17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Stupid people who complain pasal doctor come.

Lesane
post May 7 2025, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ May 7 2025, 08:35 PM)
Lol.

TLDR summary: Doktor kami buat boleh
Pekedai dan restoran buat tak display harga mohon tangkap dan kompaun! đŸ«©đŸ™„
Hello boss

itu kedai letak harga sendiri but gov pricing.

Dia letak harga makanan bukan harga barang basah

ada jumpakah retaurant letak 1 Roti Canai = Tepung cap sauh RM 0.05 + Minyak masak Vesawit RM 0.05 + Waiter Rm.20, Cuci pingan RM 0.01 etc

Dia hanya letak 1 Roti Canai RM 1.80 je kan same la what doc do

Lesane
post May 7 2025, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(zerorating @ May 7 2025, 08:51 PM)
uhhhhmmm, folding@home, you know that word right?
even simulation dont necessary reflect real usage, there are too much variables, too many environmental factors.

highly regulated, but not regulated in medication price and procedure cost. even covid vaccine efficacy value are far from the truth. sure thats statement is true aa?

as population grows, the number of placement for master students didnt grows as much, oh only this university A can do this course, others cannot. how fark up is this?seriously the system are destroyed by the doctors themselves because they want to keep the standard higher.
Boss,

Those medical stuff is under Medical Act la, politician vote

Part of the problem is true = the number of placement for master students didn't grows as much

But most GP are not specialist which are the affected by the price display.

You want to ( should ) maintain the standard but when people who admin it does not understand the impact and the critically , you cant do much
zerorating
post May 7 2025, 08:58 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(Lesane @ May 7 2025, 08:51 PM)
Hello  boss

itu kedai letak harga sendiri but gov pricing.

Dia letak harga makanan bukan harga barang basah

ada jumpakah retaurant letak  1 Roti Canai = Tepung cap sauh RM 0.05 + Minyak masak Vesawit RM 0.05 + Waiter Rm.20, Cuci pingan RM 0.01 etc

Dia hanya letak 1 Roti Canai RM 1.80 je kan same la what doc do
then we dare put the overall charge listing in the clinic for everyone to see.

oh no, we cant because we are professional, we decide our pricing based on our experience, qualification, renovation cost yada yada.
zerorating
post May 7 2025, 09:01 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(Lesane @ May 7 2025, 08:58 PM)
Boss,

Those medical stuff is under Medical Act la, politician vote

Part of the problem is true = the number of placement for master students didn't grows as much

But most GP are not specialist which are the affected by the price display.

You want to ( should )  maintain the standard  but when people who admin it does not understand the impact and the critically , you cant do much
then find the root cause why it cant be done. in korea gomen want to increase doctor count by increasing medical student admission qouta also meroyan sana sini, finding more people to ease their work pon tak boleh.

even you lower the standard also there are still going to be talented doctor around too, the high reputation you can slow slow wait for consultation, the newbie/crap wan let other seek for them to get help.
thats what happen with bengkel/contractors/architect/fashion designer/make up artist to name a few out there.

This post has been edited by zerorating: May 7 2025, 09:06 PM
wawasan2200
post May 7 2025, 09:03 PM

189 posts

transparency is good

submergedx
post May 7 2025, 09:05 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ May 7 2025, 04:21 PM)
Doctors' fee are regulated and at a max of RM35, let's say an average clinic with average 30 patients a day that opens for 6 days week

RM35 x 30 x24 days = RM25,200 per month gross income if all his patients bought the meds elsewhere

Rental / month = RM6,000
Electricity/water = RM1,500
2 nurses/helper = RM8,000
Equipment etc = RM500 depreciation
others e.g. database management/stationery etc = RM500
Total est. fixed expenses = RM16,500

So, est income = RM8,700

If incl meds maybe avg RM35 per pax with profit of 100% @ 17.50, meds gross income will be RM12,600/m

Total income = 21,300

Still less then many /k here, if take away meds, yes, GP doctors is just M40 or top end of B40
Reposting what on /k member say.

To the idiots who say doctor profiteering I tell you what you punde's send your children to med school then ask them go work GP clinic and be transparent with pricing.

You punde fellas pay 1M education fee for your stupid kid do medic then see u talk big or not.

Most doctors are not JPA scholars who education paid for by gomen own FAMA pocket. Even stupid apek with business admin degree can earn 10k a month by 28 or stupid crony child work with glc with shit degree also can make more then doctor.
topkek TS since when you went private clinic got RM35 fee?

My visit to private clinic since i were high school never lower than RM50 until last few months my kid fee for 15mins are RM120

dont high on drugs please
or you never visited any private clinic along these years?
zerorating
post May 7 2025, 09:08 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ May 7 2025, 09:05 PM)
topkek TS since when you went private clinic got RM35 fee?

My visit to private clinic since i were high school never lower than RM50 until last few months my kid fee for 15mins are RM120

dont high on drugs please
or you never visited any private clinic along these years?
doktor dah macam grab drivers, lagi kurang job out there, lagi banyak they want fare increase biggrin.gif
Lesane
post May 7 2025, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(zerorating @ May 7 2025, 08:58 PM)
then we dare put the overall charge listing in the clinic for everyone to see.

oh no, we cant because we are professional, we decide our pricing based on our experience, qualification, renovation cost yada yada.
Hello boss,

How to put overall pricing

Say you are having cough,
- your cough could be cause by various factor - Diagnose of your sickness may vary.
- You may be allergic to certain medication - (which may drive the cost up)
- Your medication dosage may change based on your age / weight ( common for kids) - Drive up the cost.
- some cant even describe their actual symptom correctly - doctor do extra test to confirm

How you want to set pricing if like this?

then moron will argue , luar tulis batuk RM 50 , why I kena charge RM 60 ?

On the side note

When every other business / service can make pricing based on their experience, qualification, renovation cost yada yada why can medical profession ?
desmond2020
post May 7 2025, 09:14 PM

910 posts

QUOTE(Lesane @ May 7 2025, 09:11 PM)
Hello boss,

- your cough could be cause by various factor - Diagnose of your sickness may vary.
- You may be allergic  to certain medication - (which may drive the cost up)
- Your medication  dosage may change based on your age /  weight ( common for kids) - Drive up the cost.
- some cant even describe their actual symptom correctly  -  doctor do extra test to confirm

On the  side note

When every other business / service can make pricing based on their experience, qualification, renovation cost yada yada why can medical profession ?
if pharmacy can give unit price for each medication, there is no reason a clinic can't

as said before, you are free to markup, just be transparent and publish the price as per laws
LDP
post May 7 2025, 09:16 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ May 7 2025, 07:15 PM)
local GP got their saliva dripping on western GP consultation fee

but disregard the fact that there is separation of dispensing in the west

lol
yes, u r right...also in west, gp or even specialist cannot refuse to provide u the prescription...

Once I went to see a specialist, refuse to give me prescription, saying I mixed the cream myself one...

Wedchar2912
post May 7 2025, 09:16 PM

3,678 posts

Hello boss,

- You may be allergic  to certain medication - (which may drive the cost up)
- Your medication  dosage may change based on your age /  weight ( common for kids) - Drive up the cost.
- some cant even describe their actual symptom correctly  -  doctor do extra test to confirm

On the  side note

have you ever taken your car to be serviced by your car brand's authorized dealership/service center?
and gotten the receipt for the service and parts?

think of it this way... much easier to understand what the Gov want...

and obviously why doctors hesitant.
zerorating
post May 7 2025, 09:18 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

Hello boss,

[B] - You may be allergic  to certain medication - (which may drive the cost up)
- Your medication  dosage may change based on your age /  weight ( common for kids) - Drive up the cost.[B]

On the  side note

wasnt the medication price listing is good start? oh procedure price listing too.
Lesane
post May 7 2025, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(zerorating @ May 7 2025, 09:01 PM)
then find the root cause why it cant be done. in korea gomen want to increase doctor count by increasing medical student admission qouta also meroyan sana sini, finding more people to ease their work pon tak boleh.

even you lower the standard also there are still going to be talented doctor around too, the high reputation you can slow slow wait for consultation, the newbie/crap wan let other seek for them to get help.
thats what happen with bengkel/contractors/architect/fashion designer/make up artist to name a few out there.
The problem is already know , the solution is already know but there is no political will to execute similar to every other issue in this country.

The case you mention about "bengkel/contractors/architect/fashion designer/make up artist" already happening to GP Clinic

The problem is the balance population.

just to give you example , my family has never used personnel medical card but the premium has increase due to medical pricing. That repricing is not only because of price of thing gone up but it is also because some use the medical card like ATM.

bansheelipsx
post May 7 2025, 09:21 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Lesane @ May 7 2025, 09:19 PM)
The problem is already know , the solution is already know but there is no political will to execute similar to every other issue in this country.

The case you mention about "bengkel/contractors/architect/fashion designer/make up artist" already happening to GP Clinic

just to give you example , my family has never used personnel medical card but the premium has  increase due to medical pricing. That repricing is not only because of price of thing gone up but it is also because some use the medical card like ATM.
ppl use medical card also wrong ? then buy medical card for what ? investment ?
max_cavalera
post May 7 2025, 09:25 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ May 7 2025, 10:14 PM)
if pharmacy can give unit price for each medication, there is no reason a clinic can't

as said before, you are free to markup, just be transparent and publish the price as per laws
This

Deswai i say those doc all have high ego thinking they are so special and the most pandai among us all nicely conceal.

Once you trigger them you can see like in this thread.

They expect society to treat them special.

Different from other humankind thats serving the society.
Lesane
post May 7 2025, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ May 7 2025, 09:14 PM)

Boss

Price gives you just the medication pricing only, They dont do the diagnose or responsible if you use them wrongly

It ties back to the initial thing i said
- Consultation is capped by law - mark up on medication is a way for them to earn.
- There is no currently lay which states that you need to publish the price of clinical medication.
- This could also potential led to people choosing cheaper medication instead of what is right for them - which people will interpret as trying to con you.
desmond2020
post May 7 2025, 09:28 PM

910 posts

QUOTE(Lesane @ May 7 2025, 09:26 PM)
Boss

Price gives you just the medication pricing only, They dont do the diagnose or responsible if you use them wrongly 

It ties back to the initial thing i said
- Consultation is capped by law - mark up on medication is a way for them to earn.
- There is no currently lay which states that you need to publish the price of clinical medication.
- This could also potential led to people choosing cheaper medication instead of what is right for them - which people will interpret  as trying to con you.
all medication you can get from clinic can be found at pharmacy

so i don't really get your logic

btw, you are free to markup, just publish the price as per laws
Lesane
post May 7 2025, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(bansheelipsx @ May 7 2025, 09:21 PM)
ppl use medical card also wrong ? then buy medical card for what ? investment ?
I am not saying using it is wrong.

I am a lot are taking it for granted and miss use them, i know some people who actually admit them self into hospital just because they wanted to do so check up which is not covered under out- patient treatment of course with the help of doctor la because he gets his share.

This behavior drive the cost.
desmond2020
post May 7 2025, 09:30 PM

910 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ May 7 2025, 09:25 PM)
This

Deswai i say those doc all have high ego thinking they are so special and the most pandai among us all nicely conceal.

Once you trigger them you can see like in this thread.

They expect society to treat them special.

Different from other humankind thats serving the society.
yang marah marah this round is GP ja pun lol

fuiyoh how can like this? already too many GP clinic around but still wanna selling high

aiyoyo
zerorating
post May 7 2025, 09:32 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(Lesane @ May 7 2025, 09:19 PM)

just to give you example , my family has never used personnel medical card but the premium has  increase due to medical pricing. That repricing is not only because of price of thing gone up but it is also because some use the medical card like ATM.
ya ya increase budget allocation la tu. rm45.3billion budget this year is already farking high la. nak naik sampai berapa? rm80 billion? yang dikambing hitamkan bajet jakim rm2billion tu.

so lets increase the rm1 fee to rm5, okay if let says outpatient visit every day is 100k, a year can give you like what 146million rm revenue, is that significant? okay lets says doctor average salary is rm120k per year, you could only hire extra 1216 doctors out of those revenue. but anyway any help counts.

17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:15 AM