QUOTE(PowerSlide @ May 1 2025, 01:31 AM)
aiya now you edukasi me only know about fast va panel
faster response time like tn but still retain va other advantage..sounds good to me mainly use for gaming
philips now the default numba wan choice..i look at other models they are not fast va
For VA I suggest you look at it in store to see if you like or dislike it. I find VA displays doesn't look good like colour a bit weird, of course better than TN but it's visually inferior to a good IPS. Plus modern IPS is really fast now and goods ones don't really have ghosting issues (my 240hz ones very close to zero ghosting when taken with 240fps slomo video). Most budget curved ultrawide is using VA and IPS is not that many so dunno lor.faster response time like tn but still retain va other advantage..sounds good to me mainly use for gaming
philips now the default numba wan choice..i look at other models they are not fast va
For me I stick with 27" 2560x1440 monitor, a year and half ago it's only rm1940 for 240Hz fast IPS monitor. Nowadays these specs at rm1500-1600 is common.
For adaptive sync, look for gsync compatible word I guess. Modern monitor with variable refresh rate should have it liao now, even my temporary rm359 24" msi 120hz IPS monitor is gsync compatible.
This post has been edited by terradrive: May 5 2025, 08:14 AM
May 5 2025, 08:12 AM

0.0421sec