that price look like a steal
desmond2020
post Apr 28 2025, 09:29 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Apr 28 2025, 09:27 PM)
Made in Malaysia or Thailand?
not sure about that lmao

ayam try shell 5w40 and toyota 5w40, both perform the same, engine damn smooth brows.gif
desmond2020
post Apr 28 2025, 09:30 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Apr 28 2025, 09:28 PM)
that price not special pun, just buy from petronas station lol
desmond2020
post Apr 28 2025, 09:44 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Apr 28 2025, 09:40 PM)
Topkek, u always talk nonsense without checking
TS post one indeed is for 4L

ayam check in lazada, look like real deal and good buy
desmond2020
post Apr 28 2025, 09:55 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 28 2025, 09:52 PM)
ry8128 not sure who is the topkek here and who commented without checking

if u go lazada and look at that exact page now...instead of 3 things to select, now there's only 2
the 1L version is not there anymore
the 5W40 is RM79

mmg topkek lah u doh.gif

here...lemme give u the link because u so need to be spoonfed
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/toyota-f...9674284398.html?
that is nice double down lol

just now you say it is for 1L

topkek kesian
desmond2020
post Apr 28 2025, 10:29 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Apr 28 2025, 10:28 PM)
Sounds good, then i might try to buy from them. Meaning so far their products are all genuine right? I know they have couple of physical shops in kl, but just want to know more opinion from /k.
Yes, really good buy, especially it is fully. But wonder what toyota car using 5-40. Normally most of their cars using 0-20 or 5-30
they will ask you to use 0w20

but you can request for 5w40

desmond2020
post Apr 29 2025, 08:25 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Apr 29 2025, 12:09 AM)
thickest. unless you are very confident that water like lubricant helps protect the engine.

personally i had engine leaking a month after i changed to lesser viscosity oil(from the usual semi syntectic 10w40 to full syntectic 5w30). dont make same mistake as mine.
lighter oil mainly for mileage or 'green' engine shit lol
desmond2020
post Apr 29 2025, 10:51 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Apr 29 2025, 10:48 AM)
no..because thicker or high viscosity oil will increase overall fuel consumption and you will have more minor wear during cold start because of much slower engine oil circulation from oil pan

just like you rotating a wheel with water based lub against thick oil ..u will need more "effort" to rotate a wheel that dip with thick oil
but once engine warmed up ..high viscosity oil will have better protection to wear n tear
so if you have lot of long distance trip then it is advisable to use thicker oil

0.0173sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:51 PM