Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V43, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!
LostAndFound
Apr 24 2025, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(syahpian @ Apr 24 2025, 12:35 PM) if you want to buy router as cheap as possible, better go for mikrotik but it good start if you want to learn how to use mikrotik router  Instead of pay with ringgit, you pay with your time and brainspace to learn =)
LostAndFound
Jun 7 2025, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(kwss @ Jun 7 2025, 12:54 AM) Actually we all know they are targeting political enemy. Think about it, nobody cares if you watch porn. Targetting political enemy is always the case. But that second sentence tells me you are not Muslim. A lot of people care (no need to get into details about why, or whether it is right/wrong) about this sort of thing. Not everyone is a western-style individualist.
LostAndFound
Jun 7 2025, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(imalmighty @ Jun 7 2025, 09:49 AM) You're derailing the thread and defensive at that. Let's not religion profile here, shall we? Leave the kopitiam stuff right where it belongs QUOTE(kwss @ Jun 7 2025, 10:58 AM) Your religion is between you and your creator. You are free to turn off the Internet. It saves you money too. Also, go read The Art of Thinking Clearly by Rolf Dobelli. Not even discussing my religion, since I'm type C non-M myself, just the realities of internet access in Malaysia. Don't be blind to state 'no one cares', plenty of people care. Not just government even, try using your corporate networks for that sort of content and see what the result is.
LostAndFound
Jun 8 2025, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(imalmighty @ Jun 7 2025, 11:34 PM) I did not talk abt your religion, you should direct your words at kwss and not quote me. We're not the same person Wanna take a look in the mirror yourself how kopitiam-esque you are? Notice your knee jerk reaction to bring up your background the moment you are rebuked? if you wanna stereotype, pls go back to /k, don't pollute this thread Not even sure why you talk about 'defensive' when my original post had nothing to do with that. This is Malaysia, we exist in a society, and whether or not you agree with it there are realities which affect things like censorship of the internet. Not defending why this happens (not like we can do anything about it), just explaining to someone whose background probably means they don't get it. Anyway at least I know how to multi-quote, so above /k level.