20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Bottom

[2025] iPhone 17 Pro/Pro Max Discussion

TongCN
post Nov 4 2025, 02:51 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,588 posts

fruitie Taobao normally how to get "free shipping" ?

I know tat day my account like new one has this benefit but now hardly can see/ redeem
So far only 12pm that one but sibeh hard to claim

Not like Shopee / Lazada :\
TongCN
post Nov 4 2025, 03:39 PM

6,588 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 4 2025, 03:08 PM)
I only got a few times. Other time, I just pay RMB 17. biggrin.gif
Owh sad.gif
Mine Sarawak need RMB 26.50 direct flight lol ..

TongCN
post Nov 4 2025, 04:34 PM

6,588 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Nov 4 2025, 04:26 PM)
look for 大马199包邮 logo
Haha, the item (Iron/Metal Cloth) i wanna purchased doesn't have XD

Been using for half month for this Metal Cloth and the surface until now still silky and smooth.
Sometime i just like to "ski" my finger on the screen when working/thinking (blank)
TongCN
post Nov 4 2025, 04:56 PM

6,588 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 4 2025, 04:43 PM)
From my own experience , this metal cloth 3D hot bend silky and smoothness feeling can tahan at least up to 6 month , after entering 3rd -  4th month , it will start showing micro scratch , but wont effect the smoothness of it. I never try to use a screen protector for a year so i can't really tell what the exactly time frame before it feel un-smooth. Maybe u have to try to use it for over 6 month and let us know again weather the coating stil smooth or not  biggrin.gif

By the way , i just order the 3D冷碉 for my android , if its good then i might try to grab for iphone too. biggrin.gif

But ice carve is weaker than heat-bending i thought?
Unless the model doesn't have heat-bending then boh bian sweat.gif

Normal usage of my TG are more than years until i change phone also can happen biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 4 2025, 04:45 PM)
You need to click on the part I circle, but it’s not always available. Additionally, you must make a minimum purchase of ¥199.

Also, ensure that you are selecting Malaysia rather than the others country to entitle for these benefits.

Under cart there can see which items entitle with the "green sentence"
And not all item entitle for the 199 yuan free shipping, like iron cloth products ngam ngam falls under "not entitle" sweat.gif

TongCN
post Nov 5 2025, 08:23 AM

6,588 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 4 2025, 05:22 PM)
3D ice carve is the edge not as curve and smooth as 3D hot-bending , its not about weaker , some claim that if u use the phone naked , 3D Hot-bending can feel the smoothness of edge , while 3D Ice curve will feel the "sharpness" at the edge , but if use with case , then the "sharp" feel will gone ,

so now let me experience first and will let u know again  biggrin.gif  , because the price just cheaper by half than the 3D hot-bending , i keep on hunting if there is more cheaper option with about the same quality , that my job  tongue.gif

But ice carve doesnt come with AR coating which is sad  sad.gif
Ice carve macam can just use the finger and poke the edge there with slight force, then it will crack sweat.gif

I remember got some video showing the pro and con.

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Nov 5 2025, 01:47 AM)

Sounds about right..
So far no enable AI yet, haha
TongCN
post Nov 5 2025, 10:29 AM

6,588 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 5 2025, 10:23 AM)
Not sure about that , first time trying so let me experience first  laugh.gif  , if not good then i wont recommend to people.
tongue.gif

Seems like the heat of iPhone 17 Pro & Accessories has cool down
TongCN
post Nov 5 2025, 10:51 AM

6,588 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 5 2025, 10:41 AM)
I can recommend maybe to iphone 18 user in future  laugh.gif  , macam i use 3D hot-bend on iphone 16 pro max , but i poison u all get this kind of HOT-BENDING in iphone 17 thread biggrin.gif
Haha, at least this time i dun spend those unnecessary expenses on 2.5D AND non-AR TG.

Good thing for those seller accept my return of tempered glass and accessories, too.
TongCN
post Nov 5 2025, 01:35 PM

6,588 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 5 2025, 01:34 PM)
Lunch crowd today, SA said they restocked again today, will be updating website soon

lol .. hopefully no more stock issue after that XD
TongCN
post Nov 5 2025, 01:49 PM

6,588 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 5 2025, 01:45 PM)
The SA say only stock issue they are facing now is the pro max, especially silver. The pro is available in all colours and variant…
Gonna go this weekend and see purple iphone 17 non-pro has stock or not.
TongCN
post Nov 5 2025, 04:13 PM

6,588 posts

QUOTE(Nick Takuya @ Nov 5 2025, 03:52 PM)
I wait my replacement until potong stim dy laugh.gif
Hype gone...
Wait, Maxis Manager case ?
TongCN
post Nov 5 2025, 04:20 PM

6,588 posts

QUOTE(Nick Takuya @ Nov 5 2025, 04:17 PM)
Yup. He told me 25 days, now already 1 month, still no news.

All i get was imei got updated only, that's it.
Aduh.. potong relation with maxis also next console.gif
TongCN
post Nov 6 2025, 08:44 AM

6,588 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 5 2025, 05:14 PM)
Lol terrible, Apple and other AASP already restock multiple times and maxis still crawling there..sigh
Already potong with them since 15 pro max era...open box with a clear deep scratch and they refuse to replace, then its game over...plus the fact that they charge so high monthly commitment making it not even worth to be tied 2 years anymore..
Eh? Then u cant reject it ?

QUOTE(Nick Takuya @ Nov 5 2025, 05:22 PM)
Ya man, terrible as heck.

Btw, which telco are u using now? I think after this contract ends, i wanna port out.
Use cheapo plan now like Hotlink Postpaid 45 but only pay RM42.40 (SST inclusive) with :

1) so called unlimited data - 1200GB for 365 days
2) Hotlink Loyalty Free 30GB (5G)
3) Hotlink default 50GB (4G/5G)
4) YouTube 4GB
5) Hotlink Loyalty Free 30GB (4G/5G)
6) Hotlink default 50GB

Then another phone using Digi Prepaid 25 (RM25) with

1) 300GB data (4G/5G)
2) Hotspot 6GB
3) Package 30GB

QUOTE(Confession @ Nov 5 2025, 07:27 PM)
for those who bought iron cloth sp from taobao, how long does it take to arrive usually on air shipping?
Less than a week

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Nov 5 2025, 10:17 PM)
im using hotlink postpaid ..rm45 per month after tax
Eh? no RM5 deduction ?
TongCN
post Nov 6 2025, 09:27 AM

6,588 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 6 2025, 08:52 AM)
I tried my best, emailed and spoke to Apple’s senior customer service high ups, maxis still reject. Apple told me they can’t do anything with third party, I sent pics etc and he said this is a small and easy job if I bought it from Authorised resellers, just a call to the manager and he will get it replaced for me…ever since then, good bye telco contracts (plus the fact that it’s crap to pay 100+ and tied 2 years, all for a 1k+ subsidized price lol)
Been an auditor so i long long time banned telco contract unless all benefit considered.

So far the CelcomDigi One Ultra/Pro plan still in my radar cause this plan really good with fibre and family plan included + good discounted price on phone.
* Except don't expect Day 1 received launch phone sweat.gif
TongCN
post Nov 6 2025, 10:58 AM

6,588 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 6 2025, 10:28 AM)
If u are using Unifi and already over the period of contract (mostly after 2year) , plenty of agent now doing offer , either u switch to maxis/celcom broadband , or stay with unifi package with super good offer and free gift.

Before this my unifi was 300mbps with Rm129 monthly + celcom postpaid RM99 x2 me & wife RM198 , so total monthly rm327.

Last year i got Internet broadband ads thru facebook , then i pm the agent , i choose to stay with Unifi , i got the new package which is 100mbps with RM99 monthly BUT FREE UPGRADED to 300mbps (so pay rm99 get 300mbps) , and it come with additional of 6 month waive bill laugh.gif , 2 year contract. I pay him RM150 for the processing fees (If i choose jumpship to maxis , that rm150 fees can be waive).

Then i downgrade to Celcom postpaid 5G 40 SE, now i paying my bill + wife (Rm40+RM40) with RM99 unifi monthly with total Rm179 only  laugh.gif and not to mention i save RM99 x 6 month (RM594 - processing fees RM150 = RM444)  laugh.gif
That the reason why i never go for telco contract and directly get from Auth store to get 0% installment. Unless your phone bill pay by company , then it will be worth.
But 1 thing i feel weird is , after downgrade to Celcom 5G 40 SE , the google show that it cap at 100mbps , but i always get 200-400mbps download speed  laugh.gif

Don't forget about SST for postpaid and unifi smile.gif

Yea, currently contract with Unifi SWU 4.0 also with lowest 2x telco plan as per stated above.

1) Unifi SWU 4.0 RM119
2) Hotlink Postpaid RM40 x 2 (me and wife)
3) Digi Prepaid RM25

RM126.14 + RM84.80 + RM25 = RM235.94 right now

So if opt to get CelcomDigi One Pro/Ultra (RM201/RM261) if next time go for phone easy360 plan is another good option (except the delay) provide no price increase

The iPhone 17 pro with easy360 total damage RM116x 36 months = RM4,176 vs RRP RM5,499

This post has been edited by TongCN: Nov 6 2025, 10:59 AM
TongCN
post Nov 6 2025, 11:31 AM

6,588 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 6 2025, 11:05 AM)
Telco’s need to up their game and be more competitive, the subsidized price is no longer attractive + the fact that we need to be tied 2 years contract. At least the authorised resellers have up their game by throwing in freebies and credit card rebates.

Take 17 pro max 256gb as an example, if get from maxis I think the subsidized is only RM1,1xx. But they force you to take 119 x 24 months. Non contract can go 40-50/month (if 40/ month means 119-40 =you are paying an additional of 79/month x2mths = RM1,896. You are literally paying 700 bucks more. Plus the waiting time for stocks, no exchange even open box on the spot with cosmetic defect, at least authorised resellers change 1:1 if you open on spot with defects.
Yea, Telco contract basically a con since long time ago d XD ever since 2010 time.
Those tiny TNC lagik worse which most ppl ignore, nasty.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 6 2025, 11:11 AM)
laugh.gif I'm paying RM 90 for 500Mbps and no processing fees. laugh.gif I was paying RM 129 for 500Mbps since 2018. Then, saw Astro ad can get RM 90 for 500Mbps with my package, I applied via Astro and UniFi called to counter-offer me. Then, SWU 5.0 was born and now tons of people on the UniFi thread are benefited and switched to SWU 5.0 with just a simple "termination" via the app.

Anyway, not worth to tie with high price contract these days.
Haha, if you are streamyx/unifi user since Najib / Jib Kor era then benefit a lot.
I only got my Unifi around 2019 cause move into new house in new area sad.gif
TongCN
post Nov 6 2025, 11:41 AM

6,588 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Nov 6 2025, 11:36 AM)
Than umobile will be better I am using family plan rm128 per month for 4 numbers and pay RM4529 for pro max 256gb.
Wait, woot?

RM128 for 4 numbers @ RM32 each ? ohmy.gif
TongCN
post Nov 6 2025, 01:31 PM

6,588 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Nov 6 2025, 12:08 PM)
ya, but limited to 1k data sharing pool per month, the most attractive part is free incoming call from abroad. Because i my daily driver i dont use 1 telco, i need at least 2 telco so i can switch data to different telco 1 of the telco data tak jalan.
What's the plan name eh ?

Edit: Nvm, found U Family 128, but what's this U Postpaid 98 which also mentioned shareable , hmm
Best thing i see it inclusive Roaming also with 15GB shareable

This post has been edited by TongCN: Nov 6 2025, 01:46 PM
TongCN
post Nov 6 2025, 02:20 PM

6,588 posts

QUOTE(Nick Takuya @ Nov 6 2025, 01:58 PM)
Ya, definitely not gonna get device from Maxis ever again. Previous few times also no problem, unlucky this time. But no second time, not worth the hassle.
Potong stim for almost 1 month

Have you tried file a complain to MCMC ?

QUOTE(decavalera @ Nov 6 2025, 02:20 PM)
thanks, but as expected my area mostly 4G..
only this last 1-2 yrs CD upgrade/install a tower which make the signal more stable reach my home border signal area... haha..
For this 17 Pro , i disable 5G for the time being lol ..

This post has been edited by TongCN: Nov 6 2025, 02:21 PM
TongCN
post Nov 6 2025, 02:53 PM

6,588 posts

QUOTE(Nick Takuya @ Nov 6 2025, 02:50 PM)
No respond...

Technically 5 weeks dy, cause i was told 25 days can receive my replacement.
Even MCMC also no response o.O
TongCN
post Nov 6 2025, 04:21 PM

6,588 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 6 2025, 03:25 PM)
Just test the 3d ice carve on my android phone , stil cant beat 3d hot bending , without the tech of hot-bending, they just cant make 100% full coverage, but price wise, it so much cheaper than the 3d hot bend (50++rmb for 2pcs) , really once guna 3D HB , other type of temp glass just feel not good tongue.gif , definitely can feel there is a glass on top of your screen vs 3D HB which is like invisible laugh.gif
Once 3D HB, won't turn back until next new design biggrin.gif

QUOTE(decavalera @ Nov 6 2025, 03:48 PM)
For batt performance due to 5G not stable at your area?

I used to be a battery kaki being particular for many of the features.. now been enjoying more the iphones and just enable most of the features.. the battery improvement since ip16 last yr did help too..
My office area (iphone using Hotlink) here 5G ok actually but then will keep on switching back to 4G :\
So don't like it keep switch back and forth, just stay on 4G.

My Samsung S23FE (using CelcomDigi) i continue put 5G preferred but most of the time still seeing 4G doh.gif
* Sometime even E , LOL

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 6 2025, 03:52 PM)

Yeah, I will never disable 5G. 5G is my life. laugh.gif
That little battery juice won't make any difference and I can't enjoy my phone. If limit everything, there is no fun.
5G feels not much differ now unless i wanna stream gaming from home console XD

20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.0261sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:58 AM