Don't Wanna Be A Manager

GHBZDK
post Apr 28 2025, 11:07 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Apr 27 2025, 11:42 PM)
i did start up once and they lowball me like mad citing only increase 20% from last drawn
then i learned my lesson liao
the other day some recruiter called and after all the screening he finally told me its a startup, the pay also 20% of your last drawn
i say let me think about it
then next day say nah dont want, he was so mad he just ghost me and didnt even thank me for my time and whatnot
they really think they are god in this economy
the worst is the startup really think they can try to scam me again with 20% increase from last drawn to basically do a one man show kekwa
i feel you man
i jump to mnc also 20% oni. i know many koliks who like to argue argue with new job hr for more but personally i think its not worth the trouble. i take the 20% and if later find out not enough i hop in a year or two. those koliks argue argue end up not getting the position and then stay at the low pay job get 5% next year, makes no sense also. by the time argue out a 40% increment after finding for 2 years, i also 40 liao

0.0133sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:36 AM