Maybank CFOโ€™s sacking-the allegations and rebuttal

Silfer
post Apr 28 2025, 09:35 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Apr 28 2025, 04:46 AM)
bijan got follow procedure

pm suggest investments in 1mdb, validated and checked by the finance minister then only can go thru ok. proper sop was followed
if you put it that way, he is INNOCENT!!
bengang15
post Apr 28 2025, 09:36 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Apr 28 2025, 09:35 AM)
if you put it that way, he is INNOCENT!!
Yeah. As chairman he make the request. As finance minister he validate. As PM he approved
submergedx
post Apr 28 2025, 09:37 AM

1,128 posts

aiya....maybank open green today

no show guys. no show.
Silfer
post Apr 28 2025, 09:40 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(bengang15 @ Apr 28 2025, 09:36 AM)
Yeah. As chairman he make the request. As finance minister he validate. As PM he approved
looks ok in procedure. definitely no conflict of interest at all. ppl are out to get him i tell you.
what can go wrong?
Autocountstick
post Apr 28 2025, 09:41 AM

668 posts

think the story make up very suspicious. maybe previous loss but didnt report
bengang15
post Apr 28 2025, 09:43 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Apr 27 2025, 09:23 PM)
Nowaday got whatsapp or phonecall

Just call to verify la
Whatsapp should not be official. A lot of mnc has barred the use of whatdapp. MS team should be the official channel.

Reason is whatever you transmitted via WhatsApp they can legally use it for whatever purpose. Both whatsapp and in directly FB the mother company.

This is clearly compliance issue. No one can protect you when it comes to compliance.
bengang15
post Apr 28 2025, 09:43 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Apr 28 2025, 09:40 AM)
looks ok in procedure. definitely no conflict of interest at all. ppl are out to get him i tell you
what can go wrong?
Kesian jibby. Kena frame.
Einjahr
post Apr 28 2025, 09:44 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(bengang15 @ Apr 28 2025, 09:43 AM)
Whatsapp should not be official. A lot of mnc has barred the use of whatdapp. MS team should be the official channel.

Reason is whatever you transmitted via WhatsApp they can legally use it for whatever purpose. Both whatsapp and in directly FB the mother company.

This is clearly compliance issue. No one can protect you when it comes to compliance.
my point being contact or refer to the top boss la

Ichibanichi
post Apr 28 2025, 09:44 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(bengang15 @ Apr 28 2025, 09:36 AM)
And.....I'm trying to put myself should this chairman, finance minister & PM sitting in a discussion table, how it is conducted?

Owaittt........they just play handphone just to burn time
bengang15
post Apr 28 2025, 09:49 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Apr 28 2025, 09:44 AM)
my point being contact or refer to the top boss la
Maybe she have approval ceiling. So can approves without CEO.

But that said no one does this type of transfer via whatsapp and zoom. I mean if she is off the hook what does it say to the other staff.

Any wrong transaction people will kena fired for sure. This one cfo pulak
bengang15
post Apr 28 2025, 09:51 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Ichibanichi @ Apr 28 2025, 09:44 AM)
And.....I'm trying to put myself should this chairman, finance minister & PM sitting in a discussion table, how it is conducted?

Owaittt........they just play handphone just to burn time
He talk to himself. Lol. Maybe in toilet tengah berak time.

Chairman : ok I raise request
FM: no problem bro. I validate
PM: sure ok. I approve

All done is less than 1 seconds. Efficiency at max. 10 billion deal in 1 seconds.
SUSsexysarah1992
post Apr 28 2025, 10:38 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Apr 28 2025, 09:24 AM)
Hang on now Dumbo.

That sum needs Board approval?  LOL. Board... Let me laugh again

Every level have it's limit authority.

And those who pressed like also equally IQ single digit
Yea every level has limit authority but also needs approval.

The limit is there just means she is authorized to sign off alone up to a certain amount. But any transfer of funds still requires approval before she can sign off.

This is a bank we are talking about ya and the funds were being transferred overseas. She cant simply authorize any transfer without any approval .

CFO is an employee too u know dumbo
RT8081
post Apr 28 2025, 10:43 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Apr 28 2025, 09:24 AM)
Hang on now Dumbo.

That sum needs Board approval?ย  LOL. Board... Let me laugh again

Every level have it's limit authority.

And those who pressed like also equally IQ single digit
AMLA kicks in

https://amlcft.bnm.gov.my/faq/tfs-fi/defini...-interpretation

https://www.sc.com.my/amla/overview-of-the-...0Force%20(FATF).

This post has been edited by RT8081: Apr 28 2025, 10:45 AM
pgsiemkia
post Apr 28 2025, 11:30 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Apr 27 2025, 10:16 PM)
wait.. so u r now claiming she lied during interview?
If tell truth wun move up so high so fast. Wanna see how she get out of this situation since siham already basi. Ask Rafidah help?

JC999
post Apr 28 2025, 06:13 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Apr 27 2025, 02:11 PM)
Why Maybank use JP Morgan bank to transfer money?

Maybank themselves canโ€™t transfer?
Cannot when dealing with foreign currencies you need to have an agent bank for the respective currencies. That's why when you transfer there is always an intermediary bank charges which is this JP morgan
TScontestchris
post Apr 29 2025, 08:10 AM

5,544 posts

Some new details from The Edge's full article:

"According to the show cause letter, at 1.16pm, the Lee impersonator asked Khalijah via WhatsApp about Maybank's bank balance, to which she responded that, "Maybank's balance is in the billions!".

-----------

LMAO what kind of CFO is this?

TScontestchris
post Apr 29 2025, 08:19 AM

5,544 posts

I wonder how she got the gall to sue Maybank. Her own defence makes her look foolish.

Even if she had the authority to transfer that sum, she acted in a reckless manner.

The full article has got so many red flags.

- The Zoom call lasted for 5 minutes and was cut short due to "connection issues"
- There is an element of time pressure - must be done quick
- 3 unknown phone numbers messaged her
- She claims they mentioned discussing off company channels to prevent insider information from leaking
- She never bothered to verify the entity she transferred the money to
- Even after JPM put a halt to the transaction, it took her a whole 3 more hours to "it then occurred to me that the payment instructions might have been a fraudulent attempt"

-------------

To me, this person does not have enough smarts to be the Group CFO of the largest financial institution in Malaysia and also the largest listed company in the country. Maybank is also the second largest company in Malaysia after Petronas.

How did she get up there?

Maybank sure malu they got this kind of quality personnel, not surprising as they're being propped up by GLICs.

And I don't understand the logic of this person, when it is clear she kena basic scam and never took any actions whatsoever to ascertain the truth.

Looks like Maybank hire C-suite to be "pak turut" without critical thinking? Hmmmm
adamhzm90
post Apr 29 2025, 08:22 AM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Apr 27 2025, 09:44 PM)
Well, offer mulut, no b&w. Maybe wanted to test me? Will never know it can happen but I wun work for that kind of money. Getting a car wud also be benefit in kind which I wud be taxed as well. I was looking for better cash offer than current salary of 20k. 3 years later joined the green lanyard for double more than wat tiger bank cud offer.
Its a norm now too.. HR will only verbally offer first cos they dont want to waste time preparing all the offer letters whatnot and in the end candidate reject the offer
jimmyktp
post Apr 29 2025, 08:45 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(Autocountstick @ Apr 28 2025, 09:41 AM)
think the story make up very suspicious. maybe previous loss but didnt report
Yep, very sus. Unless there is another party approving for her. Impossible that only she can effect the transfer herself.

I used to execute transfers up to USD 40 million per transaction - that also I needed another colleague (junior) to also be the first signer. Usually for a corporate account, no one person can transfer a huge amount without involving a second party unless the internal control process is deficient.
desmond2020
post Apr 29 2025, 08:49 AM

906 posts

i have second take on this

CFO is part of the scam, her stopping of transaction is only after JP morgan withhold the transfer.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0168sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:22 PM