8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Abandoned In HKL: Mdm Soh’s Silent Cry For Family, The Price of Progress:Elders Left Behind

cms
post Apr 24 2025, 12:24 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Apr 23 2025, 09:15 PM)
Msian avg health span is 65 yo… if u take care of yourself… its best if u buy a house, cos ppl x rent to u when u r old… Alternatively later on book yourself into a retirement home if money is x a problem. Many westerners do tat without hoping their children or family would, b4 tat they ady living alone without wailing loudly like in Msia, we, esp type C will b following this trend… End of day, its all about money isnt it.. got money, ppl will visit, can go better homes, can even stay on cruise ships travelling d world … whatever it is just take good care of your health. Got money no health oso waiting 4 death only, no use…
Ayuhhh cari dan simpan lebig duittt
knumskul
post Apr 24 2025, 12:41 AM

784 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Apr 23 2025, 02:44 PM)
Yeah man sobering thought

Hence dont lose contact with your siblings and their offsprings

Might sound selfish but you really might need them down the road
Susah if relationship with siblings is shit but ok with offsprings
K.I.T.T
post Apr 24 2025, 01:51 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(Slowpokeking @ Apr 23 2025, 10:25 AM)
No children? Her siblings same age as her. Expects her niece or nephew to take care of her?
Susah jadi orang tua. Tua sakit pun orang susah.
tua sihat pun orang tak mau jaga
johnkor
post Apr 24 2025, 02:10 AM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

Trust me , I work in this field and I always felt that sometimes the family just don’t want to have a burden therefore she is always in the hospital and rely on nurses to look after , makes no difference between old folks home
SUSM4A1
post Apr 24 2025, 09:31 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(ecrl @ Apr 23 2025, 08:09 PM)
I think my lifespan is around 50. I drie good car, but I don't buy house.
still renting?
ecrl
post Apr 24 2025, 01:35 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Apr 24 2025, 09:31 AM)
still renting?
Duduk rumah pusaka.
SUSM4A1
post Apr 24 2025, 01:36 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(ecrl @ Apr 24 2025, 01:35 PM)
Duduk rumah pusaka.
kira own house la tu

Panda12
post Apr 24 2025, 01:38 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ Apr 23 2025, 12:11 PM)
Maybe that's why Malay breeds
because they don't want to be disposable when grow old like this.

I did a video shoot for a gambling company in rumah orang tua,
sadly to say, they all look, how to say this .. terbiar?
and all of them are Chinese.
I still remember one old fella got his skull 1/4 gone but still lives.
I live in a equal balance of Iban, Bidayuh, Cina and Malay society for context.
Are you from sibu?
hbm90
post Apr 24 2025, 01:46 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Apr 23 2025, 10:40 AM)
Thats why la. If u are single no kids. Be nice to your niece/nephew.

Buy gaming rig 15k as graduation gift. They will remember u their whole life.

Use brain a bit. In family also must do PR.

To be perfectly honest. Not easy to end up old sick and alone. U must have done a lot of fuck up to reach that level.
Everyone ends up old, sick and alone eventually. Even you're married or not married, children or no children.

Best is to have your own escape plan. Once old and sickly already, itu bucket kasi tendang. If you know what I mean..
hoonanoo
post Apr 24 2025, 01:48 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ Apr 23 2025, 11:11 AM)
Maybe that's why Malay breeds
because they don't want to be disposable when grow old like this.

I did a video shoot for a gambling company in rumah orang tua,
sadly to say, they all look, how to say this .. terbiar?
and all of them are Chinese.
I still remember one old fella got his skull 1/4 gone but still lives.
I live in a equal balance of Iban, Bidayuh, Cina and Malay society for context.
I think got cases of Melei children abandoned their old parents also
hoonanoo
post Apr 24 2025, 01:49 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Apr 24 2025, 02:10 AM)
Trust me , I work in this field and I always felt that sometimes the family just don’t want to have a burden therefore she is always in the hospital and rely on nurses to look after , makes no difference between old folks home
but there r old folks home NGO that offers free care.
hbm90
post Apr 24 2025, 01:51 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Apr 23 2025, 11:13 AM)
True... must be genuinely good with niece / nephew. They will come back to you.  cool2.gif
They will come back to you? Once you're fully dependent and need someone for 24/7 care, change diaper everything. Own children also will find this difficult to do, expect nephew/nieces to do?

You're living in La La land my friend. Time to wake up.
s[H]sIkuA
post Apr 24 2025, 01:51 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

this is very common now
sad to see
if no children still understandable but those still got children but never bother to take care of them
SUSseriosekitt3h
post Apr 24 2025, 01:58 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(Panda12 @ Apr 24 2025, 01:38 PM)
Are you from sibu?
kuching, but i lived in sibu in my late 20s for 4 years
Zot
post Apr 24 2025, 01:59 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Apr 24 2025, 01:51 AM)
Susah jadi orang tua. Tua sakit pun orang susah.
tua sihat pun orang tak mau jaga
Kalau kaya, semua berebut mahu jaga... smile.gif
hbm90
post Apr 24 2025, 01:59 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Apr 23 2025, 02:43 PM)
This. My late aunt, when she was sick, every fortnight also I went to visit her for almost a year.

She was my “mum” in KL since my parents were in Kelate. Register in Lembah Beringin also she and her husband send me. Every semester holiday also they pick me up and send me back. Even job interview also my uncle drove me to the location (if not accessible by LRT).

My other aunties & uncles. Sick also I don’t give a damn. Die only I go pay respect. That’s about it.
Apa this this?

You just go visit only. I assume not have to take care or change diaper or anything. This konon.
Fubar20
post Apr 24 2025, 02:14 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Apr 24 2025, 01:49 PM)
but there r old folks home NGO that offers free care.
Where? Please name some places. No such thing as free.
blanket84
post Apr 24 2025, 04:03 PM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(hbm90 @ Apr 24 2025, 01:59 PM)
Apa this this?

You just go visit only. I assume not have to take care or change diaper or anything. This konon.
Kalau tak faham, jangan menyampuk. Bodoh tu simpan sikit.
Heroicage
post Apr 24 2025, 04:22 PM

265 posts

tiada asset....tiada duit siapa char siew, siew kai will come.....
hbm90
post Apr 24 2025, 04:31 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Apr 24 2025, 04:03 PM)
Kalau tak faham, jangan menyampuk. Bodoh tu simpan sikit.
Eleh, visit every fortnight only but acting like doing fulltime care.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0205sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:29 AM