Rec for mouthwash ?

fist_Aileron
post May 27 2025, 04:32 PM

307 posts

Oral antibacterial mouthwash kills oral bacgeria that produce nitric oxide. There is scientific proof that this oral microbiome helps reduce blood pressure.

Hygiene hypothesis is real. We can see the effects now from the mindsetting that all bacteria do harm to our body.

This post has been edited by fist_Aileron: May 27 2025, 04:33 PM
knumskul
post May 27 2025, 04:35 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ May 27 2025, 11:51 AM)
mouthwash  is bad for general health .  Its all chemicals .. Avoid. 
.plus  kill the good bacteria  needed for health.

brush your teeth , scraps tongue is good enough.
do your research  to learn more.
Toothpaste isn't?

What thing in nature I squeeze for this white or green paste?
culain99
post May 27 2025, 06:12 PM

-----
765 posts

Oral B mouthwash
GamersFamilia
post May 27 2025, 07:24 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,740 posts

Listerine, oral b and watson brand
ulet
post May 27 2025, 09:30 PM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ May 27 2025, 10:52 AM)
Hello, looking for a good mouthwash that combats against general bad breath / gum care and the other sort, I was looking at Oral b 7 benefit mouthwash, but seems like the whole malaysia is out of stock, any recommendations similar to oral b is appreciated.  biggrin.gif
Mouthwash can make you ED and hypertension
Better use natural like swish with coconut oil
jmas
post May 27 2025, 11:10 PM

I can edit title???
828 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ May 27 2025, 11:59 AM)
dentist recommended Oradex
yup, this
also the less irritating and no weird smell (for me)

but then recently I started using the Darlie double action toothpaste+mouthwash, not bad
cannot directly replace oradex, but not bad
romuluz777
post May 28 2025, 07:49 AM

2,206 posts

Mouthwash is crucial if one is regularly engsging in DATY activities.
puzzyfyre
post May 28 2025, 09:06 AM

26 posts

Many dentists said prolong use will stain your teeth yellow so be cautious.
brapa?
post May 28 2025, 12:12 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 27 2025, 02:10 PM)
alternative would be baking soda + water
QUOTE(ulet @ May 27 2025, 09:30 PM)
Mouthwash can make you ED and hypertension
Better use natural like swish with coconut oil
Yupyup
Also xylitol
Turmeric paste
GamersFamilia
post May 29 2025, 12:11 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,740 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ May 27 2025, 11:10 PM)
yup, this
also the less irritating and no weird smell (for me)

but then recently I started using the Darlie double action toothpaste+mouthwash, not bad
cannot directly replace oradex, but not bad
Yea darlie also good
melt
post May 29 2025, 01:56 PM

974 posts

should avoid any mouthwash that contains alcohol base like listerine

This post has been edited by melt: May 29 2025, 02:15 PM
romuluz777
post May 29 2025, 03:04 PM

2,206 posts

Can gargle with old stock leftover Chivas or Black Label.
lIAmLegendl
post May 31 2025, 06:45 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ May 27 2025, 10:52 AM)
Hello, looking for a good mouthwash that combats against general bad breath / gum care and the other sort, I was looking at Oral b 7 benefit mouthwash, but seems like the whole malaysia is out of stock, any recommendations similar to oral b is appreciated.ย  biggrin.gif
I used to have bad breath long time ago but this is what I use.
Regular brushing, I mix toothpaste with salt.
I finish it off with a homemade mouthwash, I use 3% hydrogen peroxide dilute it with water and a generous amount of salt. Do this everyday for a week, I guaranteed your bad breath goes away immediately lol. I can fast without worrying my breath smelling bad, there's not even a morning breath too.

This post has been edited by lIAmLegendl: May 31 2025, 06:48 PM
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 1 2025, 07:41 AM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

From what I know bad breath can't be cured, but you can control your diet to reduce the smell. Or just brushing your teeth all the time with lots of toothpaste
GamersFamilia
post Jun 2 2025, 06:23 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,740 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 1 2025, 07:41 AM)
From what I know bad breath can't be cured, but you can control your diet to reduce the smell. Or just brushing your teeth all the time with lots of toothpaste
Just brush your mouth regularly plus use mouthwash, settle ๐Ÿฅธ
raymondwong1808
post Jun 3 2025, 11:13 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(Ayer @ May 27 2025, 02:23 PM)
Any will do. What many do wrong is the routine. You should actually mouthwash and floss before brushing. Think about it the first 2 steps is the hard cleaning to remove the gunk, after it's cleared then the toothpaste can work best. Also stop rinsing your mouth after, the toothpaste take time to set in, around 10-30 mins. Remove the excess foam on your outer mouth with water if you have
Not rinsing your mouth after brushing? Are you serious?
Ayer
post Jun 3 2025, 02:20 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(raymondwong1808 @ Jun 3 2025, 11:13 AM)
If you want the optimal result yes. Spit out the excess but dont go for rinsing right after brushing
GamersFamilia
post Jun 3 2025, 02:27 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,740 posts

QUOTE(raymondwong1808 @ Jun 3 2025, 11:13 AM)
Something new to me ๐Ÿคจ
Never know that before ๐Ÿ˜Œ
adamhzm90
post Jun 3 2025, 02:50 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 3 2025, 02:27 PM)
Something new to me ๐Ÿคจ
Never know that before ๐Ÿ˜Œ
Just spit. No need to flush it all out.
GamersFamilia
post Jun 3 2025, 03:16 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,740 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Jun 3 2025, 02:50 PM)
Just spit. No need to flush it all out.
Noted ๐Ÿ˜‰

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top