6,035 posts

aiye chery again
zenix
post May 8 2025, 10:14 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(spursfan @ May 8 2025, 05:35 PM)
1.5l d segment?
kalau H sell ppl 1.5T say legendary, kalau ccp sell 1.5T ppl scare!

tapi ccp rebadge as proton also with 1.5T oso not doing well so i get where u coming from

QUOTE(Jasonist @ May 8 2025, 05:37 PM)
question is u dare to buy onot.. need to buy 3 keep stock later no spare parts..
kalau proton ada spare part problem jugak but ppl accept it, but same happen to ccp car sure heboh one kg

QUOTE(MyProLife @ May 8 2025, 06:14 PM)
2720 mm wheelbase is not D segment. its C+ with 5+2. will be smaller size even to CX-8/x90
4724length x 1,900width x 1,720height, with a wheelbase of 2720mm. Pricing RM119 - RM124k.

4830length x 1900width x 1764height, with a wheelbase of 2805mm. Pricing RM123k - 153k

both have the same width.
x90 slightly taller and longer.
x90 has an extra 85mm wheelbase

you get what you pay for, but seeing the price for the highest spec for VT9 is the price of the lowest spec x90 is a good price point strategy.
both are powered by 1.5T ccp engines.
personally i think the x90 being proton would get better rv than jetour.
but the pricing strategy is right, get the price as close as possible to 100k because after 7-9 years (after loan finish) most cars land in the 25-40k region anyway.
it is heartache if you buy a conti like Citroen DS5 @ 200k then it goes to 20-30k after 7 years but if it is 100k to start the loss the lesser.

0.0127sec    0.98    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:28 PM