5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Political appointments are fair reward for service

TSHikayatSalju
post May 24 2025, 09:22 PM, updated 7 months ago

773 posts

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim said that political appointments made by a government to qualified individuals should be allowed, as they do not constitute an abuse of power.

He said such appointments are a “reward” that individuals deserve for their service and contributions to the success of the political party that eventually forms the government.

Anwar said this in his capacity as PKR president during his winding-up address at the PKR national congress held at the Persada Johor International Convention Centre here today.

He added that many had voluntarily sacrificed their careers and finances to support the party’s cause.

“There are academic lecturers, there are specialist doctors who lost their jobs, ran out of hundreds of thousands of ringgit but never asked for compensation. Instead, these people spend the rest of their lives living in modestly.

“I recall an individual known as Pak Kudus in Tanjung Karang. He was among the first individuals to support me when I was fired from my work with only a pension of RM1,800 a month.

“We should give positions to qualified individuals, as a reward for the services and contributions they have given over decades in the party’s struggle,” he said.

Anwar also explained that PKR is a political party made up of Malaysians from various races and backgrounds, with each group given equal rights.

“God willing, we will help members who have fought for the party.

“We are a serious multi-racial party, the founders may be Malays and Bumiputera, but they represent all races.

“We have Chinese and Indians who are also appointed by Malay members to hold the position of party vice president,” he said.

Commenting on the results of yesterday’s party election, Anwar expressed confidence that the new leadership would be able to carry out its responsibilities effectively.

He also said he trusts the new leadership to take PKR to greater heights.

“I am confident that with the support of the people, PKR can attain a higher level, better than we have ever achieved,” he said.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...pm-anwar/178045
Optizorb
post May 24 2025, 09:29 PM

1,260 posts

Bang non can you chill.

Your PHdogs and PHcais havent finish getting drunk on your previous kencing and you come out with new flavour dy..

Wedchar2912
post May 24 2025, 09:38 PM

3,678 posts

repeating what his old boss did... reward own ...

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: May 24 2025, 09:38 PM
keybearer
post May 24 2025, 09:50 PM

409 posts

Lmao the car crash that keeps on giving, it's a christmas miracle.

Instead of turning water into wine, it's the unending fountainspring of urine kek.
blanket84
post May 24 2025, 09:55 PM

1,520 posts

Qualified? What qualification? Becoming macai is a qualification?
icemanfx
post May 24 2025, 09:58 PM

21,457 posts

Cronyism.

SUSipohps3
post May 24 2025, 10:01 PM

1,974 posts

bye pmx
soulknight
post May 24 2025, 10:08 PM

549 posts

Kek last time before he's in office, he said differently to what he's saying now. This showed how much a liar is he and also a cautioun to never believe of what any politicians words 100%.
RT8081
post May 24 2025, 10:09 PM

355 posts

Suddenly Tun is much better
JohnL77
post May 24 2025, 10:11 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ May 24 2025, 09:29 PM)
Bang non can you chill.

Your PHdogs and PHcais havent finish getting drunk on your previous kencing and you come out with new flavour dy..
Family dynasty already achieved, no need to maintain the facade anymore.
jonthebaptist
post May 24 2025, 10:11 PM

1,036 posts

He is right, as we get older we need to mature, can't be naive, we were all young once. Give them a chance.

JohnLai
post May 24 2025, 10:16 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

MA-DA-NI

The DA stands for "Direct Appointment".
SUSipohps3
post May 24 2025, 10:17 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ May 24 2025, 10:11 PM)
He is right, as we get older we need to mature, can't be naive, we were all young once. Give them a chance.

give them become back umno you mean?
Xith
post May 24 2025, 10:22 PM

133 posts

Nice try and people are not fool either.
kidmad
post May 24 2025, 10:24 PM

4,482 posts

fker! isn't he the one condemn last time when there's too many political appointment in GLC?
jonthebaptist
post May 24 2025, 10:28 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ May 24 2025, 10:17 PM)
give them become back umno you mean?
What you mean? Now is different. Life is much better than before. Don't forget the struggle. Trust the process.
vassilius
post May 24 2025, 10:32 PM

494 posts

U join politic because u wanna make this country better and serve the people, not for personal gain cibai.

I rather not vote in GE16. Fucking hell. I suggest all nons not to vote either. Let's see how much malays support he could garner...
smallcrab
post May 24 2025, 10:34 PM

140 posts

reformasi 404
SUSipohps3
post May 24 2025, 10:35 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ May 24 2025, 10:28 PM)
What you mean? Now is different. Life is much better than before. Don't forget the struggle. Trust the process.
life has about been the same for me. even like najib time.
haturaya
post May 24 2025, 10:35 PM

2,554 posts

Crony appointment incoming.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:27 AM