Maybank CFOโs sacking-the allegations and rebuttal
pgsiemkia
Apr 27 2025, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Apr 27 2025, 01:39 PM) Is it possible for the CFO of our largest financial corporation to be scammed in this manner? How?!?!?!? Pakai zoom? Tot use M/S Teams in MBB? CFO pon tak erti basic CyberSec protocol? Pakai home laptop-ke? Summore whatsapp..
pgsiemkia
Apr 27 2025, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(9m2w @ Apr 27 2025, 05:26 PM) I read like a boomer liao. Paper far away but not too far Also I asked my wife about this. She says this CFO is known professionally for being a strict no nonsense rafidah aziz type. Which makes it shocking also that she could fall for this or heck even orchestrate this Note. She doesn't know her personally only professionally (her reputation that is) as banks are a major client for tax advisory services kek Not really, I had an interview with her in 2018 for the post of Cyber Sec Lead before. Doesnโt seem much between the ears, like a political appointee or someoneโs mistress type. She was even late for the interview that she changed time twice. I wanted to leave but her PA asked me to stay (quite hot awek). Long story short, I rejected the offer of 12k and a BMW 5 series.
pgsiemkia
Apr 27 2025, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Apr 27 2025, 07:02 PM) thats weird 12k and driving a bmw 5 series.... doesnt seem to match. chinaman company general manyzer earning 20k also driving jepunis sedan only Branch mgr level.
pgsiemkia
Apr 27 2025, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Apr 27 2025, 09:38 PM) Bro, if you wanna kencing also pandai2 la. Maybank no longer offer company cars. I helped to draft the policy paper, more than 10 years ago. Well, offer mulut, no b&w. Maybe wanted to test me? Will never know it can happen but I wun work for that kind of money. Getting a car wud also be benefit in kind which I wud be taxed as well. I was looking for better cash offer than current salary of 20k. 3 years later joined the green lanyard for double more than wat tiger bank cud offer.
pgsiemkia
Apr 27 2025, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(RT8081 @ Apr 27 2025, 10:10 PM) O&G. Scb only gibe that type of celery to omputeh
pgsiemkia
Apr 28 2025, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Apr 27 2025, 10:16 PM) wait.. so u r now claiming she lied during interview? If tell truth wun move up so high so fast. Wanna see how she get out of this situation since siham already basi. Ask Rafidah help?
pgsiemkia
Apr 29 2025, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(ruffy_z @ Apr 29 2025, 09:21 AM) According to linkedin she graduated with acca from Emile Woolf College London then worked for maybank since 1991 until her dismissal Without correct connections, graduate from Oxfoot pun xleh reach that far up. This post has been edited by pgsiemkia: Apr 29 2025, 10:30 AM