21 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

[2025] iPhone 17 Pro/Pro Max Discussion

dreamthief
post Sep 20 2025, 10:20 AM

Banned
2,668 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 20 2025, 05:50 AM)
Says the lady changing iPhone every year… oh come on. Go see, that’s how u show thanks.
Check steps below. Of course it’s easier via Support app. Not talking to a human being is already faster.
Thought no one will ask.

Easiest way,

1) download the “Support” app.
2) Apple care & warranty
3) choose the device and manage plan.
4) Fill up your bank account name, swift key (code, get from your bank) and account number.
QUOTE(PBDHH @ Sep 20 2025, 09:10 AM)
Bought 16pro max last year October with apple care +.

My question is:-

1) how to get refund as I’m upgrading to 17pro max?

2) also, will I get full refund as my apple care + only covers 2nd  year onwards or I’ll get 50% refund since I activated my apple care plus latest year October. Appreciate your advise
1) Follow my guide earlier.
2) no full refund. Apple has a way to calculate it. I got back like rm400 out of rm899 paid last September.

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Sep 20 2025, 09:12 AM)
Just to clarify, can just walk in? Aiming for the 17PM 1tb
You can always walk in but it’s spin ur luck. Why not Check the Apple Store app daily at 6am ish, buy and check out, choose pick up at TRX.

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Sep 20 2025, 09:41 AM)
Does anyone have issue of transferring e-sim?
So far only people reported umobile had issues. celcomdigi, maxis was okay. Maxis issue is need pay rm10. :|
dreamthief
post Sep 20 2025, 10:22 AM

Banned
2,668 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 20 2025, 09:50 AM)
Do check your phone screen first before want to apply your expensive screen protector and accessory , taiwan youtuber report their customer face some screen color problem  , it should be can claim , but your expensive screen protector will be wasted , please take note and check properly before apply.

QUOTE(shockk @ Sep 20 2025, 10:12 AM)
Interesting. Very seldom hear Apple iPhone displays have such issues.

Last time I had an Honor Magic V2, the display had this kind of defect, colour shifts from green to red from one side of the screen to another. BOE (China) manufactured screen.
Next iPhone buying stage liao… so how to check what screen we have and manufactured by? So far, I searched nothing…

dreamthief
post Sep 20 2025, 11:39 AM

Banned
2,668 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Sep 20 2025, 10:51 AM)
Guess we only can check manually with our eyes on colour shifts / non-uniformity / tints (reddish, greenish, bluish) at various angles🫠
Yeah. Most people seldom do this because they want to keep their phone screens virgin. SP always goes first before turning on the phone. 🤭
It’s by tradition!!! Now is the period of iPhone delivery madness and accessories. Blueo seems hot this round.

No one flolab like me? Sad

QUOTE(shah_allstyle @ Sep 20 2025, 11:23 AM)
U cancel the plan using the phone itself or another phone?
Best express gg lo, got i time 1 week out of delivery (each day out delivery then delivery failed) end up i go collect myself
not yet. in dilemma, my cheapo sp still ok
Using 16pm itself. But believe from your new phone accessing the Support app. Works the same. The key is Support app.

It doesn’t just appear in the Apple account.
dreamthief
post Sep 20 2025, 12:30 PM

Banned
2,668 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 20 2025, 12:00 PM)
Maybe I won’t change next year. Traumatized. tongue.gif
Yes for PBB but I managed to email PBB to activate for me via email. As for RHB, last year Sept for sure required as I went to the MBB and RHB (near to each other) in Bandar Sri Damansara.
Hehe.. if traumatized.. more so invest into good case aka Apple Tech woven. You don’t at least go and take a look.. not forgiving you.

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Sep 20 2025, 12:07 PM)
This MAE quite sucks .. 18 hours cooling period after go ATM.
Yawor.. everyone else is 12 hours. Mbb decided 18.

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Sep 20 2025, 12:26 PM)
security purpose it’s not like one change phone every month
Every year also pain.. hahahahhaha
dreamthief
post Sep 20 2025, 12:34 PM

Banned
2,668 posts

I bid 16pm natural titanium 512gb goodbye (should I post here or 16pm thread?)

Bye bye 👋.. sad u decided to suddenly stop battery health percentage to 98% during iOS and 19th Sept launch day.

dreamthief
post Sep 20 2025, 12:57 PM

Banned
2,668 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 20 2025, 12:51 PM)
Anyone tried selling their previous phones to CEX?
Their prices are low for iPhone context, more picky than compasia and lower!! No box deduct, no cable.. deduct.

1) for cash - compasia
2) trade in - Apple
For exm my case 512gb 16pm Rm4k. Other resellers trade in deals with trade up and etc. rm3.3-3.6k? Gives other stuffs of “value”. Better I trade in to Apple. Ease of mind and easy trade in process.
dreamthief
post Sep 20 2025, 02:26 PM

Banned
2,668 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 20 2025, 01:05 PM)
Thanks for your input. I was just wondering because apple taking my 14pm256gb for 2075. Checked CEX website estimated 23++. But if they got many terms and condition better go with Apple for peace of mind. Still got around 2 weeks to decide.
That depends whether you have the full box, cables, sim eject tool and your phone is pretty much pristine. You can walk in CEX, they will test like 1 hour or so. Get a quote. No obligations to sell.

my suggestion, if you ordering from Apple, just put for trade in. Get your phone from Apple. Go to CEX, get quote. If good, trade in and cancel Apple trade in.

dreamthief
post Sep 20 2025, 02:29 PM

Banned
2,668 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Sep 20 2025, 01:34 PM)
Anyone coming back from TRX? Need to know if 17pro available for walk in
Check Apple Store. 17pro 256gb/512Gb got stock and various color. I just checked 2.29pm.

Why not just check out in Apple Store and select pick up in TRX?

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 20 2025, 01:55 PM)
Apparently my RHB app is already activated with Secure Plus, I guess it was transferred from the old phone. sweat.gif Checked with CS and she said she can see there’s no need for me to do. Ok saves one visit is still a save. laugh.gif
Wah… call CS summore. check authorized device will suffice. These banking apps acting so weird. BNM need to do their work, banks will get fine.

This post has been edited by dreamthief: Sep 20 2025, 02:31 PM
dreamthief
post Sep 20 2025, 02:41 PM

Banned
2,668 posts

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Sep 20 2025, 02:35 PM)
How’s your experience been with CompAsia? I have a 13 Mini sitting in a drawer. Pristine condition, but the box and cable long gone already. Do they start knocking down price compared to the website quote?
Does this brand have any legit Shopee seller?
Compasia is basically the backbone for telcos and Apple resellers. Many didn’t realize this. Will knockdown prices. But my experience been good cause my devices all pristine, not even a hairline scratch.

they increase price for me, but only RM50.

QUOTE(GAT @ Sep 20 2025, 02:36 PM)
Any experience with Remobie?
Rates are low. There’s another Cat something, same only. if you don’t mind dealing with FB marketplace, carousell, those are best options that I tried.

OH NOES!! Cosmic orange also has scratches!!!! Not just the darker colors.
It’s expected really since Apple changed to aluminum. iPhone 6 series days!!!

This post has been edited by dreamthief: Sep 20 2025, 02:42 PM

dreamthief
post Sep 20 2025, 02:53 PM

Banned
2,668 posts

Where to sell your device from ringgitplus

https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/featured/we...n-malaysia.html
dreamthief
post Sep 20 2025, 03:09 PM

Banned
2,668 posts

QUOTE(pratt @ Sep 20 2025, 03:02 PM)
I'm collecting my 17 pro tomorrow from trx but didn't select trade in during the pre ordering. Can I still trade in my iPhone when I collect it at trx tomorrow when I'm there? Is it too late?
Best you quickly contact Apple support. Am sure they can facilitate it.

QUOTE(kmed @ Sep 20 2025, 03:06 PM)
I don’t see very significant differences between 15PM and 17PM except for the battery. For those on the fence, I would advise to wait for another year, unless you have extra cash in hand to splurge.
17PM telephoto is solid. Always upgrade based on extra cash to splurge. 15PM is still decent.
dreamthief
post Sep 20 2025, 06:48 PM

Banned
2,668 posts

QUOTE(Sasaki_Touka @ Sep 20 2025, 04:45 PM)
When I realized what happened I thought heck why not just try the other method which involves backing up the 15PM to my Windows 11 PC and then by using Apple Devices App I can then quickly restore the backup to my 17PM that was the plan. In the end it didn't work that way Apple devices app requires me to connect multiple times as I tried multiple USB C ports on my PC and it wasn't detecting it so I tried to connect to my motherboard directly and it worked and for awhile it seems pretty fast but then suddenly the Apple Devices App loading circle hangs and my 17PM kept on showing Restore in Progress so I thought yeah this shit worked damn nice. I left it at my PC for hours, came back and it is still telling me same shit so I was panicking and realized that this method sucks. It was 2am and I felt like giving up and just use my 17PM brand new as it is but my inner self won't let me give up so I set up iCloud backup again and went to sleep. To my surprised in the morning the backup is completed and my 17PM is now ready for me to use. I was excited again to play with it until I realized my WhatsApp chats are from a day back which means I lost all the convos on Friday, I was depressed again until I came across the 'transfer chats to iphone' thingy, to my shocked this feature is a godsend and the visual animations during the transfer looked and sound like a sc-fi show which I was very into. Not so long afterwards I have my Friday convos back and I can now completely remove WhatsApp from the 15PM to prepare it for sale. So my two takeaways here for my next Iphone is definitely using the iCloud backup but with no whatsApp backup to iCloud but instead directly transfer my chats once I have my new iPhone set up with cellular and my data.
Sigh... Most still don't heed advice. Use side by side iphone transfer.. it's when u turn on iphone and there's some dust flying around. 300gb plus took 1 hour ish. Most convenient and seamless way.

Backup to PC/Mac or icloud and restore from it, no longer the method to go for. You can connect cable to each iphone but ain't faster by much compare to side by side transfer.

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Sep 20 2025, 05:41 PM)
[attachmentid=11518739]
[attachmentid=11518740]
[attachmentid=11518741]

Just went to ninjaz to shopping and I found this, camera base protector, can fit also after I applied lens protector
Hmmm... It's camera lens protector u installed and also the entire camera base? Haha.. tot u one of those no need camera lens protector group.

QUOTE(decavalera @ Sep 20 2025, 05:49 PM)
Same boat here.. i reckon both of your plan are yet to change to the new 17 plan yet rite?
You buy flolab from amazon or directly from them..
Thinking to try the new 3D TG thinghy
Buy flolab directly from website

dreamthief
post Sep 20 2025, 07:15 PM

Banned
2,668 posts

Where are all the use iphone naked group?

Still going naked after all the news on scratches across all colors? Curious to know
dreamthief
post Sep 20 2025, 11:58 PM

Banned
2,668 posts

dikae fruitie indeed nice combo colors for orange and brown... And crossbody

dreamthief
post Sep 21 2025, 07:00 AM

Banned
2,668 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Sep 21 2025, 12:10 AM)
icloud backup better or usb c to usb c directly?
Use iPhone quick start or side by side

https://support.apple.com/en-my/102659

Can use usb to usb it side by side is good enough.
dreamthief
post Sep 21 2025, 07:04 AM

Banned
2,668 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 21 2025, 02:22 AM)
You need to. tongue.gif For the first time I’m worried after bringing it out from home today, that area is too big and the chances for scratches are high. laugh.gif
If it’s the link I shared only 4 stocks left now. rolleyes.gif
But I do think ingfusion camera plateau protector from Ninjaz would be better since the link you shared, lidar is covered the glass.
dreamthief
post Sep 21 2025, 08:29 AM

Banned
2,668 posts

Cheat sheet

Best Accessories For The iPhone 17 (these are Amazon affiliates links that will bring you to the right Amazon store)

Screen Protectors
Best iPhone 17 Screen Protector Overall: FLOLAB NanoArmor with Anti-Reflective and Polar Spectra
Direct link: https://mreh.ca/4mmyA4v (Use "MRE10"...I think it still works)
Amazon: https://mreh.ca/46gX3DO

Cases
Best iPhone 17 Tough Case: Mous Limitless - https://mreh.ca/3KvLHmE
Best iPhone 17 Slim Case: Apple TechWoven Case - https://mreh.ca/4pzhxyX

MagSafe Puck Chargers
Best MagSafe Charger: Apple MagSafe Charger - https://mreh.ca/2TjYlbE
Fastest MagSafe Charger: INIU Magnetic Wireless Charger - https://mreh.ca/3IwWLzq

MagSafe Multi-Chargers
Best MagSafe Multi-Charger: ESR HaloLock CryoBoost - https://mreh.ca/3Vo6kDI
Quietest MagSafe Multi-Charger: Anker MagGo 3-in-1 Charger - https://mreh.ca/46eeIMh
Best Portable MagSafe Multi-Charger: INIU W31 3-in-1 Wireless Charging Station - https://mreh.ca/4gtHyLW

MagSafe Battery Packs
Best MagSafe Battery Pack: INIU Magnetic Portable Charger (Slim Qi2 30W, 10,000mAh) - https://mreh.ca/45ChCdk
Pretty Good MagSafe Battery Pack: ESR MagSafe Power Bank Kickstand (10,000mAh, with display) - https://mreh.ca/4mdpY0r

Battery Banks
Absolute Best Battery Bank For The iPhone 17: Anker Nano 3-in-1 (10,000mAh) - https://mreh.ca/44RWs9q
Best All-Rounded Battery Bank: Belkin BoostCharge 3-Port Laptop Power Bank (20,000mAh) - https://mreh.ca/4nSKlle

Wired Wall Chargers
Best iPhone 17 Wall Charger: Apple 40W Dynamic Charger (USB-PD 3.2 + AVS) - https://mreh.ca/46wksje
Best non-Apple Wall Charger: Anker 735 GaN Prime 67W Charger - https://mreh.ca/46darsq

Cables
Best iPhone 17 USB-C Cable: Anker Prime Cable (300,000-bend rating) - https://mreh.ca/43Shiqa
Best Overall USB-C Cable: Spigen ArcWire USB4 Cable - https://mreh.ca/4ekbzwU

MagSafe Grips
Best MagSafe Grip For The iPhone 17: PopSocket KickOut Stand - https://mreh.ca/4pxSeNH
Aaron's Favorite MagSafe Grip: Moft Phone Tripod - https://mreh.ca/4ptIsMN

MagSafe Wallets
Best MagSafe Wallet (in 2025): UAG Metropolis Slim Wallet (Kevlar Black) - https://mreh.ca/48sCJAx
Best Card Holder Style MagSafe Wallet: Fantom M MagSafe Wallet - https://mreh.ca/4nG8mef
dreamthief
post Sep 21 2025, 09:01 AM

Banned
2,668 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Sep 21 2025, 08:55 AM)
I personally think other should grab the latest 40W USB-C Power Adapter from Apple is more than enough.
Apple Malaysia doesn’t sell it yet.. the 40w variant… wonder why
dreamthief
post Sep 21 2025, 09:50 AM

Banned
2,668 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 21 2025, 09:43 AM)
If im not mistake there is 60w charging adapter from apple right, ive read a week ago if im not mistaken thru soyacincau website
The 40w to max 60w is special hardware. So not the same. I'm just using my Anker charger.
dreamthief
post Sep 21 2025, 09:56 AM

Banned
2,668 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Sep 21 2025, 09:14 AM)
Wow. Apple  Techwoven as Best Slim case.

And yes, still very happy with my Techwoven. ❤️🫠😆
Phone rebel case is nice too.

https://phonerebel.com/products/frosted-series-gen7

This post has been edited by dreamthief: Sep 21 2025, 09:57 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

21 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:13 AM