QUOTE(JoeK @ May 25 2025, 08:35 PM)
This one proton lah , tanjung malim mari
U syukur la...people X90 patah kaki, yours just wiper
kidmad
post May 26 2025, 08:50 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 25 2025, 09:11 PM)
assembled locally, not made locally because CCP brand wanted to save as much cost as possible

the irony part is china is the leading country in steel production and they can't produce top quality parts for their cars rclxub.gif
maybe after this proton will use this as an excuse to change all supplier to china.. claiming the local one quality tak boleh pakai.
mcchin
post May 26 2025, 08:52 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ May 25 2025, 08:46 PM)
I did know Tanjung Malin is on China. Which part of China may I ask?
Doesn't necessarily mean it need to be made in china

Just that the quality is similar or same as that
giftfre
post May 26 2025, 08:52 AM

Control Macho
687 posts

Adalah. Vendor slot in 2~3 pcs NG besi masa delivery ke Assembly line. Kalau tak mcm mn nak cover NG material cost , Aduhai.

This post has been edited by giftfre: May 26 2025, 08:53 AM
MR_alien
post May 26 2025, 08:56 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ May 26 2025, 08:50 AM)
maybe after this proton will use this as an excuse to change all supplier to china.. claiming the local one quality tak boleh pakai.
they already did...like for 2 years already if not wrong

local quality is better but CCP too cheapskate
fongsk
post May 26 2025, 08:58 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 26 2025, 08:41 AM)
gearbox is from aisin bro
Aisin? I read they moved to Korean one already. 4-speed automatic gearbox
sexysarah1992
post May 26 2025, 09:03 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ May 26 2025, 08:36 AM)
I happened to take a grab taxi from KLIA 2 weeks ago. 
S70 model. Have to agree the interior feel luxurious but somehow, I get the floating feeling even at 70-80 km/hour.  And I was sitting at the front pax seat.  Both my wife and dotter also feels the same when I asked them later.  So it was not my own feeling as well. 

Secondly, there seems to be a huge vibration coming from the engine when the car was moving from stationary.  It is like the whole front portion shakes/vibrates badly from 0-50 km/hr or thereabouts.  The feel is like your wheel alignment is out and the car wobbles.  It could be also the wheel are not aligned properly etc.  I did not ask or speak to the driver about this as it is not nice to comment negatively to a stranger about his car. 

I made these comments coming from a 3-cylinder SUV Ativa, by comparison.
Yup. Same feeling when i drove my friends S70. I dont understand how ppl can say S70 is a good car.
Raddus
post May 26 2025, 09:04 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(andrwss @ May 25 2025, 09:17 PM)
Salah malaysia road too much pothole make it broke, never got this problem in china

Just kidding, when will the wumao assemble?
Plenty of other cars never have this problem many 10 year old cars and never break suspension

This post has been edited by Raddus: May 26 2025, 09:05 AM
sexysarah1992
post May 26 2025, 09:06 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 25 2025, 09:11 PM)
assembled locally, not made locally because CCP brand wanted to save as much cost as possible

the irony part is china is the leading country in steel production and they can't produce top quality parts for their cars rclxub.gif
Because they dont have the engineering expertise. Just because u have a good raw material doesnt mean u can turn it into a high quality product.

Same concept as I give u lee zi jia badminton racquet, does that mean u can play as good as him?
andyng38
post May 26 2025, 09:12 AM

2,402 posts

wonder how deep was the pothole
MR_alien
post May 26 2025, 09:16 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ May 26 2025, 08:58 AM)
Aisin?  I read they moved to Korean one already.  4-speed automatic gearbox
yup, until that hyundai gearbox plant shut down thn they changed to aisin 4AT
Zeroxhunter
post May 26 2025, 09:16 AM

452 posts

Relax, baru sebijik.
MR_alien
post May 26 2025, 09:17 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ May 26 2025, 09:04 AM)
Plenty of other cars never have this problem many 10 year old cars and never break suspension
same as honda lah....steering rack has never been a thing that is changed every year

all my cars over 10 years also never changed steering rack or anything related
thn comes a brand/car that needs to changed every year religiously laugh.gif
fongsk
post May 26 2025, 09:40 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ May 26 2025, 09:03 AM)
Yup. Same feeling when i drove my friends S70. I dont understand how ppl can say S70 is a good car.
I will not comment that S70 is not a good car etc, as it can create unhappiness to the buyers/users. But I am sharing what I felt when riding the car. Maybe 55 mins ride was too short to make a good judgement but my comments are based on personal experience, rightly or wrongly. I am not condemning S70 in any way.
fongsk
post May 26 2025, 09:40 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 26 2025, 09:16 AM)
yup, until that hyundai gearbox plant shut down thn they changed to aisin 4AT
Oh, that is news to me. Thanks.
fongsk
post May 26 2025, 09:42 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 26 2025, 09:17 AM)
same as honda lah....steering rack has never been a thing that is changed every year

all my cars over 10 years also never changed steering rack or anything related
thn comes a brand/car that needs to changed every year religiously laugh.gif
Preventive maintenance kot. Honestly I was contemplating getting HRV but hearing the stories about the steering wheel rack defect, decided not to. One of my friends’s civic kena also.
SUSredic
post May 26 2025, 09:42 AM

330 posts

CCP cannot trust
nigerian prince
post May 26 2025, 09:51 AM

26 posts

AMAZING TOFU DREG CHINA MADE STEEL !! VERY STRONKKK!!
keyser soze
post May 26 2025, 09:55 AM

569 posts

driver go layan offroad?

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0192sec    0.98    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:46 AM