KL is boring

SUSseriosekitt3h
post May 23 2025, 11:49 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 23 2025, 11:42 AM)
Few tourists from u.s, Korea, Japan, EU, etc to mys. Most prc and Indian middle class only visit once.

What is there to experience in kl? Expensive drinks, poor quality foods, dirty toilet?
let me give you a fresh perspective
Bharat + PRC = 3 Billion
that is 1 out of every 3 person in this world
SUSseriosekitt3h
post May 23 2025, 12:14 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ May 23 2025, 11:53 AM)
Malaysia itself is interesting,

a. Forest adventure within peninsular
b. food hunting
c. heritage (Penang, Terengganu, Kelantan, Melaka)
d. Sabah & Sarawak adventure

the part you highlight is mainly KL tho.. hence some travel youtube tried to go other states rather than focusing on KL alone.

At least try to appreciate for them to put Malaysia on part as Tourism rather than those negative Media.

try to compared to SG... despite multiple tourist visit, it is the same formula over n over again

a. Advance building
b. efficient public transport
c. SQ first & Biz class
d. Hawker center
e. USS themepark
f. Changi Airport

thats all.
Malaysia indeed have nice places, much better than Thailand
but we know we are lagging behind them to logistic infrastructures.

One van ride away will get you from spot to spot.
One boat ride away till get you from island to island.
One grab ride away will swerve you from neighborhood to neighborhood.

I've been to places all states in Malaysia including Labuan.
Visited hard to reach places like Mulu, Perhentian, Bohey Dulang, Tahan,
Korbu, Bako, Talang Talang, Uma Sambop, Tanjung Datu, Kinabalu and Sagil
and you at least need a group effort to ease the expenses.

Malaysia cannot compete because our spots are too far away from each other.
We don't have centralized minibuses that specialized in transporting tourists.
We don't have motorized taxi like Indonesia, Philippines, Vietnam and Thailand.

The question is, will you fork out money just to accommodate tourist,
eg: Mulu airport is one of the example. Actual inhabitants forced to resettlement
Or uses this money for better use for locals like building roads, bridges, klinik kesihatan and schools

SUSseriosekitt3h
post May 23 2025, 12:19 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(brapa? @ May 23 2025, 12:10 PM)
Ya i notis this
They put a MY flag chop at vid front
With praise words
Then the comments always will have mostly locals
Instead of tourists
if i wanted to visit new places or rediscover places I've been,
i would watch these so called idiots

Nothing wrong with them.
They cater new people looking for what to expect in KL, Penang or Malacca.
They also cater locals who wanna see how foreigner gets something wrong about their place
so that they can correct them and feel superior keyboard warrior.

Even as me, a local tourist certainly watch their videos and wanna know what I've missed the first time I've visited Malacca
SUSseriosekitt3h
post May 23 2025, 12:59 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(kawa_e @ May 23 2025, 12:37 PM)
If you have no money to spend, everywhere is boring.
But try coming to other states outside Klang. They are the worst.
You are basically doing the same routine everyday and ntg else.
i live in Kuching. WFH.
So I wanna just list what I did this month.
I dunno if this is boring to you or not

Outdoor playground - 5-6 times
Indoor playground - 2 times
Beach - 1 time
Swimming pool - 2 times
Shopping Mall - 1 time
Hypermarket - a lot, there is one 5 minutes away
Waterfront - 2-3 times
Restaurant for breakfast/brunch - 3-4 times (for clients)
Restaurant for dinner with family - 1-2 times a week
Park - 5-6 times, watch ppl jogging, feed fish, get some sun
Sports venue/hall - 2 times
Cultural performance - last Saturday, see Orang Ulu dance/play Sape
Night market - last night
Museum - 2 weeks ago, Borneo Cultural Museum
Family gatherings - 2 times, all brother sister go out makan with kids
Social gatherings - a lot, like makan selamat pergi haji, wedding, tahlil, raya open house
SUSseriosekitt3h
post May 23 2025, 02:30 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(gamehype @ May 23 2025, 02:02 PM)
Purdah is Arabisation.

Purdah itself is a Hini-Urdu-Persian word

Pardah or purdah (from Hindi-Urdu پردہ, पर्दा, meaning "curtain") is a religious and social practice of gender partition prevalent among some Muslim and Hindu communities.[1][2][3][4][5] It takes two forms: social partition of the sexes and the requirement that women cover their bodies so as to cover their skin and conceal their form. A woman who practices purdah can be referred to as pardanashin or purdahnishan. The term purdah is also used in English as a metaphor to describe practices such as the pre-election period of sensitivity occurring in the weeks leading up to a general election or referendum.[6]

Practices that restricted women's mobility and behavior existed among religious groups in India since ancient times and intensified with the arrival of Islam.[7] By the 19th century, purdah became customary among Hindu elites.[7] Purdah was not traditionally observed by lower-class women.[8]

Where is your ARAB culture here?

Most of Islamification of old Malaysia comes from Indian traders and only a fraction of it are from Yemenis.

Afghan is not Arab, they speaks Pashtun,
Pakistan is no Arab, they speaks Urdu
Iranian are no Arab, they speaks Farsi

face covering is widely used in all ancient cultures including the west.
Where u think wedding veils came from?
It is as old as Roman and Greek.

This post has been edited by seriosekitt3h: May 23 2025, 02:40 PM
SUSseriosekitt3h
post May 23 2025, 02:32 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(gamehype @ May 23 2025, 02:02 PM)

Those Arab restaurants in Bukit Bintang are popular among Malays. They charge top dollar for their food and its jam packed.

I wonder why Malay doesn't eat at Korean, Chinese or Japanese restaurant often.
Hmm... I wonder?

and I wonder why most Malaysian avoid eating in Bangladesh/Nepal restaurants.
Hmm... I wonder?
SUSseriosekitt3h
post May 23 2025, 04:15 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(gamehype @ May 23 2025, 02:46 PM)
Do you really belief the Malays here are wearing the purdah because of Hindu, Aghan, Pakistan or Iranian culture?
Malay, Aghan, Pakistan and Iranian wears Purdah because of Islam, not because they embrace Arab culture

Does that answers your question?
SUSseriosekitt3h
post May 23 2025, 04:16 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ May 23 2025, 02:52 PM)
by getting immigration raiding their hotels, and forcefully detain them and hold them in detention centre for one night, and let them go....baru la tak boring kan
immersing in local culture and activities. Genius!
SUSseriosekitt3h
post May 23 2025, 04:22 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(callmecool @ May 23 2025, 03:00 PM)
actually be it normal nightlife like live houses, cocktail bars and clubs, Singapore better than us.
for those ktvs and hang flowers, trust me. those who knows, SG is 100x better than us in terms of quality and minus the dr*gs all, so making safer and nicer environment. SG got imports from TH, VN, China, Taiwan, Korea, Japan, Russian. Big volume too. The highest quality of these countries will choose to work in SG cuz of the strong dollar. so you can imagine how fun SG is. biggrin.gif

Then you must visit Jakarta.

I went to one famous spot, last time it was a hotel before got raided and closed around 2015.
You go there, it looks like a fancy 5 star hotel bar/lounge.
Got open jacuzzi and pool next to the bar.
Once u in, a pretty mama-san will talk to your entourage,
then girls come to you in a lineup based on their region
First CN, then TH, then VN, then local, and last is Uzbek/Kazakh.
No one looks like a maid or works in a farm.
If you chosen one, she will go and change into a bikini and bath you in one of the jacuzzi nearby, WITH SOAP!
Then the rest you know lah. All in private rooms nearby.

SUSseriosekitt3h
post May 23 2025, 07:50 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(gamehype @ May 23 2025, 05:28 PM)

But when Malays people wears it, it is because of Islam.

Ok sure.
Yeah, simple question - Malay wear purdah because of religion or because of culture?
SUSseriosekitt3h
post May 23 2025, 09:27 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 23 2025, 09:25 PM)

Islamic culture is Arabic culture.
Another retard spotted
SUSseriosekitt3h
post May 24 2025, 09:44 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 24 2025, 01:32 AM)
Malay wedding ceremony is vastly different from a few decades ago, is more of Arabic than traditional Malay
nope, you're wrong.

Malays doesn't do all the old things like merenjis, buang peraja, mandi bunga, using batik as floor mat
because syirik and it follows hindu ceremony.
They becoming more educated in Islamic rules rather than blindly follow tradition.

If they follow Arab culture, there should be segregation of the guests, dancing, swords etc.
That's Arab's wedding.

source: I was a wedding photographer for 10 years. U think u can bullshit people?

I also cover Indians and Chinese wedding if you want to know.
Some Chinese puts coins under floor mats,
some are very particular on the timing of the big brother coming to house
playing games with the sisters, the tea ceremony list who goes first
I even went to India to cover Indian wedding.
So I know what Indian women wears.

This post has been edited by seriosekitt3h: May 24 2025, 09:45 AM
SUSseriosekitt3h
post May 24 2025, 09:53 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(gamehype @ May 24 2025, 12:49 AM)

Buka puasa slowly replaced Arab words like iftar is because of culture or religion?
What a dumb argument, u are clearly dumb, talking from your ass

Do you think the replacements words solat, musollah, wudhu is Arabification rather than Islamification?
If you meet a fellow Non Malay Muslim who doesn't speak Malay, which word makes more sense in conversations?

"let's go to surau so that we can sembahyang and buka puasa" OR
"let's go to Musollah so that we can do Solat and Iftar"

It is to make the conversation universal rather than regional

SUSseriosekitt3h
post May 24 2025, 09:55 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(kraziekd @ May 23 2025, 10:57 PM)

or are u talking y dont they eat at non halal shop then thats just stupid question
SUSseriosekitt3h
post May 25 2025, 01:27 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(gamehype @ May 24 2025, 10:13 PM)
We are not talking about Malays talking to non Malaysia Muslim.

We are talking within a Malaysian context.

No one scream Arabification if you use internationally Arab terms to speak to non Malaysians.
you are clearly a retard who does not understand Arabification means

0.0236sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:47 AM