM me as well. Cheers.
emilyngsc
post Sep 21 2025, 02:37 PM

1,644 posts

Anyone here iOS 26 FaceTime unable to flip around the camera? Look like new bug and I use FaceTime everyday.
emilyngsc
post Sep 22 2025, 07:49 AM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 21 2025, 10:52 PM)
This is good. Any MagSafe version?
Baseus I’ve purchased for iPhone 17 case with camera button covered & on the way.

This post has been edited by emilyngsc: Sep 22 2025, 07:54 AM
emilyngsc
post Sep 23 2025, 11:24 AM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Sep 23 2025, 11:02 AM)
Didn't buy orange iPhone but get this shocking orange case instead. It's really bright 😎

Can you snap the front? I’d like to view the edge gap. 😊
emilyngsc
post Sep 24 2025, 12:28 PM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 24 2025, 11:23 AM)
I got a samsung panel on my 14pm previously. This round for 17pm its LG. Ignorance is bliss. Lol. I wish I didnt know such thing to check existed.
Mostly get LG
emilyngsc
post Sep 24 2025, 05:25 PM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Sep 24 2025, 04:25 PM)
oh ok i set to 100%, but unplug at 80%  rclxms.gif
https://catalystcase.com/products/iphone-17...safe-compatible

this case ok mou?
Catalyst is not popular like in the old days anymore. Easily get yellowish and the case will get loose if you try to open the case too often.

I really love the forward-facing design speaker from Catalyst, and this time around the iPhone 17 Pro/Max has symmetrical speaker grills.

This post has been edited by emilyngsc: Sep 24 2025, 05:36 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:01 AM