BYD Malaysia buys back faulty Atto3
CyberKewl
May 27 2025, 07:17 AM
need to be careful when following a BYD car now..or even other EVs that have similar sensors...scary that the car can just auto shutdown due to sensor malfunction. I understand its probably safety reasons in case car door open while driving but this is just bad because why not have redundancy (extra sensors to be 100% sure, and not due to faulty sensor)?
Hopefully BYD learnt their lesson and make changes to their vehicles.
I also saw a review on emas7 recently where if you use voice - you can open the tailgate while driving! but that should be fixable with a software update - i just cannot brain how can the software engineers that did that voice command didnt even bother to think of safety (make sure cannot open tailgate or doors while driving using voice, etc).
CyberKewl
May 27 2025, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 27 2025, 07:57 AM) I thought it's an feature like the sun roof for maximum ventilation. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 The only lesson that I have learnt is keep my distance from such vehicles on the road. How on earth such flaw wasn't detected with all the testings that's done before launch ? Macam tiada testing shit aje. i suspect rush to market as usual plus software stuff that can OTA they are more confident or likely to rush since can update later. But what if something happens before the OTA update happens? that's the problem with these manufacturers...
CyberKewl
May 27 2025, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(acbc @ May 27 2025, 04:28 PM) Follow Microsoft tactics. Ship first, fix later. yeah and most companies do that sadly. consumers suffer
CyberKewl
May 27 2025, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(pandah @ May 27 2025, 05:41 PM) The door sensor assume door opened and emergency brake? No warning also? If kena rear ended then susah oh. and too bad those that follow closely still have to pay for insurance..rule is "you kiss you pay"