Dashcam user come, Did your mini as card damage?
TSMarcion
May 31 2025, 08:01 AM, updated 7 months ago

Installing dashcam on car with mini SD card just using it more than 5 month. The dashcam device saying mini SD card damage and need to replace and stop recording. Any of k'tard user here got this problems?
The mini SD card brand is sandisk just more than 5 month already failed.
What other brands should I buy?
MR_alien
May 31 2025, 08:05 AM
buy the endurance type to last longer
did u unplug and plug the SD card in to make sure the SD card is officially dead?
gastacopz
May 31 2025, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(Marcion @ May 31 2025, 08:01 AM) Installing dashcam on car with mini SD card just using it more than 5 month. The dashcam device saying mini SD card damage and need to replace and stop recording. Any of k'tard user here got this problems? The mini SD card brand is sandisk just more than 5 month already failed. What other brands should I buy? can get replacement for free..just ask the seller
azbro
May 31 2025, 08:08 AM
Always buy Sandisk Endurance type, that all.
if don't have, SanDisk Extreme (gold) seems ok too.
Both for me no failures, but the normal SanDisk ultra (grey) doesn't last long. But depends too.
Do take note, SanDisk brand got many fakes than original. Buy from reputable shop only
This post has been edited by azbro: May 31 2025, 08:10 AM
Bkboy
May 31 2025, 08:08 AM

For my 4x4 have this problem. After take out and put back….few time….now no problem already, tested ok, recording also ok. Problem no out for 3 month jor. Garu kepala.
TSMarcion
May 31 2025, 08:19 AM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 31 2025, 09:05 AM) buy the endurance type to last longer did u unplug and plug the SD card in to make sure the SD card is officially dead? Ok, I tried, and results is back to normal, have to see it problem came back.
sakuraboo
May 31 2025, 08:25 AM
I didn't buy the endurance one because it has limited duration warranty
I buy the lifetime warranty ones
There was this one time the issue came out but no idea What's wrong because it's fine when it got reformatted
Edit: Imho the endurance ones I feel is like a cop out to entice you to buy it with limited duration warranty but it's likely the same thing
This post has been edited by sakuraboo: May 31 2025, 08:27 AM
MR_alien
May 31 2025, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(gastacopz @ May 31 2025, 08:07 AM) can get replacement for free..just ask the seller QUOTE(sakuraboo @ May 31 2025, 08:25 AM) I didn't buy the endurance one because it has limited duration warranty I buy the lifetime warranty ones There was this one time the issue came out but no idea What's wrong because it's fine when it got reformatted Edit: Imho the endurance ones I feel is like a cop out to entice you to buy it with limited duration warranty but it's likely the same thing no SD card's warranty permits dashcam uses
sakuraboo
May 31 2025, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 31 2025, 08:31 AM) no SD card's warranty permits dashcam uses Not the ones I used to buy
MR_alien
May 31 2025, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(sakuraboo @ May 31 2025, 08:40 AM) Not the ones I used to buy i guess u got lucky SD card's warranty today stated very clearly it can't be used for dashcam purposes and not able to claim warranty due to it
acbc
May 31 2025, 08:49 AM
Cheaper SD cards will die. Some like 70mai D07 will bitch if the SD card is below the recommended spec.
sakuraboo
May 31 2025, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 31 2025, 08:43 AM) i guess u got lucky SD card's warranty today stated very clearly it can't be used for dashcam purposes and not able to claim warranty due to it Maybe it's changed nowadays Haven't bought one for more than 5 years now But how are they going to prove it when it's dead
fantasy1989
May 31 2025, 08:53 AM
try reformat and see if corrupted or not
if still corrupt then buy those endurance 1 ..i am using Lexar high endurance so far so good
fantasy1989
May 31 2025, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(sakuraboo @ May 31 2025, 08:50 AM) Maybe it's changed nowadays Haven't bought one for more than 5 years now But how are they going to prove it when it's dead can read based on read write cycle if too much read write cycle then mostly use for dashcam or constant recording
sakuraboo
May 31 2025, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 31 2025, 08:54 AM) can read based on read write cycle if too much read write cycle then mostly use for dashcam or constant recording Dang then they should ban me on my photography or drone then I wrote in total more than my dash cam could ever write
netflix2019
May 31 2025, 09:09 AM
What the size of SD card?
I found out mine max capacity 128gb only. I bought 256gb so when the size bloated up to >200gb the dashcam goes sot sot dei
cse.my
May 31 2025, 09:09 AM
Class 10 High endurance Any brands 256gb prefer 128gb nahh
This post has been edited by cse.my: May 31 2025, 09:10 AM
sakuraboo
May 31 2025, 09:13 AM
Dang I read the warranty for the SanDisk ones I used to buy - it says yadayadayada, but key point number 1, normal wear and tear is not included (apart from CCTV dash cam etc)
And that applies to endurance ones as well.
So if they wanna reject you on grounds of wear and tear use, they can.
ulet
May 31 2025, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(Marcion @ May 31 2025, 08:01 AM) Installing dashcam on car with mini SD card just using it more than 5 month. The dashcam device saying mini SD card damage and need to replace and stop recording. Any of k'tard user here got this problems? The mini SD card brand is sandisk just more than 5 month already failed. What other brands should I buy? Already 3 years and still running good in front and rear dashcam