EV bussiness can sau pei, this is reason why.

TOMEI-R
post May 23 2025, 11:20 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

EV manufacturers dont care. They just want to offload their excess stocks which is pilling up in their yards.

Yes they can give massive discounts for it and when the losses are too heavy and stocks can't be offloaded anymore, they will just simply exit the market.
Most of them are new brands and unheard off. They can just close the company and open another new one later one will new offerings if they still have the capability to do so.
TOMEI-R
post May 23 2025, 11:23 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Sukhoi35mkm @ May 23 2025, 10:40 AM)
this is secondhand dealer price.... when dealer makan from the owner...i believe the value lost more than that....
To be frank with you, most of these used units of EVs are the manufacturers own used units, preregisterd units (to meet targets), test drive units, company staff use units being sold by their own authorized dealers. Outside car dealers like us rarely can get EVs traded in because customers usually cannot bear / cope with the on paper losses. For Chinese cars and EVs, most of the loan amounts are higher than the trade in value so many customers have to top up to sell their cars and hence very hard to deal.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: May 24 2025, 11:32 PM
TOMEI-R
post May 23 2025, 12:05 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ May 23 2025, 11:27 AM)
please name 3 new and unheard off brand from CCP land
https://www.dsf.my/2023/04/9-chinese-nev-an...ont-know-about/

Here is 9.
TOMEI-R
post May 23 2025, 12:26 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ May 23 2025, 12:08 PM)
Except for Yuanhang Auto , the other 8 all very well known what
I think most Malaysians would only have heard of half of those in the list. The rest would still be new to them.
TOMEI-R
post May 23 2025, 01:25 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 23 2025, 12:53 PM)
Nio, Li Auto is quite famous leh

They didn't enter Malaysia doesn't mean they are not famous in China, u live in gua?
Article is not written by me. You dont know how to read?

China is China. This is Malaysia. And we are discussing about Malaysians in this thread.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: May 23 2025, 01:26 PM
TOMEI-R
post May 23 2025, 03:10 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 23 2025, 02:50 PM)
China car sales is about world market 30-35%, if one cannot survive at China, what make u think they can survive in Malaysia? U think Malaysia consumer so stupid? Even MG can sell well a Thailand but struggle at Malaysia market.
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...nas-auto-market

Even dealers in China cannot survive now. Malaysian market is a dumpsite for them to dump their excess stocks and hence you see the huge discounts.
TOMEI-R
post May 25 2025, 08:46 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ May 25 2025, 04:36 PM)
in the history of human being, humans has been crashing their vehicle of any type

ferrari these days make cars in 1000hp or can find very light weight cars that have power to weight ratio of a bugatti

these are all fast vehicles. and ppl would crash them if not careful

a powderful ev is not the problem, its actually wonderful can buy ev that powderful for little money all thanks to chainah
That is true. I couldn't imagine how much tesla would be squeezing us if they are the only company making EVs right now.

QUOTE(myusernameisthis @ May 25 2025, 08:25 PM)
lol only in malaysia ppl buy cars for resale value....ptuii
Many need the trade in money from their used cars to put as downpayment for the next car they are buying.

0.0304sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:56 PM