BERAK: RAFIZI R to be sued >100mil for kondo lembu, lies as court finds NFC fautless

TSg5sim
post May 28 2025, 12:49 AM, updated 7 months ago

5,752 posts

Public Bank got sued by Lembu Kondo and four others claimed the bank breached confidentiality by allowing details of their banking transactions to be revealed by the then PKR vice-president Rafizi Ramli (now Economy Minister).

They also claimed their business reputation and credibility suffered irreparable loss and damage as a result of the breach under the Banking and Financial Institutions Act.

Kondo lembu is said to be seeking RM60 million in general damages and RM250 million each in aggravated and exemplary damages.

and Najib mouth piece LSS in a FB post said that Public Bank may sue staffs who provided transactions information Rafizi and Rafizi to illegally obtained the information from PB

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...idiaries/178241

Public Bank loses final appeal in data leak case involving NFCorp, subsidiaries

PUTRAJAYA, May 26 — The Federal Court here today upheld the decision of the Court of Appeal which found Public Bank Berhad liable for breach of confidentiality in the case involving National Feedlot Corporation (NFCorp) and four others.

A three-member bench led by Chief Judge of Malaya Datuk Seri Hasnah Mohammed Hashim, in a unanimous decision today, dismissed the bank’s appeal to overturn the appellate court’s Aug 2023 ruling.

However, the Court of Appeal held that since NFCorp and the four others succeeded in proving liability, but failed to prove damages, the court decided to award a sum of RM10,000 in nominal damages.

In the suit, NFCorp and four others claimed the bank breached confidentiality by allowing details of their banking transactions to be revealed by the then PKR vice-president Rafizi Ramli (now Economy Minister).

They also claimed their business reputation and credibility suffered irreparable loss and damage as a result of the breach under the Banking and Financial Institutions Act.

In today’s proceeding, lawyer Chan Kok Keong, representing the bank, argued that only nominal damages should be awarded to NFCorp and four others as there was no credible evidence to prove the losses and damages suffered by them (NFCorp and four others). — Bernama

LSS FB post

Dulu, NFCorp diserang habis-habisan. Dituduh salah guna dana, dikaitkan dengan kondominium mewah, ternak lembu dalam kondo dan dijadikan simbol kegagalan dan rasuah - semua semata-mata untuk menjatuhkan kerajaan BN masa Najib.
Tapi sekarang, apa yang berlaku?
- Mahkamah Tinggi telah melepaskan dan membebaskan pemilik NFC, Datuk Seri Mohamad Salleh dan tiga anaknya daripada semua tuntutan sivil kerajaan.

This post has been edited by g5sim: May 28 2025, 12:49 AM
TSg5sim
post May 28 2025, 01:02 AM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(kenny B @ May 28 2025, 12:59 AM)
habis madani
yupe RR bagai jatuh ditimpa tangga
TSg5sim
post May 28 2025, 01:25 AM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(rollinginsodeep @ May 28 2025, 01:09 AM)
the bank need to pay right? Not RR himself
PB have to pay. Te they want to sue the RR Chai ex staff n also RR.
TSg5sim
post May 28 2025, 01:57 AM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(Hsing Tien @ May 28 2025, 01:51 AM)
RR said he will resign. Let's see.
FYI that article was a Bernama piece 😜😜😜
TSg5sim
post May 28 2025, 08:23 AM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(Mattrock @ May 28 2025, 08:20 AM)
Wow, like this, I can ask someone in bank to leak confidential info about me, and then I sue the bank. Later I share the money with my machai in the bank.
Not t only the bank. Telco as well. Their staffs sell our info until daily we get scammer calls. Only us tolerate this.
TSg5sim
post May 28 2025, 09:30 AM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(Mattrock @ May 28 2025, 08:45 AM)
Sometimes I wonder if it is even worth to fight to save this country. The crooks seem to win all the time. On top of that the loser is often punished.
Like Najib bosskur kah??
TSg5sim
post May 28 2025, 09:33 AM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(james.6831 @ May 28 2025, 09:30 AM)
songlap 250m also LSS wanna defend lol. wheres the cows yo wheres the cows... the 250m for cows not for condo...
Fitnah RR worked. Ever heard of diversifying business? Are you saying that AirAsia should only sell flight tickets? The Tune Hotel, AA Wove n Tune talk all songlap projects ah???
TSg5sim
post May 28 2025, 09:36 AM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(pej425 @ May 28 2025, 08:58 AM)
ironically NFC still produced no profit and incurred loses yet people still all free. Have they even settled the debt with the government yet?
Cuz like 1MDB, it's fked n sabotaged by PH left right n center supported by people like you. That's why. So how many years later still importing bufallo meat from India sold as beef by traders.

TSg5sim
post May 28 2025, 09:38 AM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 28 2025, 09:33 AM)
Only in Malaysia whistleblower is executed...
Again nothing to whistle in the first place n that was clearly not the intention. The intention was to grab power by all means even by taking the country down. Don't confused your self. Politicians Do Not whistle blow!
TSg5sim
post May 28 2025, 09:43 AM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(homicidal85 @ May 28 2025, 09:39 AM)
the details of the case and the narrative presented are completely different.
the court agreed that public bank is liable for the information breach but not for the losses so in the end, they only need to pay rm10k.

most likely, they are not liable for the losses because NFC's reputation hit wasnt due to the leak in transaction information but due instead because of their own pecah amanah dan penyelewengan which became evident due to the leak in information.
only bodoh people would look at this news and think rafizi is getting sued for lying and nfc did nothing wrong.
rafizi is guilty of obtaining factual records of NFC penyelewengan.
the fact that the bank is getting sued for leaking the transaction information proves beyond doubt that NFC was guilty of penyelewengan.

i cannot brain how somebody would be fuking stupid enough to look at this news and think NFC tak bersalah.
Not the only article. This is to highlight possibilty of PB suing RR. There were other articles confirming the innocence . The fact that they are walking free outside n Najib in jail already tell you some thing.

https://thesun.my/malaysia-news/court-order...206m-AE11622233

Judge Anand in his judgment said there was no proof that the loans had been misused by the defendants.

“I find insufficient facts particularised to support such a plea that the loan funds were fraudulently utilised and transferred. As seen earlier, I have found that the purchases of the properties were allowed and did not constitute a breach of the loan facility agreement (LFA).

“I also find that the plaintiff (government) has failed to prove any form of dishonesty by the defendants,“ he said.

In not allowing the government’s full claim for RM253.6 million in loan for the project, Judge Anand said the plaintiff had failed to put its case of the alleged conspiracy, fraud, and fraudulent breach of trust of the loan monies to the defendants’ witnesses during their cross-examination.

“As such, I find this to be tantamount to an abandonment of the plaintiff’s pleaded case of the alleged conspiracy, fraud, and fraudulent breach of trust of the loan sum.

Who is stupid now?

This post has been edited by g5sim: May 28 2025, 09:50 AM
TSg5sim
post May 28 2025, 09:53 AM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(skywardsword @ May 28 2025, 09:49 AM)
Ladies and gentlemen...just means that Madani is not interfering with the Justice system?

Either way you also feel he is interfering with Justice if you no like him?
I actually mind this government own bernama piece timing very coincidental 😜😜 especially the inclusion of RR's name. I meant why bother adding his name in the article.
TSg5sim
post May 28 2025, 12:07 PM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(Alternate Gabriel @ May 28 2025, 11:39 AM)
The panel also ordered Public Bank to pay RM300,000 in legal costs.
And told PH government nope you are not getting the full loan amount given to Lembu kondo.
TSg5sim
post May 28 2025, 12:08 PM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ May 28 2025, 11:42 AM)
Faultless the court says. Who owns the condos and where are the cattle?
For investment kan. Harga naik jual lah, judge already said no misuse of the given loan.
TSg5sim
post May 28 2025, 12:14 PM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 28 2025, 12:12 PM)
They rear lembu in.SG condos?
Investment again the judge said no misuse. You are a judge to which court again? Why you can accept court decision for Najib, this one you can't??
TSg5sim
post May 28 2025, 01:04 PM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 28 2025, 12:38 PM)
So lembu can be reared in SG condos. OK.
RR screwed you badly. No worries. Continue to embarrass urself n the country. Preety Singkie are happy there was a future menteri telling Malaysians nalaysia agreed with him that fellow Malaysia bought SG kondo to rear cows.

On a side noted RR did not sabotage this imagine the profit that nfc would have generated from this investment. Compare the kondo roces then now.

Thank you RR. You have done a great work!
TSg5sim
post May 28 2025, 04:00 PM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ May 28 2025, 01:41 PM)
10-20 years ago Telco was the cibai.

Now not just Telco a lot of others as well, did you guys use QR code order food at restaurant? All those need insert phone numbers and most sohai part every restaurant use different app different Lanchiao and need put phone number etc.

All this also kena sell around
Itu lah I only cash or CCi don't use the QR code shit.
TSg5sim
post May 28 2025, 04:00 PM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ May 28 2025, 01:38 PM)
The title says "courts find NFC faultless"

But the reality is that the court found PB at fault for not protecting customer data as per BAFIA.

NFC being at fault or not was never the question. Spin apa ni.
Spin Dr. Ravin.
TSg5sim
post May 28 2025, 04:06 PM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 28 2025, 01:34 PM)
Profit. LOL LOL LOL
TSg5sim
post May 29 2025, 10:33 AM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ May 29 2025, 10:15 AM)
- Malah, kerajaan BN sebelum Najib jadi PM pula yang didapati melanggar perjanjian, termasuk gagal membina rumah sembelih eksport seperti dijanjikan; dan
- ini membenarkan NFC untuk membuat pelaburan lain sepert kondo bagi mendapat pulangan untuk membiayai kos faedah dari pinjaman kerajaan sebanyak RM250 juta.
What cock u saying here ? All is salah BN/NFC for not building rumah sembelih and allow buy condo for investment to pay interest also wrong. So all this is correct in your action against the whistleblower ?
Again PM stop calling politicians WB. This is a mythical creature. He was in cahoot with a the bank staaf to commit crime steal PNC info did not know shit. About the transaction proven by Malaysian court that nothing wrong done by nfc. He was doing this for self interest. To gain power from BN. What happened now in the same cabinet with BN. He is the reason why politicians are So despised in MY. People hate politicians worst than drunk drivers who killed people on the road. Just do a poll an see if people like LGE Mahathir Tony puaka bung Gading more or not.
TSg5sim
post May 29 2025, 10:56 AM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(mac_mac21 @ May 29 2025, 10:48 AM)
However, the Court of Appeal held that since NFCorp and the four others succeeded in proving liability, but failed to prove damages, the court decided to award a sum of RM10,000 in nominal damages.

Means PBB only pay 10k out of 250 million and 60 million claimed damages???

Pay lowyar also not enough ...wakakaka
Still up to the court to decide lower or higher or as demanded right. June the date. I personally think the examplary payment should into millions n if this happens again, we can sue fk off this banks n telco.

This post has been edited by g5sim: May 29 2025, 11:00 AM

0.0181sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:02 PM