Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V43, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

xuanchew
post Nov 12 2025, 05:27 PM

192 posts

Hi sifus

I have an issue here:

Newly subscribed to UNIFI 500Mbps
2 in 1 Modem Router provided: Fiberhome Combo box AX3000
Own router: TP-Link Wifi 7 BE400

1. Connect the Unifi modem router, Login to 192.168.0.1
2. Change the Unifi modem router to Bridge mode
3. Make sure the LAN Port 1 from the Unifi Modem/Router is connected to the TPLink BE400 WAN port.
4. Reset the TP-Link router
5. Connect the TP-Link router and Login in to 192.168.0.1.
6. Set up the PPPoE ID and Password following the Unifi router.
7. Changed my tplink's IPTV/VLAN to Mode: Malaysia Unifi
8. Managed to get internet, but the top speed is about 90Mbps only

Which part could be wrong?
Troubleshoot tried:
- Change to a different Ethernet cable
- Switch off TP-Link auto traffic control
- Reset and set up all over again
xuanchew
post Nov 13 2025, 09:11 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(jayko @ Nov 12 2025, 07:59 PM)
direct connection to fiberhome modem router, what speed you are getting? forget about tp-link first, you want to narrow down the problem first
Before adding the router, directly connecting to the fiberhome modem router can get up to 500Mbps, 5GHz, and stand beside it
xuanchew
post Nov 14 2025, 03:23 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(jundi1000 @ Nov 14 2025, 11:43 AM)
Connecting LAN Port 2 from the Fiberhome Combo box to the router’s WAN port may help you regain 500 Mbps speed. I have tested this setup and it worked for me.
I also notice the Unifi setting is: LAN 1: IPTV, LAN 2 & 3: Internet, LAN 4: VoIP
Will this limit the speed to 90Mbps?
But after I tried plugging into 2 or 3, the router became disconnected

Then I saw TPlink FB page guide the user with this setting:

This post has been edited by xuanchew: Nov 14 2025, 03:27 PM
xuanchew
post Nov 17 2025, 08:46 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(advgamer @ Nov 13 2025, 09:24 AM)
100% Fiberhome AX3000 problem!
Last week my router gone, tm came and give me this combo thing.
Just use it alone no issue, but i try to mesh/bridge with my other D-link router the speed always 100M max...

suggest to get a standalone modem and connect your TP-link as main router.
this combo thing not user friendly...
But I dont know how to setup a modem, adding a router is the best I can do sad.gif
xuanchew
post Nov 17 2025, 08:47 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(xuanchew @ Nov 14 2025, 03:23 PM)
I also notice the Unifi setting is: LAN 1: IPTV, LAN 2 & 3: Internet, LAN 4: VoIP
Will this limit the speed to 90Mbps?
But after I tried plugging into 2 or 3, the router became disconnected

Then I saw TPlink FB page guide the user with this setting:

I tried this setting last weekend, still getting 90Mbps+ only
The next thing I am going to do is take this router to try at my friend's house doh.gif

0.0185sec    0.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:28 AM