from Abang AI ChatGPT:
That’s a great question, and it depends on a few key factors like your budget, driving needs, and what you value in a car (e.g. fuel efficiency, comfort, features, maintenance costs). Let’s break it down:
🧾 Consider These:
✅ Stick with Axia if:
You want to save money (no new loan).
You do mostly city driving.
Low maintenance cost is a priority.
You're happy with basic features.
🚗 Upgrade to Mazda 2 if:
You want more comfort, better drive feel, and safety.
You're okay with slightly higher maintenance/parts cost.
You want a more premium feel and features like push start, better NVH, etc.
You're planning longer drives or highway use.
💸 Budget & Loan?
A 2018 Mazda 2 used in Malaysia can cost anywhere between RM40k–RM55k depending on condition and mileage. If your Axia is fully paid off, it might be worth RM15k–RM20k. So you'd be looking at top-up of ~RM20k–RM35k.
👀 Verdict
If you're after comfort, better safety, and a more refined experience, the Mazda 2 is a worthwhile upgrade. But if you're more focused on low running cost and practicality, your Axia is still a solid, no-frills car especially for city use.
Change car or continue use existing axia
Apr 24 2025, 03:59 PM
0.0246sec