Is it true Type C don't spend on expensive Perfume, Plan to involve in Hi-End Perfume busine

TSwhynotpink
post May 2 2025, 11:57 PM, updated 8 months ago

I’m researching market demand for high-end perfumes. Some researchers claim Chinese people, men and women, are not interested in perfumes. Google and AI can't provide accurate answers. So, I’m asking the Type C Mothership in K. Is it true?
supsupsui
post May 3 2025, 12:00 AM

76 posts

yes. type c no body odor
TSwhynotpink
post May 3 2025, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(ahter @ May 3 2025, 12:00 AM)
Mostly don't take bath in the morning. Why even bother using perfumes. Kek
So it is true ? mean those Chanel, Dior, Armani CK, Tom Ford and those brand are not the market segmentation for Type C.? is it a local thing only or China Chinese as well?
TSwhynotpink
post May 3 2025, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(supsupsui @ May 3 2025, 12:00 AM)
yes. type c no body odor
Maybe because the type of food the Type C take.
ihm11
post May 3 2025, 12:08 AM

62 posts

dun like to impose olfactory assault on other ppl

hope other ppl oso dun do to me

jes smell... neutral is fine
TSwhynotpink
post May 3 2025, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(ihm11 @ May 3 2025, 12:08 AM)
dun like to impose olfactory assault on other ppl

hope other ppl oso dun do to me

jes smell... neutral is fine
but do you like the perfume smell other people are using?
ihm11
post May 3 2025, 12:15 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(whynotpink @ May 3 2025, 12:10 AM)
but do you like the perfume smell other people are using?
personally i like fruity scents, floral is offputting

oso jus a slight gentle waft is ok, dun b like u jus jump into a vat of perfume, so bloody repulsive
TSwhynotpink
post May 3 2025, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(ihm11 @ May 3 2025, 12:15 AM)
personally i like fruity scents, floral is offputting

oso jus a slight gentle waft is ok, dun b like u jus jump into a vat of perfume, so bloody repulsive
understandable. this mean you are willing to spend branded (counterbrand) like Armani Code, CK One, if you find the scents you truly like?
Roadwarrior1337
post May 3 2025, 12:28 AM

979 posts

I only use one scent and I must use it because it’s very fresh and gives me some oomph

Lelabo the matcha

Many girls compliment ask me what is that smell. When I say le labo they go like woah so expensive. And I tell them I am expensive
killdavid
post May 3 2025, 12:31 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

I buy alot of perfume. It is a personal interest. However i don't like to spray alot, just enough for my own enjoyment. People seldome notice my perfumes.

Because i use like 1-2 sprays max, i got enough to last me a lifetime so i force myself to stop buying.
GHBZDK
post May 3 2025, 12:38 AM

173 posts

thats a t5 female thing and type c stigma of being well off is just not true and even if its true it will mostly apply to male and males dont play perfume so i guess its true
But I tot you just need to sell even one just to make bank

This post has been edited by GHBZDK: May 3 2025, 12:41 AM
SUSNoComment222
post May 3 2025, 12:44 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(whynotpink @ May 2 2025, 11:57 PM)
I’m researching market demand for high-end perfumes. Some researchers claim Chinese people, men and women, are not interested in perfumes. Google and AI can't provide accurate answers. So, I’m asking the Type C Mothership in K. Is it true?
The Chinese are less hairy, and hence their bodies seldom trap heat and smell. This is due to massive evolution of humanity (Google Darwin theory and hair linkage). Moreover, the Chinese bath/shower twice a day minimum. Just enter any Chinese vs Malay/Indian homes, and the floor is less sticky and smooth
TSwhynotpink
post May 3 2025, 12:45 AM

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ May 3 2025, 12:28 AM)
I only use one scent and I must use it because it’s very fresh and gives me some oomph

Lelabo the matcha

Many girls compliment ask me what is that smell. When I say le labo they go like woah so expensive. And I tell them I am expensive
nice choice.
SUSNoComment222
post May 3 2025, 12:45 AM

310 posts

Are you hairy? Allah watching this conversation
TSwhynotpink
post May 3 2025, 12:57 AM

QUOTE(killdavid @ May 3 2025, 12:31 AM)
I buy alot of perfume. It is a personal interest. However i don't like to spray alot, just enough for my own enjoyment. People seldome notice my perfumes.

Because i use like 1-2 sprays max, i got enough to last me a lifetime so i force myself to stop buying.
It is about to make a significant impact on the social connections we are currently living in. Some of them can be quite boring, while others can be quite delight able to be with. But I don't understand why you say you have enough perfume on yourself for you yourself but do not intend to draw attention to the fact that you are wearing perfume?
TSwhynotpink
post May 3 2025, 01:00 AM

QUOTE(GHBZDK @ May 3 2025, 12:38 AM)
thats a t5 female thing and type c stigma of being well off is just not true and even if its true it will mostly apply to male and males dont play perfume so i guess its true
But I tot you just need to sell even one just to make bank
Well.. Yeah thats the economics of this business. but we still need to get the product done right and try to cater all market segment.
TSwhynotpink
post May 3 2025, 01:06 AM

QUOTE(NoComment222 @ May 3 2025, 12:44 AM)
The Chinese are less hairy, and hence their bodies seldom trap heat and smell. This is due to massive evolution of humanity (Google Darwin theory and hair linkage). Moreover, the Chinese bath/shower twice a day minimum. Just enter any Chinese vs Malay/Indian homes, and the floor is less sticky and smooth
Perfume and Deodorant actually served different purpose. Deodorant is the answer for body odor while perfume actually served purpose are beyond body odor.
suikod3n
post May 3 2025, 01:07 AM

34 posts

all the C T20s I knew don't wear perfume, they don't need the extra attention from others since they have family laugh.gif

it's very niche market here, wannabe will spend on fakes or splurge on one bottle per year. only wear it for occasion.

Ttbatdtptsm
post May 3 2025, 01:18 AM

80 posts

Chinese Japan Korean ppl wear soft perfume . They do buy expensive one Like le labo , Jo malone but u never smell them With oud or vanila .
TSwhynotpink
post May 3 2025, 01:21 AM

QUOTE(suikod3n @ May 3 2025, 01:07 AM)
all the C T20s I knew don't wear perfume, they don't need the extra attention from others since they have family laugh.gif

it's very niche market here, wannabe will spend on fakes or splurge on one bottle per year. only wear it for occasion.
Thats a marketing idea that could revolutionize how we use perfume in our daily lives. Just like air fresheners, perfume can create a positive atmosphere and boost our productivity. Imagine working in an office with a pleasant scent, leading to better working results. Smell is a crucial human sense, and it’s time we give it more recognition for its impact on human to human connection with perfume.
accordvtec
post May 3 2025, 01:28 AM

107 posts

exactly right. i went to my staff house for raya open house, damn the odour..
knumskul
post May 3 2025, 01:29 AM

784 posts

QUOTE(whynotpink @ May 3 2025, 01:21 AM)
Thats a marketing idea that could revolutionize how we use perfume in our daily lives. Just like air fresheners, perfume can create a positive atmosphere and boost our productivity. Imagine working in an office with a pleasant scent, leading to better working results. Smell is a crucial human sense, and it’s time we give it more recognition for its impact on human to human connection with perfume.
Provided it is used in moderation

If I can't breath because colleague showered in perfume, it isn't boosting any productivity from me
TSwhynotpink
post May 3 2025, 01:30 AM

QUOTE(Ttbatdtptsm @ May 3 2025, 01:18 AM)
Chinese Japan Korean ppl wear  soft perfume . They do buy expensive one Like le labo , Jo malone but u never smell them With oud or vanila .
We understand that not all our potential customers are fans of Oud-based perfumes. So, we’re working on developing a perfume that doesn’t contain Oud. The reason is that if someone doesn’t like Oud-based perfumes, they’re not likely to buy Oud-based perfumes anyway. But if someone does like Oud-based perfumes, they’re also likely to buy other non-Oud-based perfumes.
TSwhynotpink
post May 3 2025, 01:33 AM

QUOTE(knumskul @ May 3 2025, 01:29 AM)
Provided it is used in moderation

If I can't breath because colleague showered in perfume, it isn't boosting any productivity from me
Yeah. thats true also.
MasBoleh!
post May 3 2025, 02:05 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(whynotpink @ May 3 2025, 01:30 AM)
We understand that not all our potential customers are fans of Oud-based perfumes. So, we’re working on developing a perfume that doesn’t contain Oud. The reason is that if someone doesn’t like Oud-based perfumes, they’re not likely to buy Oud-based perfumes anyway. But if someone does like Oud-based perfumes, they’re also likely to buy other non-Oud-based perfumes.
How many people in your teams?
JC999
post May 3 2025, 02:26 AM

659 posts

I think they wear perfume, maybe something more subtle. I have seen them buy expensive perfume from hermes, chanel and etc. Not sure is it the brand or the smell
Emily Ratajkowski
post May 3 2025, 02:53 AM

444 posts

I have never bought a bottle of perfume in my life. So there you go...
superbike
post May 3 2025, 03:09 AM

224 posts

What is perfume?

-Bangla-
dickybird
post May 3 2025, 03:10 AM

2,093 posts

Those ouds that type m love to use stinks
eddievh
post May 3 2025, 03:22 AM

3,219 posts

Type c DNA hampir2 like Korean kot, lol.

Google abcc11

This post has been edited by eddievh: May 3 2025, 03:27 AM
dickybird
post May 3 2025, 03:26 AM

2,093 posts

Not a fan of perfume, but back in the day got lah one bottle of CK Eternity and Eau d’Issey.
dickybird
post May 3 2025, 03:29 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(whynotpink @ May 3 2025, 01:21 AM)
Adding chemical with smells into the air, isn’t freshening it’s air pollution.
Otherwise Apple tobacco from your local Shasha joint also is air freshener kan?
KenM
post May 3 2025, 03:51 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(whynotpink @ May 2 2025, 11:06 PM)
definitely the food…
onions, spices and herbs do cause body odour… especially in quantities… type C doesn’t use that much in their food..
Moderna
post May 3 2025, 05:29 AM

96 posts

Some type c i know don’t even take bath in the morning.

But those who do. Yes. They have lesser body odour compared to Malays and Indians. White people also are like that.

I think its due to the food. Not much spices, onions and garlic.
azack
post May 3 2025, 05:54 AM

14 posts

90% of the price of high end perfume is for the brands. Type C (mainland people mostly) like to show off. Perfume cannot show off la...if luxury bag then they will buy.
munkeyflo
post May 3 2025, 06:03 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(whynotpink @ May 3 2025, 12:06 AM)
Not only that. It’s the genes. Google ABCC11 genes. Most East Asians don’t really have strong body odour. I have never learn to use deodorant since no one in my family uses it.

But that aside, we do buy perfumes. Don’t use it much but still will get some once in a while for special occasions and such. I’ve never finish a bottle of perfume 😅 Also don’t like those strong smelling one. A lot of westerners like to use vanilla smelling scents. Personally find it too overwhelming and feel nauseous after someone with those scents walk past lol.

I rather splurge on shampoo, body wash and lotion for the scent than perfumes tbh.
Ayer
post May 3 2025, 06:37 AM

206 posts

Plenty don't spend on perfumes. Type M now only start buying cause those dupe local brands are sprouting like mushrooms after rain, go to any street mall sure got kiosk
NotAnotherNick
post May 3 2025, 06:44 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(NotAnotherNick @ May 3 2025, 06:42 AM)
perfume is to mask body odour.. means tak mandi tu yang pakai la.. kena tutup bau badan why do u think the perfume business is so big in omputih country
thesoothsayer
post May 3 2025, 07:01 AM

954 posts

I don't wear perfume. I even use unscented soap. Don't like the strong smell from perfume. Makes me want to sneeze whenever someone with string perfume walks past.
alanyuppie
post May 3 2025, 07:12 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(suikod3n @ May 3 2025, 02:07 AM)

maybe type C T20s knew the origin of such products /how they're made (aka overpriced product slapped with brand labels) and so its a complete waste of money buying them.

ONly poorer people from all races masyuk with these assuming this will improve their prospect in getting a mate /up-class their social standings.

walhal buy using payLater ajeeeer.................................

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: May 3 2025, 07:13 AM
sadlyfalways
post May 3 2025, 07:13 AM

1,185 posts

Ya it’s sad, when walk behind the beautiful beautiful Chinese girls at work, I can only smell a bit of sweat or that sticky kind of smell. No perfume or anything 🥲🥲 have no idea why they don’t put some, maybe because they already 10/10 they think people don’t care? But smell is smell.

I use 4 different types of perfume on my clothes so can mask even their own sweat smell when in the lift haha

Molton brown my new favourite, surprisingly cheap too
MR_alien
post May 3 2025, 07:18 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

the only thing i keep seeing type-C buy that smells good is AESOP

else is jo malone which actually smells nice
MR_alien
post May 3 2025, 07:20 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ May 3 2025, 07:13 AM)
Ya it’s sad, when walk behind the beautiful beautiful Chinese girls at work, I can only smell a bit of sweat or that sticky kind of smell. No perfume or anything 🥲🥲 have no idea why they don’t put some, maybe because they already 10/10 they think people don’t care? But smell is smell.

I use 4 different types of perfume on my clothes so can mask even their own sweat smell when in the lift haha

if you're already sticky, adding perfume will only made it even more stickier
which is what we don't want

meanwhile type M even apply strong perfume to go jogging rclxub.gif
this is the part where i don't understand
ericcheng2021
post May 3 2025, 07:21 AM

184 posts

Just visit jo malone during festival time and see for yourself.
SiakapRM1000
post May 3 2025, 07:23 AM

102 posts

Twice? Ini maciam penipuan skala besar whistling.gif

Now all Ah Pek makan kari lar...
cms
post May 3 2025, 07:27 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ May 3 2025, 12:28 AM)

Lelabo the matcha

So man, panties also wet wet liao !! ahahahhaa
killdavid
post May 3 2025, 07:31 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(whynotpink @ May 3 2025, 12:57 AM)
It is about to make a significant impact on the social connections we are currently living in. Some of them can be quite boring, while others can be quite delight able to be with. But I don't understand why you say you have enough perfume on yourself for you yourself but do not intend to draw attention to the fact that you are wearing perfume?
I enjoy the scent andit is for my own enjoyment. It faninates me. I don't use it to get people to notice me. So i avoid being a projection bomb. It is very rude to assault people with your strong scent.
sadlyfalways
post May 3 2025, 07:40 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 3 2025, 07:20 AM)
if you're already sticky, adding perfume will only made it even more stickier
which is what we don't want

meanwhile type M even apply strong perfume to go jogging rclxub.gif
this is the part where i don't understand
Eh but you won’t be sticky in the morning after shower right? That’s when you apply, not halfway through the day when already starting to smell.

But even normal deodorant would prevent the smell, maybe the ones in my office using the wrong type, not anti perspiration one
kraziekd
post May 3 2025, 07:42 AM

117 posts

dunno dun care
ycs
post May 3 2025, 07:43 AM

4,234 posts

you shd target type i customers brows.gif
river.sand
post May 3 2025, 07:45 AM

3,816 posts

ayam type C, I shower in the morning, and use perfume.

yes. type c no body odor
Type C women don't sweat as much, because not wearing tudung and long dress .
MR_alien
post May 3 2025, 07:47 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ May 3 2025, 07:40 AM)
Eh but you won’t be sticky in the morning after shower right? That’s when you apply, not halfway through the day when already starting to smell.

But even normal deodorant would prevent the smell, maybe the ones in my office using the wrong type, not anti perspiration one
it's not when you apply
it's after u apply, it became sticky...the moment u step out of your house door, u start to become sticky
so it's a combo laugh.gif

i know a lot of people uses deodorant, i personally don't because
1. i don't need it
2. i haven't found a deodorant that's not sticky yet

and lotion or sunscreen also i try to find or prefer those type where once u apply, it totally absorb it like it never happened type
not the type that leave the sticky feeling on your skin...i hate those
United Rulez
post May 3 2025, 07:52 AM

668 posts

Type m mostly take bath but still feel the need to douse themselves in perfume until whole room can hardly breathe
Heroicage
post May 3 2025, 08:18 AM

265 posts

Easy....

Instead bath + diet correctly ....

Shortcut wanna perfume....then enjoy the potential risk of "Phthalates " indirect ingest.

Phthalates — found in popular perfumes, nail polishes and hair care products — have been linked to numerous adverse health outcomes: insulin resistance, cardiovascular disease and impaired neurodevelopment

mick84
post May 3 2025, 08:24 AM

96 posts

I never use perfume. So far ok je, no amoi complain about it.

I use dettol body shampoo, those with citrus favor or cucumber tu.
netflix2019
post May 3 2025, 08:24 AM

416 posts

Chinese joke.

White ppl no mandi thats why they invent perfume.
RicoT
post May 3 2025, 08:26 AM

200 posts

You smell those everyday, men become pondan, women become hamsap curi makan luar, then by 50s, kena nose cancer.

This post has been edited by RicoT: May 3 2025, 08:26 AM
killdavid
post May 3 2025, 08:27 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ May 3 2025, 08:24 AM)
Chinese joke.

White ppl no mandi thats why they invent perfume.
One of the reasons also i don't apply alot is because among chinese heavy perfume usage is also associate to certain races.
E.g this person smell like a *****
lfw
post May 3 2025, 08:28 AM

405 posts

when I read your first post, I have an assumption that you are in the beauty industry but your speculation proven otherwise

btw, I have work with the brands and Chinese Malaysians do spend on the luxury fragrance and the demographics are skewed towards the mature and high earning power segment
Skylinestar
post May 3 2025, 08:35 AM

Mega Duck
10,477 posts

type C prefer real pheromones. that's why amoi so attractive.
danielmckey
post May 3 2025, 08:40 AM

1,053 posts

Who do you want to attract? If Bangla smell nice on you may they wanted to be your best friend.
Enjoise
post May 3 2025, 08:43 AM

462 posts

no ayam use bb n givenchy
romuluz777
post May 3 2025, 09:05 AM

2,220 posts

The cipap got odour
Chrix
post May 3 2025, 09:11 AM

1,187 posts

if u stanky
smsid
post May 3 2025, 09:13 AM

117 posts

Hahaha, that gave me a huge laugh, lol.

The word "humanity" definition also you don't understand.

So you are massive evolution chosen race?

God chosen race already taken by someone else.
PrideNeverDie
post May 3 2025, 09:18 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 3 2025, 08:35 AM)
type C prefer real pheromones. that's why amoi so attractive.
hngggghhhh
PrideNeverDie
post May 3 2025, 09:24 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 3 2025, 09:20 AM)
THIS.

as an old man, I recommend this. never failed me yet.

can go test at Sephora.

would you say suitable for 40s? old man means what? 50-60?
JimbeamofNRT
post May 3 2025, 09:27 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ May 3 2025, 09:24 AM)
would you say suitable for 40s? old man means what? 50-60?
parfume is just like woman bro. diff men have diff preference.

personally I will lekemen u Sephora Sunway Pyramid or Starhill . they have plenty of choice at the rack. dont worry, those pesky salesgirl wont bothered u. feel free to test.

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: May 3 2025, 09:27 AM
JimbeamofNRT
post May 3 2025, 09:29 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(whynotpink @ May 3 2025, 01:30 AM)
oud smell always reminds me of arab smells . they dig this a lot
Drian
post May 3 2025, 09:40 AM

4,999 posts

people will wear it on occasions. I personally only buy 1 every 2 years.
Roadwarrior1337
post May 3 2025, 10:05 AM

979 posts

QUOTE(cms @ May 3 2025, 07:27 AM)
So man, panties also wet wet liao !! ahahahhaa
Maybe not completely wet but Ada la dripping abit. Smell really syok until my auntie also ask me what is this smell so gooding

Another 13 from Lelabo is also fukin amazing but matcha is fresh as tho I came out of jungle after killing a gorilla with my bare hands

2 pump is enough. 100ml approx 1k ( can get 900ish at some airport dirt free but smell not so ngam dono why spray on my hand macam alcahol smell)
ts1
post May 3 2025, 10:06 AM

3,784 posts

So it is true ? mean those Chanel, Dior, Armani CK, Tom Ford and those brand are not the market segmentation for Type C.? is it a local thing only or China Chinese as well?
i was in KLIA, tempted to buy tom ford oud knn one bottle RM1500+
I think i just stick to sauvage parfum and bleu
type C here
viktorherald
post May 3 2025, 10:18 AM

172 posts

Really? Xhs push jo malone, aesop, lelabo and the likes wo
silic0sis
post May 3 2025, 10:25 AM

37 posts

That's not the reason. It's related to the ABCC11 gene.

https://www.the-scientist.com/how-are-earwa...or-linked-72476

Basically, if you have dry ear wax = no body odor,
If you have wet ear wax = body odor.

https://www.nbcnews.com/news/asian-america/...ource=instagram
80 to 95% of East Asians (Chinese, Koreans, Japanese) have dysfunctional ABCC11 gene so 80 to 95% of them don't have body odor.

Since a big percent of the race don't have body odor, there isn't the same sort of culture as other races to buy perfume since the primary purpose of perfume is to mask body odor.

This post has been edited by silic0sis: May 3 2025, 10:38 AM
SUSNoComment222
post May 3 2025, 11:28 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(SiakapRM1000 @ May 3 2025, 07:23 AM)
Twice? Ini maciam penipuan skala besar  whistling.gif

Now all Ah Pek makan kari lar...
My statement is meant to be for general in terms of race, but there are outliers for each group (obviously, who doesnt know that? rclxub.gif ).

This post has been edited by NoComment222: May 3 2025, 11:38 AM
SUSNoComment222
post May 3 2025, 11:29 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(silic0sis @ May 3 2025, 10:25 AM)
That's not the reason. It's related to the ABCC11 gene.
Darwin did not use research of genetics as it was not available at his time. He merely observes and concludes, somehow accurately beyond his time.
SUSNoComment222
post May 3 2025, 11:30 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ May 3 2025, 09:13 AM)
Hahaha, that gave me a huge laugh, lol.

The word "humanity" definition also you don't understand.

So you are massive evolution chosen race?

God chosen race already taken by someone else.
You ok? I didnt say the bolded words. Don't fitnah and spin like snake. May Allah watch this chat and judge us
wawasan2200
post May 3 2025, 11:32 AM

189 posts

no

male uses perfume is gay
female uses perfume is chao cibai
SUSfuzzy

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(NoComment222 @ May 3 2025, 11:29 AM)
Darwin did not use research of genetics as it was not available at his time. He merely observes and concludes, somehow accurately beyond his time.
That's easy because he just stole the whole thing from Patrick Matthew.
SUSNoComment222

310 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 3 2025, 11:32 AM)
That's easy because he just stole the whole thing from Patrick Matthew.
Regardless who, theory still stands undeniable
Cyberbullies
post May 3 2025, 11:35 AM

121 posts

perfumes are poison. can't stand the smell and want to vomit whenever I pass by aweks. why they like perfumes so much ah
yvliew
post May 3 2025, 11:37 AM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

perfume use for some special occasion only. My perfume can last for years lol..
kitkat86
post May 3 2025, 11:59 AM

140 posts

I'm a Chinese girl and I have a huge collection of perfumes...almost 50 bottles. For me, perfumes don't just express my personality but they also boost my mood. I seldom leave the house without wearing any perfumes.

My current favourites are Kayali's Vanilla 28, Louis Vuitton's Pacific Chill and Acqua Di Parma's Mandarin Di Sicilia.

My 1 hot take on perfumes is that we shouldn't limit ourselves to gender-based perfumes. Just coz a particular perfume is meant for men doesn't mean that women can't wear it. The best example is Jean Paul Gaultier's Le Beau Paradise...it has green notes, sweet n coconuty.
SUS*lightbringer*
post May 3 2025, 11:59 AM

259 posts

TBH chinese dont really care public opinion on them. They couldn't care less if they look nice, smell nice or dress nice. As long as they are comfortable. I never even met one chinese person who use perfume.

But if they do, i imagine they like to use generic brand like CK, Coach.

As for myself, I love perfume. I use YSL Myself and Libre daily, and more niche brand for more exclusive function.
delphine.88
post May 3 2025, 12:01 PM

143 posts

Type C has natural body perfume liao
azreeceli
post May 3 2025, 12:01 PM

29 posts

as half type C and javanese i still splurge on expensive perfumes, that includes 2 times shower minimum on daily basis although i was known to not have odor

perfume purchasing is necessity not necessary for type C
but no shower in the morning still doesnt do justice regardless
Sic_def2020
post May 3 2025, 12:09 PM

27 posts

I'm C....I previously don't have the habit of wearing perfume...now I do. It really elevates my mood. Half my friends love perfumes. My favourite is Louis Vuitton Ombre Nomade but haven't bought coz wanna get when friends go to Europe..it's 450 cheaper there.

My current go to is diptyque doson. YSL Is good too but it's more for night time use.

Like any straight guy I used to think using these things are so gay. Haha... Well it's not..I wear it for me to enjoy...and I really don't need you to know I'm wearing something.

BTW, which researcher or research papers are you reading?

This post has been edited by Sic_def2020: May 3 2025, 12:10 PM
Akaashi
post May 3 2025, 12:10 PM

199 posts

I can never understand people wearing those overwhelming perfume. But still better than body odor I guess.
Mattrock
post May 3 2025, 12:11 PM

395 posts

Perfume cannot show off like other material things.
11c
post May 3 2025, 12:12 PM

141 posts

Don’t think all people need perfumes
smsid
post May 3 2025, 12:13 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(NoComment222 @ May 3 2025, 11:30 AM)
You ok? I didnt say the bolded words. Don't fitnah and spin like snake. May Allah watch this chat and judge us
Don't need to say, I help say it for you for sarcasm purposes.

Although I am not massively evolving human like you, but my humanity is still intact, my empathy knows no boundaries, and a little sense of humility is there.
smsid
post May 3 2025, 12:25 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(11c @ May 3 2025, 12:12 PM)
Don’t think all people need perfumes
People high in testosterone need, the more testosterone you have, the more hairy you get, the more sweating and smelly you are.

Especially if you work in blue collar job.

This post has been edited by smsid: May 3 2025, 12:26 PM
kcchong2000
post May 3 2025, 12:37 PM

189 posts

I use deodorant sapu ketiak settle.
lj0000
post May 3 2025, 01:44 PM

2,205 posts

hated heavily perfumed person. selfish syiok sendiri
perfume initially is for lazy to bath person
absorb-d
post May 3 2025, 03:52 PM

1,115 posts

dont just limit urself to a group
i mean there is definitely an uptake, just take look at lelabo for example they now hav 4 branches in KL
OrganicRepublic
post May 3 2025, 04:17 PM

53 posts

How expensive kind of expensive?…
miromiro
post May 3 2025, 04:19 PM

560 posts

Promoters didn't promote type c
countingcrows
post May 3 2025, 05:08 PM

259 posts

Exp like how exp?

Like Creed level exp? Sure laaa...
SUSNoComment222
post May 3 2025, 07:34 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ May 3 2025, 12:13 PM)
Don't need to say, I help say it for you for sarcasm purposes.

Although I am not massively evolving human like you, but my humanity is still intact, my empathy knows no boundaries, and a little sense of humility is there.
You say it, do not equate "you help me say". That is fitnah, and to insist that you are not making a sin, is already x2 worse for God
thankyou
post May 3 2025, 07:37 PM

1,941 posts

Myself and wife like perfume... We don't like those heavy smells... Usually will go for summer type of perfume... Light weight is enough....

It smells good yo!
SUSeds2
post May 3 2025, 07:39 PM

101 posts

Can market it to those who don’t mandi pagi
Kylow
post May 3 2025, 07:46 PM

56 posts

I see ramai in Jo Malone jer
MalcomShorten
post May 3 2025, 07:50 PM

106 posts

The fragrance you listed aren't even expensive, those are just mid range mainstream fragrance.

Expensive ones would be at least LV, Creed if not Roja or Bond No.9.
anakkk
post May 3 2025, 07:51 PM

2,116 posts

i only use deordorant :X

some of my friends do use Cologne and perfume
sonypshomer
post May 3 2025, 07:57 PM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(eds2 @ May 3 2025, 07:39 PM)
Can market it to those who don’t mandi pagi

mandilah singapura

- sinkie
tekkaus
post May 3 2025, 07:59 PM

429 posts

I have never used any perfumes in my life...

I do wear deodorants though!
Boomwick
post May 3 2025, 08:04 PM

1,004 posts

If u eat a lot of stuff with strong organic sulphur component, like onion, garlic.. then body odour strong lo
kicimiao P
post May 3 2025, 08:06 PM

Probation

DIOR Elixir
AfraidIGotBan
post May 3 2025, 08:06 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(whynotpink @ May 2 2025, 03:57 PM)
Msian Type C I'm not sure, but defo thing is Type C punya betina all perfume is aimed at more branded, named perfumes aka Chanel, Dior, YSL, those.

Maybe try not to go into the sohai side where you went and masuk stock like Carolina Herera and BOSS then kantoi rugi teruks. (CK sounded naisu, yes but trust me, they're just saupei perfumes)
max_cavalera
post May 3 2025, 08:09 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Anneh only have Dior Eau Sauvage and The old Sauvage.

Both woso didnt fork money for it. My wife had always bought me perfume. But usually its her taste and choice lar lol. I just wear whatever she give
wigneswr
post May 3 2025, 08:11 PM

84 posts

You don't know what is sarcasm?
taitianhin
post May 3 2025, 08:11 PM

Look at my STARS, it never burn out
1,523 posts

Type C smell like Money
dickybird
post May 3 2025, 08:32 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ May 3 2025, 07:13 AM)

Coz don’t want to attract ppl like you lo.
Haha
dickybird
post May 3 2025, 08:32 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 3 2025, 07:18 AM)
the only thing i keep seeing type-C buy that smells good is AESOP

else is jo malone which actually smells nice
Nice but mahal gila
dickybird
post May 3 2025, 09:06 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(wigneswr @ May 3 2025, 08:37 PM)
Berani kau kutuk them!.They are the chosen people
Yeah and I’m the Lisan al Ghaib.
hbm90
post May 3 2025, 09:12 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ May 3 2025, 08:09 PM)
Anneh only have Dior Eau Sauvage and The old Sauvage.

Both woso didnt fork money for it. My wife had always bought me perfume. But usually its her taste and choice lar lol. I just wear whatever she give
Ah, the standard Dior sauvage, eau de parfum. My go to perfume.

smsid
post May 3 2025, 10:02 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(NoComment222 @ May 3 2025, 07:34 PM)
You say it, do not equate "you help me say". That is fitnah, and to insist that you are not making a sin, is already x2 worse for God
But your own words highly suggested it:

The real reason less hairy is actually because of low production of testerone, you become more hairy with higher testerone but you increase your chances of becoming bald with it too.

Not because of massive evolution of "humanity", lol.
Scissorshand
post May 3 2025, 10:05 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(NoComment222 @ May 3 2025, 12:45 AM)
Are you hairy? Allah watching this conversation
Every little must mentioned god ka? If he exist he must be very tired and fed up of u guys
Efalex
post May 3 2025, 10:07 PM

361 posts

Expensive perfume also made in China, why pay more....oh wait
sadlyfalways
post May 4 2025, 08:17 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ May 3 2025, 08:32 PM)
Coz don’t want to attract ppl like you lo.
Haha
Great attack mate. She’s way out of my league anyway. Would not have tried to talk to her also. Just the smell is weird for someone that beautiful. Very disappointing
SUSNoComment222
post May 4 2025, 10:47 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ May 3 2025, 10:02 PM)
Still fitnah

The real reason less hairy is actually because of low production of testerone, you become more hairy with higher testerone but you increase your chances of becoming bald with it too.

Wrong. It's a combination of genes and testosterone, which in this case, my previous points remain valid. Genetics are a result of evolution.

The theory of evolution of humanity is not from me, it's from Darwin

This post has been edited by NoComment222: May 4 2025, 10:47 AM
oldKyoo
post May 4 2025, 11:01 AM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

take my word, you cant afford the cost of goods nor have sufficient float to hold for 5 years

dont bother.
netmatrix
post May 4 2025, 11:23 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

Male chinese male, only the young and rich would use perfumes. Most chinese male don't use perfume of any kind. The only time they smell nice is after a bath.

Female confirm does. Maybe not super branded but can be from perfumed products like shampoo and skin care products.

smsid
post May 4 2025, 11:41 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(NoComment222 @ May 4 2025, 10:47 AM)
Still fitnah

Wrong. It's a combination of genes and testosterone, which in this case, my previous points remain valid. Genetics are a result of evolution.

The theory of evolution of humanity is not from me, it's from Darwin
You yourself claim that, I only add chosen, because you didn't specify other races, so it must be the chosen one.

You don't need to use Darwin theories lol, testerone level answers most of it.

The more testosterone you have, the more hairy you are, and slight higher tendency for violence.

That's why they cut the male dog's balls completely to make the dog more complacent and less problematic for the owner.

This post has been edited by smsid: May 4 2025, 11:43 AM
ry8128
post May 4 2025, 11:58 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

Whats your definition of high end? If like boss, armani, bvlgari those kind, they are not high end, just mid range. High end is those like frederic malle and tom ford
SUSNoComment222
post May 4 2025, 12:25 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ May 4 2025, 11:41 AM)
You yourself claim that, I only add chosen, because you didn't specify other races, so it must be the chosen one.

You don't need to use Darwin theories lol, testerone level answers most of it.

The more testosterone you have, the more hairy you are, and slight higher tendency for violence.

That's why they cut the male dog's balls completely to make the dog more complacent and less problematic for the owner.
I didnt claim any of it. Show me where I said, what you said?

I can use whichever research source I want as long as it is legit. Further, the role of testosterone vs generics for lesser hairy human, is yet to be debated/researched. No need to go into that.

Cut male dog balls off? That's not related to hairiness. More of hormones since male dogs will still do it regardless of what female dogs wear. Do you practice ball cutting in your religion, given your example here?
anangryorc
post May 4 2025, 12:40 PM

597 posts

Dono hi end or not just buy for the sake of duty free shopping.

Mont blanc legend
Burberry for men (London)
CK shock be
CK one ( I prefer this coz not too heavy)
Bvlgari something? Free from Emirates flight

This post has been edited by anangryorc: May 4 2025, 12:42 PM
smsid
post May 4 2025, 03:00 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(NoComment222 @ May 4 2025, 12:25 PM)
I didnt claim any of it. Show me where I said, what you said?

I can use whichever research source I want as long as it is legit. Further, the role of testosterone vs generics for lesser hairy human, is yet to be debated/researched. No need to go into that.

Cut male dog balls off? That's not related to hairiness. More of hormones since male dogs will still do it regardless of what female dogs wear. Do you practice ball cutting in your religion, given your example here?
You don't need to be rocket scientist to know that the level of testerone is what set man aparts.

Look at South Korea, they even go through your words: "massive evolution of humanity", their guys look so much like female now.

Unneutered male dogs may exhibit behaviors like excessive marking, roaming in search of females, and aggression.

silic0sis
post May 4 2025, 03:30 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ May 4 2025, 03:00 PM)
You don't need to be rocket scientist to know that the level of testerone is what set man aparts.

Look at South Korea, they even go through your words: "massive evolution of humanity", their guys look so much like female now.
Body odor is related to ABCC11 gene and not to body hair or testosterone.

Testosterone by country:

This post has been edited by silic0sis: May 4 2025, 03:31 PM
smsid
post May 4 2025, 03:42 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(silic0sis @ May 4 2025, 03:30 PM)
Body odor is related to ABCC11 gene and not to body hair or testosterone.

Testosterone by country:
Testerone is actually the major contributor hands down, any male go through puberty takes time to adjust to their own new body odor.

Yes, testosterone can contribute to a musky or even "stale urine" or "sweaty" body odor in men. Specifically, the chemical compound androstenone, a derivative of testosterone, is a significant factor in male body odor. Some individuals perceive androstenone as pleasant, like vanilla, while others find it unpleasant, similar to sweat or urine. 

This post has been edited by smsid: May 4 2025, 03:43 PM
patienceGNR
post May 4 2025, 03:44 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Idk. I use cheap ones like Givenchy only.
silic0sis
post May 4 2025, 04:13 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ May 4 2025, 03:42 PM)
Testerone is actually the major contributor hands down, any male go through puberty takes time to adjust to their own new body odor.

This isn't what I'm talking about.

East Asians have less odor in general (roughly 80-95%) because of the ABCC11 gene.
You can tell if you have body odor by the type of ear wax you have. If you have wet ear wax you'll have stronger body odor and if you have dry ear wax you'll have much less body odor. Most east Asians have dry ear wax, probably most Chinese here don't even know there's such a thing as wet ear wax.

East Asians commonly have the "AA" genotype at the ABCC11 gene SNP rs17822931. The ABCC11 gene encodes a protein that helps transport organic molecules out of cells. For east Asians with the AA genotype, this protein is broken down early and doesn't function, so these molecules stay inside cells and aren't secreted.

Basically, in the majority of east Asian population with AA genotype, fewer odor causing compounds are secreted so they have much less body odor.

Edit: regarding adrostenone from your quote,

In AA genotype individuals, due to nonfunctional ABCC11, the sweat contains fewer or none of the steroid precursors. Because of that androstenone is either secreted in very low amounts or not at all.

This post has been edited by silic0sis: May 4 2025, 04:20 PM
SUSNoComment222
post May 4 2025, 04:15 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ May 4 2025, 03:00 PM)

The mark of evolution is represented by shaved, civilised males.

Look at any country in Middle East/muslim countries, unequal women rights, rapes, sodomy, populated by men with long stringy beard. It was so bad that everyone of all genders is trying to run to Western countries as refugees, yet still believe in a God that has forsaken them
smsid
post May 4 2025, 04:18 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(NoComment222 @ May 4 2025, 04:15 PM)
The mark of evolution is represented by shaved, civilised males.

Look at any country in Middle East/muslim countries, unequal women rights, rapes, sodomy, populated by men with long stringy beard. It was so bad that everyone of all genders is trying to run to Western countries as refugees, yet still believe in a God that has forsaken them
Because their race are not chosen to go through "massive evolution of humanity" owai.
smsid
post May 4 2025, 04:22 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(silic0sis @ May 4 2025, 04:13 PM)

East Asians have less odor in general (roughly 80-95%) because of the ABCC11 gene.
You can tell if you have body odor by the type of ear wax you have. If you have wet ear wax you'll have stronger body odor and if you have dry ear wax you'll have much less body odor. Most east Asians have dry ear wax, probably most Chinese here don't even know there's such a thing as wet ear wax.

East Asians commonly have the "AA" genotype at the ABCC11 gene SNP rs17822931. The ABCC11 gene encodes a protein that helps transport organic molecules out of cells. For east Asians with the AA genotype, this protein is broken down early and doesn't function, so these molecules stay inside cells and aren't secreted.

Basically, in the majority of east Asian population with AA genotype, fewer odor causing compounds are secreted so they have much less body odor.

Still, testosterone hands down the big player in body odor, no matter how badly you spin it.

I know this because I have gone through puberty myself, it takes a while for me to get used to my own new body odor.
Bill888
post May 4 2025, 04:29 PM

Only westerners use perfumes because they smell bad.😅
silic0sis
post May 4 2025, 04:42 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ May 4 2025, 04:22 PM)
Still, testosterone hands down the big player in body odor, no matter how badly you spin it.

I know this because I have gone through puberty myself, it takes a while for me to get used to my own new body odor.
Depends on whether you're AA, AG or GG genotype.
So that odor you're talking about from testosterone, if you're AA, you either secrete very little of it or not at all.
I edited this in in my previous reply regarding androstenone:
Due to nonfunctional ABCC11, the sweat contains fewer or none of the steroid precursors. Because of that androstenone is either secreted in very low amounts or not at all.

AA = inactive ABCC11, low or no body ordor
AG = partially active ABCC11, moderate body odor
GG = fully active ABCC11, strong body odor

Personally, I didn't experience the odor thing from puberty that you're talking about.

This post has been edited by silic0sis: May 4 2025, 04:47 PM
SUSNoComment222
post May 4 2025, 04:54 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ May 4 2025, 04:22 PM)

He is not spinning, he is giving you links to research and valid sources.

Whereas for you, your denial is due to your own experience. Pretty much says everything abt you
smsid
post May 4 2025, 04:55 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(silic0sis @ May 4 2025, 04:42 PM)
So that odor you're talking about from testosterone, if you're AA, you either secrete very little of it or not at all.
I edited this in in my previous reply regarding androstenone:
Due to nonfunctional ABCC11, the sweat contains fewer or none of the steroid precursors. Because of that androstenone is either secreted in very low amounts or not at all.

AA = inactive ABCC11, low or no body ordor
AG = partially active ABCC11, moderate body odor
GG = fully active ABCC11, strong body odor

Personally, I didn't experience the odor thing from puberty that you're talking about.
Okay bro, if you insist, thank for your explanation.

But which is the main culprit for hairy body, facial hair, and pubic hair?

Also I was just laughing at ktards "massive evolution of humanity" remark.
SUSNoComment222
post May 4 2025, 04:56 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(silic0sis @ May 4 2025, 04:42 PM)

OMG me too! No odour except when I sweat for an hour. Short time sweat - no odour as well!
spacelion
post May 4 2025, 04:56 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

Type C normally use cheap perfume like Tom Ford and Creed
smsid
post May 4 2025, 04:57 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(NoComment222 @ May 4 2025, 04:54 PM)
He is not spinning, he is giving you links to research and valid sources.

Whereas for you, your denial is due to your own experience. Pretty much says everything abt you
Okay bro, I have not gone through "massive evolution of humanity" like you, so I need time to understand.
SUSNoComment222
post May 4 2025, 04:57 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ May 4 2025, 04:55 PM)
Genes lead to hormones and body hair. You can blame God/genes, but then again, it links to evolution.

I might be vulgar but if you look into my words, there is truth in it rclxs0.gif
silic0sis
post May 4 2025, 05:03 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ May 4 2025, 04:55 PM)
Okay bro, if you insist, thank for your explanation.

Also I was just laughing at ktards "massive evolution of humanity" remark.
So basically, the short version is that testosterone doesn't affect where hair follicles are located but it can affect the growth and thickness.

So like if you don't have the follicles for chest hair, having high or low testosterone won't make a difference.

I didn't read the massive evolution of humanity thing, but it doesn't soj d like something I would care about. I'm just explanation why some groups might have stronger body odor and some have less and the connection between that and the main topic about type c and perfume.
SUSNajibaik
post May 4 2025, 05:27 PM

1,481 posts

smelly if balut for a long time u know

dickybird
post May 4 2025, 06:10 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ May 4 2025, 08:17 AM)
Great attack mate. She’s way out of my league anyway. Would not have tried to talk to her also. Just the smell is weird for someone that beautiful. Very disappointing
It’s ok
Haha
One day you will be tertawan by some femme punya pheromones ala Enchanteur
dickybird
post May 4 2025, 06:14 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(silic0sis @ May 4 2025, 04:13 PM)

Edit: regarding adrostenone from your quote,

In AA genotype individuals, due to nonfunctional ABCC11, the sweat contains fewer or none of the steroid precursors. Because of that androstenone is either secreted in very low amounts or not at all.
Can confirm I have next to no earwax or takes years to even extract a piece of earwax 3mm across.
dickybird
post May 4 2025, 06:15 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ May 4 2025, 05:27 PM)
smelly if balut for a long time u know
That’s only part of the problem, Blair become hot then hair will drop because too hot, no need hair to do thermal insulation
iandope
post May 5 2025, 12:34 PM

64 posts

nope.

i personally had spent thousands of ringgits buying tom ford, creed, xerjoff, stephane humbert lucas and even jeremy fragrance.

both my uncles also love perfumes.

my mum also.

if you join perfume group in facebook, there are many chinese who are fragheads.
Redhunt
post May 5 2025, 12:36 PM

51 posts

no brand recognition = no sales for high end perfume.

plus already have all the recognizable french perfume shops in Pavillion.

Gurlain, Diptyque ....

Still got what high end that can sell in Msia ?

This post has been edited by Redhunt: May 5 2025, 12:38 PM
andrewhtf
post May 5 2025, 12:58 PM

1,583 posts

I don't have money to buy expensive perfume.
I buy cheap2 tester unit that got smuggled out. Even then also hardly use, only occasionally.

Ya ayam cheapskate poorfag
zenix
post May 5 2025, 01:11 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

type-c guy is a small market for perfume/deo.
type-c amoi unless like perfume usually don't wear.
majority type-c amoi morning no bath go to office, stink or not? u got your answer there wink.gif
type-c amoi do like to buy according to trending brands to show off

yes. type c no body odor
yes, something to do with genetics
darkmusses
post May 5 2025, 02:46 PM

595 posts

I'm not sure about others but my taste and preference is diff ..

For example; I do like some range from Jo Malone, Brut and also Penhaligon in which I'm being brought up with since young ..

I know certain race wear that generic cheap perfumes like showel gel .. That one really cannot tahan ..

Something for you to consider :
1. Eau Savage by CD
2. Egoiste by Chanel
3. Light Blue Pour Homme / The One by D&G
4. Oud Wood / Tom Ford Eau de Jour by TF
5. Hero EDP by Burberry
6. F by Ferragamo Black
7. Creed Green Irish Tweed / Creed Vetiver Green Polo bottle
8. Floris London No.89 EDT
9. Vetiver Extreme by Guerlain