guy drafted a formal complaint to Pavilion BJ

SUSfuzzy
post May 19 2025, 11:32 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 18 2025, 01:49 PM)
edisijuta is basically is the boss owned punya car park operator
It's not. It's owned by Global Oriental.

But see who is the Chairman.

TSpiscesguy
post May 19 2025, 12:01 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ May 19 2025, 10:00 AM)
just shows how inaccessible midvalley is.

its a round and round road going inside, and when you want to leave during office hours, you get caught in a jam.

the fact that tourist able to get there and there's that KLCC attraction, doesn't count.

for eg, why would Sunway pyramid add a skating ring? While there are no statistics that say the skating ring adds to the crowd, but that's what the mgmt intended to do, right?

so a shopping mall is also includes the attraction and accessibility that comes along with it.

KLCC Suria is very easily accessible, by walking.

just like you guys come here to post on Pavillion BJ's parking woes. LOL.
most tourists in KL only go 3 malls - KLCC, Pavilion KL and TRX because of easy MRT/LRT access. laugh.gif
hoonanoo
post May 19 2025, 12:03 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 19 2025, 10:03 AM)
Inaccessible? laugh.gif

Itu pedestrian bridge from Abdullah Hukum LRT to The Gardens is just for pameran kah?
laugh.gif to yourself

how many people willing to take LRT to there lah?

most prefer to drive. round and round road kena traffic jam.

lack of surrounding attraction to take LRT and drive car due to bottleneck jam, cause crowd to be less than Suria KLCC.

u suka to take LRT is it? take feeder bus to LRT then go to Abdullah Hukum LRT then walk to Gardens, then shopping with many bags, walk back to LRT to go home, carry many shopping bags walk to feeder bus to take you back to your house. doh.gif

TSpiscesguy
post May 19 2025, 12:04 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 19 2025, 10:03 AM)
Inaccessible? laugh.gif

Itu pedestrian bridge from Abdullah Hukum LRT to The Gardens is just for pameran kah?
most tourists focus on KLCC area and Bukit Bintang only.

hoonanoo
post May 19 2025, 12:05 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ May 19 2025, 12:01 PM)
most tourists in KL only go 3 malls - KLCC, Pavilion KL and TRX because of easy MRT/LRT access.  laugh.gif
you forgot the bukit bintang sheltered walking express way between Pavillion n KLCC.

TSpiscesguy
post May 19 2025, 12:06 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ May 19 2025, 12:03 PM)
laugh.gif to yourself

lack of surrounding attraction to take LRT and drive car due to bottleneck jam, cause crowd to be less than Suria KLCC.

u suka to take LRT is it? take feeder bus to LRT then go to Abdullah Hukum LRT then walk to Gardens, then shopping with many bags, walk back to LRT to go home, carry many shopping bags walk to feeder bus to take you back to your housedoh.gif
students and those people without cars have no choice. laugh.gif

TSpiscesguy
post May 19 2025, 12:10 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ May 19 2025, 12:05 PM)
you forgot the bukit bintang sheltered walking express way between Pavillion n KLCC.
the last time I walked there before MCO, felt so hot along the way, is the aircond working now? hmm.gif
hoonanoo
post May 19 2025, 12:24 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ May 19 2025, 12:10 PM)
the last time I walked there before MCO, felt so hot along the way, is the aircond working now?  hmm.gif
dunno, I walked at night.
hoonanoo
post May 19 2025, 12:25 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ May 19 2025, 12:06 PM)
students and those people without cars have no choice.  laugh.gif
you go to the parking at MV lah, all full house. Then you know a lot of people drive cars go there for shopping and they are the ones that buy most because they can put more merchandise into the car boot.
yhtan
post May 19 2025, 12:46 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 19 2025, 11:32 AM)
It's not. It's owned by Global Oriental.

But see who is the Chairman.

Pavillion boss Tan Sri Desmond Lim has no stake in GOB but Rumors he has close relationship with GOB, Pavillion REIT bought out Da Men Mall which is GOB project.

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ May 19 2025, 12:03 PM)
laugh.gif to yourself

u suka to take LRT is it? take feeder bus to LRT then go to Abdullah Hukum LRT then walk to Gardens, then shopping with many bags, walk back to LRT to go home, carry many shopping bags walk to feeder bus to take you back to your house.  doh.gif
The car traffic is getting better compare to year 2019 except some big fair like baby fair. At year 2019 the car park is full especially on friday afternoon 12pm.

I think u need to go there and see it personally, if u think Midvalley footfall is reducing then why u think they can charge such a higher rental year after year? whistling.gif

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/stocks/view...nvestment-trust
hoonanoo
post May 19 2025, 01:53 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 19 2025, 12:46 PM)
Pavillion boss Tan Sri Desmond Lim has no stake in GOB but Rumors he has close relationship with GOB, Pavillion REIT bought out Da Men Mall which is GOB project.
The car traffic is getting better compare to year 2019 except some big fair like baby fair. At year 2019 the car park is full especially on friday afternoon 12pm.

I think u need to go there and see it personally, if u think Midvalley footfall is reducing then why u think they can charge such a higher rental year after year? whistling.gif

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/stocks/view...nvestment-trust
So you got correlation statistics between rental charge & no of people take LRT there?

you can tell people walking there is driving from taking LRT ? doh.gif
hirano
post May 19 2025, 06:33 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ May 19 2025, 08:13 AM)
at 7pm weekend.

KLCC suria crowd better
lol topkek. you wanna compare to 1 day you go, to every week that I go there?

I work there, I see the crowd almost daily. Midvalley is crowded. It's not catered to tourists, it's more to locals.

This post has been edited by hirano: May 19 2025, 06:34 PM
premier239
post May 19 2025, 06:42 PM

173 posts

just dun go lo

hoonanoo
post May 20 2025, 08:28 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ May 19 2025, 06:33 PM)
lol topkek. you wanna compare to 1 day you go, to every week that I go there?

I work there, I see the crowd almost daily. Midvalley is crowded. It's not catered to tourists, it's more to locals.
Midvalley is an office hour shopping mall. Office worker come down to eat.

you go there every week because you work there, not because you want to shop.

The action is in the weekend, 7pm.

Just shows MV losing its lustre due to locality, have to over-depend on office workers there.

jodylan P
post Jul 4 2025, 07:40 PM

Probation

just went there the other day, now can pay through the web. can google the web

parking aaatap com

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0142sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:59 AM