QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Sep 29 2025, 11:52 AM)
Don't put too much hope on getting your device in September bro. I pre-ordered on the 12th also no news, just silence.
Maxis mention 29/9/2025 onwards yet today no call or sms fromMaxis 🙄
[2025] iPhone 17 Pro/Pro Max Discussion
Sep 29 2025, 01:21 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
7,826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
Sep 30 2025, 11:12 AM
Oct 1 2025, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(ReaperX @ Sep 30 2025, 11:40 PM) Which model you ordered and branch location? My PO was done on 12 Sept for 17PM 1TB orange from TRX. Received SMS on Sunday saying delayed again from Oct 7 onwards Same here. PO on 16th Sept. mention stock will arrive Oct 7th onwards. But tracking website mention 29th Sept onwards. |
Oct 1 2025, 02:31 PM
Oct 1 2025, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(Evilmeow @ Oct 1 2025, 03:19 PM) Hey guys, been a silent reader. How much did you bought it? I also purchase Torras case too.Decided to give Torras Q3 Air a try. Ordered from Shopee torras which has shopeemall tag, is this legit though? The packaging and box came in mandarin letters. I have attached an image of it… not sure if I want to return it or whether can return or not… For anyone using torras q3, does the camera button work for zooming? |
Oct 1 2025, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(Nick Takuya @ Oct 1 2025, 05:19 PM) Damn, collected my 17 Pro at Maxis but got minor defect at the glass, Maxis is not gonna be responsible for it. Dunno what to do now... Straight go Apple Store at TRX? What defect at the glass? Scratches? Or dust?Edit: Walking back to Maxis Sunway Pyramid to make noise. |
Oct 1 2025, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(Joey87 @ Oct 1 2025, 06:13 PM) My bro faced the same problem, has a very minor cosmetic defect on the body (actually you won’t see it if you don’t look closely). We asked for replacement unit, Maxis said can but they will have to first return the device to their HQ and join the waiting list again (in a month). They claimed they can’t give us another replacement unit on the spot as all customer are linked to the IMEI of the phone. This is Maxis in TRX. Sad to say that’s all telco procedures. Cause every unit sold by telco is definitely contract based and every unit IMEI had to be linked to the contract base owner. Probably Apple official store have a different policy since every unit sold have no contact probably can get replacement on the spot if found defective.We asked about the warranty by Apple, Apple Store apparently doesn’t cover very minor cosmetic defect. So, the only way is to return to Maxis and they’ll issue us another unit, but have to wait… (we took the unit in the end). TLDR: So, you shouldn’t take the unit and just give it back to Maxis. Ask them to get you a replacement unit. They have a process for that. |
Oct 1 2025, 06:46 PM
Oct 1 2025, 06:53 PM
Maxis make a surprise call today at 4:30pm limited supplies of iPhone for PO orders. Even sms had mention Oct 7th onwards but today first day of the month arrived. PO at 16th Sept. they said new order have to wait for 4 weeks. Been purchasing from maxis since this era » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by jimmylim85: Oct 1 2025, 06:54 PM Andrewtst and decavalera liked this post
Oct 1 2025, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(Nick Takuya @ Oct 1 2025, 06:57 PM) It shouldn't be too hard to change the IMEI? I bought mine through Normal Contract, so the phone is unlocked. Probably with very limited stock and fulfillment for all po customer, they don’t want to do replacement procedure unless is dead on arrival units. I remember there was a time iPhone having display tint colour defect. |
Oct 1 2025, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(Evilmeow @ Oct 1 2025, 08:20 PM) Not going to! My mind is put at ease already hehe. Lazada Mall official seller selling at rm 274 with voucher discountThank you! Put my mind at ease. Using it now. Loved the texture and rubber feeling. I was using a case from imade, transparent, but had too many ppl asking me about the phone so I swapped to techwoven, green. And then I didn’t like the fact that I read over here and other places about how it’s not protective and will sometimes fall off the phone when it drops.. not that I drop it often but that actually put me off from using the case. So went and bought torras. Was gunning for the black one but it went out of stock, saw some reviews about how the glacial blue looks, kinda grew into it, and snapped it up. Loving it since, although I had my doubts about the dubious packaging but it’s all gone now! Haha try it, kinda nice. Feels slim at the sides compared to techwoven abit square-ish. I prefer torras! But not sure if it’s just a novelty thing for me.. my techwoven is back in the box! So I’ll just swap it out again if i want.. but I do worry if constant removing and putting the case on off will cause scratches or damage the buttons.. hah How much did you get yours? Mine was around 318 after vouchers and discounts. I got it off Shopee. It was next day delivery. I was deciding between Shopee or web site, but I read that it takes up to 2-3 weeks for it to arrive.. and I don’t have the patience for it lol. But it is cheaper to order from web site I think about 80 ringgit difference. Don’t regret it though! It’s so lovely. https://s.lazada.com.my/s.H2fCF |
Oct 1 2025, 08:51 PM
Oct 1 2025, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(Nick Takuya @ Oct 1 2025, 10:42 PM) Ikr. Hopefully can hear some good news from the Maxis branch manager tomorrow. If not, gonna email Tribunal. Since yours is from Maxis. Upon unboxing, did you receive Apple leaflet? Cause when I unbox, I didn’t receive that Apple documentation. Just cable and the phone. |
Oct 1 2025, 11:18 PM
Btw for those Maxis customer who PO from them when they announce the phone should arrive by 29th Sept should able to receive their iPhones this week. When I read the shipping consignment, it mention that the phones ship out from logistic on 27th Sept shall delivered by 29th Sept.
Oct 1 2025, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(Nick Takuya @ Oct 1 2025, 11:33 PM) Adui. Then Americans eSIM model have apple leaflet but not relevant since no more apple sticker. This iPhone 17 PM have way higher wattage charging compared with my 14PM max around 23W while this new model able to charge 35W |
Oct 2 2025, 07:39 AM
Oct 2 2025, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Oct 2 2025, 08:35 AM) Already got the gan 65w usb c charger, sinced ive read at some of the websites mentioned bout the 40w dynamic power adapter so search it thru shopee end up only one seller selling it Then your GaN charger 65W should able to pull 40W for your iPhone 17 pro max. I’ve tested my Ugreen GaN 65W able to pull 35W PD which I suppose it could max out 40W when battery at very low percentage. |
Oct 2 2025, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(decavalera @ Oct 2 2025, 08:04 AM) This time it’s clear winner i guess, at least to forumers here.. I guess if 4x4 owners especially the new Triton Athlete orange colour looks exactly like iPhone 17 Pro cosmic orange. I wonder did Apple got the inspiration of orange colour from Mitsubishi Triton.🍑🍑🍑 But it would be interesting rite if it’a not the actual fact.. The power of silent readers.. decavalera liked this post
Oct 2 2025, 11:47 AM
1. Asometech 240W GaN 6 ports charger. YouTube review tested maximum output just 180W combine ports. 2. Essager 320W GaN 8 ports charger. Excellent for charging may Type C devices decavalera liked this post
Oct 2 2025, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 2 2025, 04:01 PM) Ya, last time when I get from telco I always make sure the staff there open it up and I check for defects before they even start registering my plan on the phone. Cause once they did, it is a nightmare to return. However after I got from Lazada authorized reseller and now Apple Store I don't really worry about defects that much. That’s why yesterday when I’m inspecting the phone, maxis staff quickly ask me to sign this n that while disturbing me carefully check the phone. More like rushing me 🙄 |
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:12 AM |