The MEX mess

Brotherjoe
post May 26 2025, 06:49 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 26 2025, 04:33 PM)
My complaint was - There's a lot more ways to enter MEX than to exit MEX. If you accidentally entered MEX, the next exit is at least 10km away. Last year I had to detour 20km because I accidentally entered MEX.

I guess technically it's an expressway so it shouldn't have many exits, but even that SUKE is not so bad.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5492892&hl=
Ppl always tell me that i need to pay for the fee to learn KL road. Kena few times near one utama. between LDP and the DASH. Always masuk DASH, I just want to uturn back to Kelana Jaya after shopping at IKEA. This happen during the era without Waze and had to rely on the confusing overhead signboard.
mi-g
post May 26 2025, 06:54 PM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ May 26 2025, 06:49 PM)
Ppl always tell me that i need to pay for the fee to learn KL road. Kena few times near one utama. between LDP and the DASH. Always masuk DASH, I just want to uturn back to Kelana Jaya after shopping at IKEA. This happen during the era without Waze and had to rely on the confusing overhead signboard.
haha the trick is to learn the route on motorbike first laugh.gif

this reminds me back in 2004-2005 when my family stay at putrajaya.. back then damansara & KL area is quite foreign to me

but since I have a motorbike, I just rambo on and learn little by little.. always bring awek dating at damansara & KL area just to learn the route laugh.gif laugh.gif

yeah, GPS wasn't common back then, I still remember its around 2010-2012 that GPS common era begins..
diffyhelman2
post May 26 2025, 06:58 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ May 26 2025, 06:49 PM)
dont exaggerate la. DASH only completed and open last year. Waze since at least 2017
Brotherjoe
post May 26 2025, 07:01 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ May 26 2025, 06:54 PM)
haha the trick is to learn the route on motorbike first  laugh.gif

this reminds me back in 2004-2005 when my family stay at putrajaya.. back then damansara & KL area is quite foreign to me

but since I have a motorbike, I just rambo on and learn little by little.. always bring awek dating at damansara & KL area just to learn the route  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

yeah, GPS wasn't common back then, I still remember its around 2010-2012 that GPS common era begins..
Era, waste petrol, make a lot of uturn and stupid road sign that lead to you to the toll.
diffyhelman2
post May 26 2025, 07:04 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 26 2025, 06:09 PM)
This cause suffering too.
the article mentions that whoever take over the project want the original bondholders to take a 50% haircut. thats money invested from various pension funds, including our own. dont complain when no 6% dividend or ASNB give low dividend.
JohnL77
post May 26 2025, 07:09 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 26 2025, 07:04 PM)
the article mentions that whoever take over the project want the original bondholders to take a 50% haircut. thats money invested from various pension funds, including our own.  dont complain when no 6% dividend or ASNB give low dividend.
Where mentioned pension funds?

“After deducting operational costs and maintenance, there won’t be enough left to cover even the coupon payments for the RM2 billion debt. And that’s assuming there are motorists willing to pay the RM10 toll,” says the consultant, noting that there are alternative highways to KLIA.

Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu.
diffyhelman2
post May 26 2025, 07:11 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 26 2025, 07:09 PM)
Where mentioned pension funds?
Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu.
article doesnt mention who the bondholders are. but people who buy those bonds are usually institutional investors.

rm10 toll so what? thats cheap eventually, now a suke trip has normalized rm3.5 tolls at each gantry. RM7 tolls from city to wangsa maju is normal

This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: May 26 2025, 07:13 PM
DarkAeon
post May 26 2025, 07:15 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 26 2025, 07:09 PM)
Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu.
RM10 for 1 toll isn't that far fetched decades from now

RM10 value might be like RM 1 is a very real prospect

as long as ppl still think getting 90% of a grape is more than getting 50% of a watermelon, we will be heading there

This post has been edited by DarkAeon: May 26 2025, 07:16 PM
anakkk
post May 26 2025, 07:30 PM

2,115 posts

later like the boustead shipyard, gomen take over, invite type c to complete the project LOL
diffyhelman2
post May 26 2025, 07:32 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ May 26 2025, 07:30 PM)
later like the boustead shipyard, gomen take over, invite type c to complete the project LOL
local type C or real type C tongsan mali? owai
JohnL77
post May 26 2025, 07:42 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 26 2025, 07:11 PM)
rm10 toll so what? thats cheap eventually, now a suke trip has normalized rm3.5 tolls at each gantry. RM7 tolls from city to wangsa maju is normal
QUOTE(DarkAeon @ May 26 2025, 07:15 PM)
RM10 for 1 toll isn't that far fetched decades from now

RM10 value might be like RM 1 is a very real prospect

as long as ppl still think getting 90% of a grape is more than getting 50% of a watermelon, we will be heading there
Article says RM10 toll today won't be enough to cover the coupon payments. Decades from now definitely will be more expensive than RM10.

Also, if there were no songlap, it could have been RM5 or RM6.

“The rule of thumb is less than 40 sen per kilometre. So, a toll rate of RM5 to RM6 will be reasonable.”

DarkAeon
post May 26 2025, 07:45 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 26 2025, 07:42 PM)
Article says RM10 toll today won't be enough to cover the coupon payments. Decades from now definitely will be more expensive than RM10.

dik. what today? the bloody thing is still in ruins
tientien
post May 26 2025, 08:11 PM

261 posts

Who design mex? Everyday the ext to bukit jalil jam teruk, from 6 lanes merged into 1 lane to enter mrr2 😡
Silfer
post May 27 2025, 08:49 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 26 2025, 07:42 PM)

that is their calculation to cover based on x duration to pay x amount of money in theory.
in article also mention "“The rule of thumb is less than 40 sen per kilometre. So, a toll rate of RM5 to RM6 will be reasonable.”
Moreover, if the toll rate becomes more expensive than other complementing highways, the expressway is likely to attract traffic only during peak periods.

you put mahal2 no one use, they also rugi. realisticly is to put it cheaper, increase the year of bond or something and review it again for another 5 years or so.
patienceGNR
post May 27 2025, 08:52 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 26 2025, 03:02 PM)
Isn't this ktards feverit highway?

That day I said MEX sucks, many tembak me and defend MEX.
I don't like because toll mahal and many idiots are on it. Uphill after Bukit Jalil (cyber direction) nobody wanna tekan.

Opposite direction also same. Pookeymark.
patienceGNR
post May 27 2025, 08:53 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(tientien @ May 26 2025, 08:11 PM)
Who design mex? Everyday the ext to bukit jalil jam teruk, from 6 lanes merged into 1 lane to enter mrr2 😡
I use mex everyday, no jam.
6pm at Bukit Jalil exit to sri petaling also ok je.

But i'm on bike. Suck it fgt
TruboXL
post May 27 2025, 08:54 AM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

this shitty theEdge always turn off comments
ZeroSOFInfinity
post May 27 2025, 09:05 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 26 2025, 05:53 PM)
government will not telan cost lah, the most creative way is to give longer concessionaire period to compensate the losses.

This is just MEX Putrajaya to KLIA, they can raise the tol rate, i doubt people would bising bising since it doesn't connect to any major cities and housing area.
Uh.... the current toll ends at exit to Putrajaya. To put another toll for Mex 2 is pure suicidal, as KL folks will have to pay THREE tolls just to go KLIA. Currently already consider insane with FOUR tolls (MEX - 2, Lingkaran Putrajaya- 1, ELITE - 1), forcing some people to use the longer (but free) Kota Warisan route....
anakkk
post May 27 2025, 09:16 AM

2,115 posts

QUOTE(tientien @ May 26 2025, 08:11 PM)
which highway exit is not jam? LOL
TS30624770
post May 27 2025, 09:18 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ May 27 2025, 10:05 AM)
Uh.... the current toll ends at exit to Putrajaya. To put another toll for Mex 2 is pure suicidal, as KL folks will have to pay THREE tolls just to go KLIA. Currently already consider insane with FOUR tolls (MEX - 2, Lingkaran Putrajaya- 1, ELITE - 1), forcing some people to use the longer (but free) Kota Warisan route....
I think it’s for Putrajaya Cyberjaya to connect to Klia instead of kl people to go airport

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0140sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:51 AM