[2025] iPhone 17 Pro/Pro Max Discussion

TSwestlife
post Dec 5 2025, 08:55 PM

14,287 posts

QUOTE(harrishkrishna1 @ Dec 5 2025, 08:47 PM)
They are like that. Think they don't keep stock to ship right away.
buying from website worse than buying from shop. tongue.gif

buying from shop even with any customisation only needs 1 hour waiting time.
TSwestlife
post Dec 5 2025, 09:25 PM

14,287 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Dec 5 2025, 08:57 PM)
I prefer buying from shop if can get from shop and it is accessible as well.
ya. now regretted.

QUOTE(llk @ Dec 5 2025, 09:04 PM)
My friend has waited for 1 month despite repeatedly complaints.
wt... so jialat?! ohmy.gif

TSwestlife
post Dec 7 2025, 09:09 PM

14,287 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 6 2025, 01:10 PM)
It’s like that one, extremely slow if you order from the official website.

However, it’s fast if you buy from TaoBao’s official store because those are ready items. Alternatively, you can get them from the nearest store, which is either Singapore or Thailand.

Malaysia doesn’t have an official store, and purchasing from an unofficial source could result in counterfeit products.
Ic. Lion city actually has official store but the cyber Monday only lasted for two days and I am not sure if the physical store has the same promo (which it should have maybe) but no time to visit the physical store to buy so I bought from online website instead. And who knows it is so slow. 😅 regretted.

I was eyeing the co-lab design case but co-lab one always has no discount no matter what discount or promo.

So the 10% discount during cyber Monday the 2 days promo is quite rare that’s why I bought it haha

This post has been edited by westlife: Dec 7 2025, 09:10 PM
TSwestlife
post Dec 8 2025, 09:13 AM

14,287 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 7 2025, 10:13 PM)
Now you know. 😅 Since you’re in Lion City, you should definitely buy it from a store in the future. ☺️
yeah. lesson learnt. i actually bought one co-lab case for a friend at lion city casetify store before, that one i even customise to add the ring stand (sgd20) and it can be collected within 1 hour.

really did not know the online purchase can be such a hassle. sweat.gif

TSwestlife
post Dec 8 2025, 09:38 AM

14,287 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 8 2025, 09:32 AM)
Casetify case also not cheap O.o

Flying to Sea Lion City during christmas, dunno any sales or not
yes, really not cheap. this is the reason why i only buy it during the recent sale (10%) discount. tongue.gif
Their co-lab series always have no discount during normal days.
if u are not buying the co-lab series, on and off there will still be discounts if u are buying more than ONE.
TSwestlife
post Dec 8 2025, 09:38 AM

14,287 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 8 2025, 09:32 AM)
Casetify case also not cheap O.o

Flying to Sea Lion City during christmas, dunno any sales or not
yes, really not cheap. this is the reason why i only buy it during the recent sale (10%) discount. tongue.gif

Their co-lab series always have no discount during normal days. I waited for very long before i see discount for it.

if u are not buying the co-lab series, on and off there will still be discounts if u are buying more than ONE.
TSwestlife
post Dec 8 2025, 01:41 PM

14,287 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 8 2025, 12:29 PM)
Yalo
Colab very rare to see promotion. Normally what I wanted always not discount.

I didn’t buy any casetify case yet this year. 😅
yes, so the recent 10% is attractive which i finally bought one. I did not own a casetify case to be frank. This is my first one. tongue.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 8 2025, 01:32 PM)
Am I the only one who feels that Casetify cases are overrated? They gain their popularity because they have been sending free cases to celebrities and influencers. laugh.gif

They are really overpriced, or anything I'm not aware of?
yes, agreed it is actually overpriced for its quality.
but certain CO-LAB range the design is really special and it is unique to use as a case.

i had made research on the feedback from existing users so I only buy the mirror series which will be more lasting. Other series one often faces paint dropped etc. kind of issues.
TSwestlife
post Dec 8 2025, 02:50 PM

14,287 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 8 2025, 02:38 PM)
Btw, that day saw another Youtuber post this :

basically it is a 'old' prob coming back, remembered the jet black colour of iphone 7 series.

this year used back aluminum it makes the pro series look cheap (personal feel) to be frank.
TSwestlife
post Dec 10 2025, 08:16 AM

14,287 posts

finally got status change for the casetify case ordered. tongue.gif

this warehouse is in which country oh? china?

This post has been edited by westlife: Dec 10 2025, 08:16 AM
TSwestlife
post Dec 10 2025, 08:44 AM

14,287 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 10 2025, 08:36 AM)
A little bit search in AI shows :

KEC(虎门仓)物流服务 属于 KLN Logistics Group,是一家总部位于香港的亚太区域3PL(第三方物流)供应商

From Hong Kong
icic. thanks bro. think another few working days can receive it. tongue.gif
TSwestlife
post Dec 10 2025, 10:50 AM

14,287 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Dec 10 2025, 10:43 AM)
Yup, their hq in HK. I returned by case to HK addressed for refund..
Icic u returned to them u need bear the shipping charge by yrself rite?
TSwestlife
post Dec 10 2025, 02:07 PM

14,287 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 10 2025, 12:15 PM)
I had requested a few times, but I never returned the case.

As long as you ask for a reprint instead of a money refund and mention who will pay the return shipping fees, they will agree to let you keep the current case and reprint a new one for you at no cost.

Wow, so good? What is the req to ask for reprint?
TSwestlife
post Yesterday, 11:11 AM

14,287 posts

TSwestlife
post Today, 09:33 AM

14,287 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Dec 12 2025, 02:26 AM)
Managed to get the 17 PM 256gb for rm5.47k today during 12:12 sales, so far this is lowest non-flash sales price i could find
Nice. Within two months++ after launched u already get good discount. Certainly better than buying at full retail price. 🤪

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0203sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:29 AM