4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

should i invest my money in KWSP thru i-invest?

Avangelice
post May 22 2025, 10:58 AM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 22 2025, 10:51 AM)
Yes. Keep into EPF. Majority of the unit trust allowed by KWSP tak boleh pakai (useless). Those good one kena banned. Lol. Leave you with lousy funds.

There are only like 2 -3 good funds that can match or exceed EPF returns for 3-5 years. You need to do your homework.
U & I came from fsm many years back and one thing we hate the most is fees. This one got charge fees right?
Ramjade
post May 22 2025, 11:02 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 22 2025, 10:58 AM)
U & I came from fsm many years back and one thing we hate the most is fees. This one got charge fees right?
You can use EPF to buy via FSM FOC. Fees free. They even have funds like global titans. I managed to buy like 1.5k before they block it off. Not sure what was the reason. My guess was they want to support the RM and KLSE. That time USD was hitting like 4.8.

After the blockage they never unban global titans. The moment they unban global titans I am going to buy more.

But surprisingly got few funds can match global titans return.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 22 2025, 11:03 AM
Ichibanichi
post May 22 2025, 11:13 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ May 22 2025, 10:52 AM)
Kwsp u have to leave it until 50-55 years old

If kena cardiac arrest before that age gg your money
Walaoyeh.....
TS already heart attack with your info. Don't kill TS lar.

Uncle Google return answer that any amount park inside i-invest can be withdraw anytime. How the dividend being calculate, TS must do homework.
Whether there will be any charges for withdrawal, TS must do homework
potatolala
post May 22 2025, 11:27 AM

141 posts

Yolo msty

pobox
post May 22 2025, 11:32 AM

551 posts

80k yes. Low risk and just leave it there. You will be very happy

Le Don
post May 22 2025, 11:39 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 22 2025, 10:58 AM)
Since u don't use fsm, what do u use?

Most of my unit trusts fund is in fsm
lkyoong
post May 22 2025, 11:43 AM

188 posts

Keep in EPF... all the other funds all useless one. Look good only and when it starts to look bad the agent will ask u to switch and u lose some $$$ due to admin fee.

I kena before, put in a unit trust from red company left in there 10 years and only make 2k. Once got some profit i just sell off and put it all back in EPF.

If i had left it in EPF probably earn 10x more so unless got some fund can generate more then 7% return then dun bother....

This post has been edited by lkyoong: May 22 2025, 11:44 AM
lj0000
post May 22 2025, 11:47 AM

2,207 posts

anyone tried taking money out from akaun3?easy?
ridox_orimabu
post May 22 2025, 11:47 AM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

lol u want to invest what better than epf?

cakoilembutgebu
post May 22 2025, 12:10 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ May 22 2025, 11:47 AM)
anyone tried taking money out from akaun3?easy?
Yep, very easy. Just withdraw using your KWSP App. Simple click click click...few days later will appear inside your bank account
Avangelice
post May 22 2025, 12:14 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ May 22 2025, 11:39 AM)
Since u don't use fsm,  what do u use?

Most of my unit trusts fund is in fsm
Abandoned fsm

Go straight to s&p etf tracker.

No fees and higher returns
Syie9^_^

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ May 22 2025, 11:59 AM)
i have around 80K available for investment in kwsp. anyone use i-invest here? any tips?
No tips.

BTC to the moon.

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Emily Ratajkowski

444 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ May 22 2025, 10:40 AM)
i hoping there is money expert in /k can guide me to become a millionaire...
the answer is find financial planner. their literal job is to tell you what to do with your money
lj0000
post May 22 2025, 12:15 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(cakoilembutgebu @ May 22 2025, 12:10 PM)
Yep, very easy. Just withdraw using your KWSP App. Simple click click click...few days later will appear inside your bank account
i just learned that the amount i put last year under account 3, now all spread into akaun 123

this year my akaun 3 is zero and i cant take out money i put in last year.
i cant trasnfer from akaun 1/2 to 3 either.

in other words, its not flexible.
anakkk
post May 22 2025, 12:15 PM

2,119 posts

I have invested with unit trust with my epf, frankly speaking, epf is way more better than all these investment engine, markets up and down, and epf confirm payout dividend every year, while funds no, they only pay once a few years, some pay out annually, but still lesser than epf.

I have withdrawn 99% of my fund back to epf, left 2 china funds still making losses.
ktek
post May 22 2025, 12:17 PM

小喇叭
13,216 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ May 22 2025, 10:37 AM)
If you don’t know what you’re doing, just leave it in EPF.

You having to ask in a forum already means you don’t know what you’re doing.
sifuuuuuu
killdavid
post May 22 2025, 12:19 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,640 posts

You can be millionaire, when you reach retirement age and you are disciplined.
That investment scheme is just the same as buying mutual fund, no ?
cakoilembutgebu
post May 22 2025, 12:22 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ May 22 2025, 12:15 PM)
i just learned that the amount i put last year under account 3, now all spread into akaun 123

this year my akaun 3 is zero and i cant take out money i put in last year.
i cant trasnfer from akaun 1/2 to 3 either.

in other words, its not flexible.
There was a cut-off time last year for the option of transferring 10% from your main account to Akaun 3. If you have not done so, after the cut-off period, KWSP will automatically set your Akaun 3 to start from RM0 (if i'm not mistaken)
Imbi Plaza Lot 1.28
post May 22 2025, 12:23 PM

191 posts

Tips: It's important to diversify your portfolio. Distribute it in crypto, property, and other areas.
adamhzm90
post May 22 2025, 12:27 PM

1,389 posts

Tried and lost some money..

So would not recommend

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0183sec    1.04    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:39 PM