Cheapest voice only plan, For ah gong ah po / datuk nenek

TSaustinjklim
post May 5 2025, 09:01 AM, updated 8 months ago

72 posts

Before yoodo was bought over, they had a rm5 voice only plan which I still maintain to this day.

However I would need to find a similar voice only plan for my grandpa, as he spam calls me for biscuit. Currently he is on hotlink pantas, but his calling habits just depletes his credit. Need a voice only plan similar to yoodo's offering.

Previously I saw a voice only plan on umobile app, but now no more. So asking for recommendations/ advises from anyone. Thanks and have a blue Monday ahead.
haturaya
post May 5 2025, 09:42 AM

2,558 posts

QUOTE(austinjklim @ May 5 2025, 09:01 AM)
Before yoodo was bought over, they had a rm5 voice only plan which I still maintain to this day.

However I would need to find a similar voice only plan for my grandpa, as he spam calls me for biscuit. Currently he is on hotlink pantas, but his calling habits just depletes his credit. Need a voice only plan similar to yoodo's offering.

Previously I saw a voice only plan on umobile app, but now no more. So asking for recommendations/ advises from anyone. Thanks and have a blue Monday ahead.
Get non expired data plan and teach him to WhatsApp call. whistling.gif
TSaustinjklim
post May 5 2025, 09:45 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ May 5 2025, 09:42 AM)
Get non expired data plan and teach him to WhatsApp call.  whistling.gif
Bought him a Nokia, abit too late to jump ship. And he also likes his Nokia 😅.
lj0000
post May 5 2025, 09:45 AM

2,207 posts

are you on postpaid? can sub a card to him?

if you on tunetalk, the rm99/year account offer unlimited call to tuentalk
TSaustinjklim
post May 5 2025, 09:47 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ May 5 2025, 09:45 AM)
are you on postpaid? can sub a card to him?

if you on tunetalk, the rm99/year account offer unlimited call to tuentalk
Thanks I'll look into it. I'm no longer on postpaid. But postpaid supplementary, is it cheap? I remember costing around 30 also per line
haturaya
post May 5 2025, 09:51 AM

2,558 posts

QUOTE(austinjklim @ May 5 2025, 09:45 AM)
Bought him a Nokia, abit too late to jump ship. And he also likes his Nokia 😅.

Can try CelcomDigi Prepaid... get that 30 days 500Mb + Unlimited call for RM3 biggrin.gif

I use this one for my kid. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by haturaya: May 5 2025, 09:51 AM
TSaustinjklim
post May 5 2025, 10:02 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ May 5 2025, 09:51 AM)

Can try CelcomDigi Prepaid... get that 30 days 500Mb + Unlimited call for RM3  biggrin.gif

I use this one for my kid.  whistling.gif
Ehh thanks this works. How do I get this? On the mydigi app?
vince316
post May 5 2025, 10:06 AM

346 posts

Can try CelcomDigi Prepaid... get that 30 days 500Mb + Unlimited call for RM3  biggrin.gif

May i know where you got this interface ?
Cant see this in app. Is it Digi Celcom or Tunetalk ?

This post has been edited by vince316: May 5 2025, 10:22 AM
kuntilanak
post May 5 2025, 10:29 AM

978 posts

i thought all plans include unlimited calls except to those stupid 'toll-free' numbers?
YoungMan
post May 5 2025, 10:39 AM

6,825 posts

This one is random offer and may not be available all the time.
haturaya
post May 5 2025, 11:02 AM

2,558 posts

QUOTE(austinjklim @ May 5 2025, 10:02 AM)
Ehh thanks this works. How do I get this? On the mydigi app?
QUOTE(vince316 @ May 5 2025, 10:06 AM)
May i know where you got this interface ?
Cant see this in app. Is it Digi Celcom or Tunetalk ?
It's on my Celcom Life app.

QUOTE(YoungMan @ May 5 2025, 10:39 AM)
I've been utilising it for 4 months. on the end day (30th day), the offer come again. Finger crossed. sweat.gif
lj0000
post May 5 2025, 11:17 AM

2,207 posts

thats what i worry about celdig... everything in 'box of surprise' sometime have sometime hilang.
lj0000
post May 5 2025, 11:28 AM

2,207 posts

do you have to reload every month to gain validity, then only can subscribe to the rm3?

my digi show this as rm10/30days booster for unlimited call, nodata
haturaya
post May 5 2025, 02:26 PM

2,558 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ May 5 2025, 11:28 AM)
do you have to reload every month to gain validity, then only can subscribe to the rm3?

my digi show this as rm10/30days booster for unlimited call, nodata
For my sim card - no because my sim card comes with RM50 for 2 years validity. It's an old sim. sweat.gif
dgboy
post May 5 2025, 04:14 PM

5,076 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ May 5 2025, 11:28 AM)
buying will extend your validity to 30 days from day of purchase if necessary.
JLA
post May 5 2025, 04:18 PM

2,792 posts

RM50 validity + RM3 30 minute no expire.

Old Unifi bebas no expire + minute pass.
old onexox prepaid + 1 year validity + minute pass

blindmutedeaf
post May 5 2025, 04:25 PM

270 posts

This is another method - hotlink 365. My MIL still using this plan as of today.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4878385/+40

This post has been edited by blindmutedeaf: May 5 2025, 04:25 PM
TSaustinjklim
post May 5 2025, 05:31 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ May 5 2025, 11:02 AM)
It's on my Celcom Life app.
I've been utilising it for 4 months. on the end day (30th day), the offer come again. Finger crossed.  sweat.gif
Ahh thanks. just bought a celcomdigi versi biru sim card to try out.

QUOTE(JLA @ May 5 2025, 04:18 PM)
RM50 validity + RM3 30 minute no expire. 

Old Unifi bebas no expire + minute pass.
old onexox prepaid + 1 year validity + minute pass
ahh thanks. ill look into it.
Piers
post May 5 2025, 09:16 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ May 5 2025, 11:17 AM)
thats what i worry about celdig... everything in 'box of surprise' sometime have sometime hilang.
agreed ^^
the unpredictable offers had me move away from celcom atm 🙊
WaCKy-Angel
post May 5 2025, 09:39 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

bruh cant use whatsapp call meh? house no internet?

btw Digi got FnF (Friends and Family) u get free calls after u added the Digi number into FnF list.

0.0194sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:54 AM