BREAK: MyKad For Petrol Subsidy

KenM
post May 26 2025, 05:11 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(jaapers @ May 26 2025, 03:20 PM)
at least foreigners wont have easy access.  We are not going to loan our ICs to banglas etc.
huh?

since when you lend your IC to anyone?..even now, no foreigner dare to borrow anyone’s IC
SUSM4A1
post May 26 2025, 05:11 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

if the 5% is the problem

just raise income tax for the 5% lor

95% no issue leh
BL98
post May 26 2025, 05:12 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ May 26 2025, 04:15 PM)
If working oversea Malaysian come back here pump petrol, they don't report income here (RM0 value in LHDN)....they consider T20 or B40?
2 millions Malaysians working in Singapore, none pay income tax to LHDN. come back use free education for child and free healthcare for themselves.
Zot

7,938 posts

QUOTE(latipbogiba @ May 26 2025, 04:14 PM)
bawa bmw tapi ic tunjuk boleh dapat subsis
2nd hand BMW.... okay what
mick84

96 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ May 26 2025, 05:09 PM)
use IC is fine

is the qualification HOW?????????????
who qualify?
T10 conlanfirm not qualify.. but their B40 driver qualify.
so... M40 je yg kena. kesian M40
GagalLand
post May 26 2025, 05:13 PM

238 posts

Exactly

QUOTE(killdavid @ May 26 2025, 04:45 PM)
That is just a small drop in the big scheme of thing.
Right now people can smuggle lorry full of fuel. Now they can put a cap on how much each IC can pump with subsidy.
Still alot of savings to be made.
damonlbs

487 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ May 26 2025, 05:06 PM)
Memang blur… Cerita sikit…?  notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by damonlbs: May 26 2025, 05:14 PM
loserguy

500 posts

QUOTE(Alternate Gabriel @ May 26 2025, 05:06 PM)
Can u imagine you visit high traffic petrol station especially at RNR.

On the same time around 10-15 people are queuing just to use the subsidy at cashier counter.

Elok elok you can fuel your petrol around less than 6 minutes, now u have to waste more time at petrol station

Absolutely brilliant idea by gov
Doesn't have to be, many petrol stations already have their brand loyalty cards. If they want to refine the process, it is just replacing that loyalty card with the mykad.

For apps like setel or caltexgo, I hope they integrate the mykad info directly into the app.

Even if it doesn't happen straight away, it should probably happen once more customers complain.
Alternate Gabriel
post May 26 2025, 05:15 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ May 26 2025, 05:13 PM)
Doesn't have to be, many petrol stations already have their brand loyalty cards. If they want to refine the process, it is just replacing that loyalty card with the mykad.

For apps like setel or caltexgo, I hope they integrate the mykad info directly into the app.

Even if it doesn't happen straight away, it should probably happen once more customers complain.
How many people that actually interested to use the loyalty card?

Some people just come to petrol station, pump and go.

They are not interested with the useless loyalty card. I'm one of them.
SUSM4A1
post May 26 2025, 05:15 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(mick84 @ May 26 2025, 05:12 PM)
problem is, we until now dunno what is T10 mean

if T10 is the problem....why not we raise income tax in T10.... since B and M is not the problem

no need so worry on petrol subsidy for T10 then
GagalLand
post May 26 2025, 05:16 PM

238 posts

What if B40 is capped at max RM200 a month?

QUOTE(mick84 @ May 26 2025, 05:12 PM)
brkli
post May 26 2025, 05:16 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ May 26 2025, 05:13 PM)

fuh.. million dollar project inkambing..
GagalLand
post May 26 2025, 05:17 PM

238 posts

Because many fake b40 and m40 in MY, dude

QUOTE(M4A1 @ May 26 2025, 05:15 PM)
problem is, we until now dunno what is T10 mean

if T10 is the problem....why not we raise income tax in T10.... since B and M is not the problem

no need so worry on petrol subsidy for T10 then
brkli

592 posts

QUOTE(Alternate Gabriel @ May 26 2025, 05:06 PM)
Can u imagine you visit high traffic petrol station especially at RNR.

On the same time around 10-15 people are queuing just to use the subsidy at cashier counter.

Elok elok you can fuel your petrol around less than 6 minutes, now u have to waste more time at petrol station

Absolutely brilliant idea by gov
govt trying to close the gap between ICE refueling time and EV recharging time.. owai..
Zot

7,938 posts

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ May 26 2025, 04:12 PM)
tak boleh. aku dah hilang IC 2 kali.

if bende tak penting i wont pull my IC out. kalau guna as pay-wave i agree.

u want me cucuk for scan the cip ..key in tekan tekan. i dont like.
That benda penting is more penting than your IC. That's why hilang laugh.gif

Yes I no like insert card to read chip. If too often then sure IC koyak. LIke this IC will be like CC, need to replace every 5 years. Govt get more money biggrin.gif
SUSM4A1

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(GagalLand @ May 26 2025, 05:17 PM)
Because many fake b40 and m40 in MY, dude
u use IC how u know fake or no fake now?
SUSM4A1
post May 26 2025, 05:18 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(GagalLand @ May 26 2025, 05:16 PM)
What if B40 is capped at max RM200 a month?
how do u justify b40 now?
uni student that has MOTOR is b40 or not?

This post has been edited by M4A1: May 26 2025, 05:19 PM
loserguy
post May 26 2025, 05:19 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ May 26 2025, 05:11 PM)
if the 5% is the problem

just raise income tax for the 5% lor

95% no issue leh
later 5% run overseas how? bad optics. we are already among the highest in corporate tax in Asean. Sinjiapor max 24% income tax, ours max 30% income tax.
TiF
post May 26 2025, 05:20 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ May 26 2025, 04:12 PM)
tak boleh. aku dah hilang IC 2 kali.

if bende tak penting i wont pull my IC out. kalau guna as pay-wave i agree.

u want me cucuk for scan the cip ..key in tekan tekan. i dont like.
why u dun like cucuk
SUSM4A1
post May 26 2025, 05:20 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ May 26 2025, 05:19 PM)
later 5% run overseas how? bad optics. we are already among the highest in corporate tax in Asean. Sinjiapor max 24% income tax, ours max 30% income tax.
u now remove 5% from subsid minyak....run overseas how? bad optics

18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:06 AM