Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V43, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!
tng55
Jul 22 2025, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(xproc @ Jul 22 2025, 01:21 PM) yes is skyworry problem, change to dlink no issue, what a joke router they say they new using this router, use me to test their water i see DLINK Black Color Static IP works ??? then have you try set 5 IP Static ??? for Dlink if works mean you may request TM 2x Dlink Black
tng55
Jul 24 2025, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(hsbb @ Jul 24 2025, 07:44 PM) tng55, which one of this 100Mbps@RM89 will u suggest to new user regarding public IP?? Or which one will be forever public IP?  OR https://unifi.com.my/all-in-one?100MbpsSmarthome=true confirmed both 100Mbps will be forever Private IP 100% wont be Public IP 100Mbps to 300Mbps = Private IP 500Mbps to 2Gbps = Public IP
tng55
Jul 25 2025, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(nnannon24 @ Jul 25 2025, 08:43 AM) I'll come back to you once I get the 500mbps plan for the Public IP yes you will be Public IP for 500Mbps
tng55
Jul 25 2025, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(crusher @ Jul 25 2025, 03:37 PM) Walked in to unifi store, was informed their HQ already stopped offering swu 5.0 but only free 6 months with RM 136. Anyone having the same message? no stopped offering swu 5.0 still continue you need make terminate online get unifi will call you they will ask why terminate you tell i got called astro offering 500Mbps RM90 then Unifi will give offer SWU 5.0 500Mbps RM90 100%
tng55
Jul 26 2025, 02:37 AM
QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Jul 26 2025, 12:38 AM) I wouldn't be surprised since it's probably a way to slash operating costs. Also with how many people are moving onto 500Mbps package for such low prices, it will probably be hit by CGNAT next. 300Mbps all kena already. yah i already told that 500mbps to much demand coming soon tm will set CGNAT next 500Mbps will be Private IP coming soon i think few month or we don't know how soon my contract will end november 2025 i will be upgrade speed get stay public ip
tng55
Jul 26 2025, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(xproc @ Jul 26 2025, 12:19 PM) hp cpu can keep for another 20 years or not? isee Dlink router his tm technical own right you did request 2x Dlink router to settle replacement new set you own
tng55
Jul 27 2025, 01:51 AM
QUOTE(crusher @ Jul 26 2025, 10:42 PM) Thanks for sharing guys. What about if my contract ends on Oct 2025. Anyone same as me? Also, If I chose to terminate and they tried to call me but I didn't answer, will I get terminate straight without offering? if you didn't answer the call can't process terminate you need make again submit terminate then they will call you if you answer get offer if you didn't answer can't process terminate that you safety don't be worry
tng55
Jul 28 2025, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(hsbb @ Jul 28 2025, 08:50 PM) The one with free AI camera plan only have option for 100Mbps & 300Mbps. As for 500Mbps above it's just an add-on. I found out that cheap IP camera used behind CGNAT can work remotely as long as it used with manufacturer suggested P2P Cloud app such as V380 etc. The same way simcard IP camera work. But the use of 3rd party software without P2P cloud support is useless for remote use without public IP to forward RTSP & ONVIF port. ** I tested with my old standalone V380 ip camera & no brand ip cctv decoder with unifi 800Mbps (public ip) & 100Mbps (private ip). ohh lucky you i know OLD dahua cctv must be public ip i not tested private ip do you think dahua cctv will work private ip ?
tng55
Jul 29 2025, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(hsbb @ Jul 28 2025, 11:00 PM) Maybe u can try with it official DMSS app & also register Dahua account to bind ur device instead of enable P2P function. I found also some ip camera can be use with it cloud app without registration only can see live view within local network client although it connect to public ip. Either public or private ip, the cloud act as middle man between registered clients & ip camera by binding canera id & client cloud, the reason why no need to forward any ports. Except the client use 3rd part management app then public ip is must. my cctv guy told must be public ip i don't know my shop big CCTV IS NVR HIKVISION for cloud and other shop old model CCTV was Dahua OLD Model camera is not NVR its RG59 COAXIAL Cablei think no there Dahua account and no cloud i saw CCTV Guy setting IP address for my router to get access mobile outside live cctv
tng55
Jul 29 2025, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(hsbb @ Jul 29 2025, 12:57 AM) Don't know about yours. But mine as example  CGNAT without port forward.  ohh still works hmm i don't know ok thank you
tng55
Jul 31 2025, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jul 31 2025, 09:48 AM) TM ask me to take the postpaid for 3 months for the rm79 100mbps with free 6 months, do u guys think it's still worth it? I meant being forced to take the postpaid plan for rm79 no need take postpaid i know most tm point force due they want sales lol you may unifi portal terminate method tm will call you they will ask why terminate you must tell i want 100mbps RM79 6 MONTH settle
tng55
Jul 31 2025, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Jul 31 2025, 08:50 AM) Recently I have been experiencing problem with my Unifi connection. Sometimes, during a Zoom meeting, the connection will suddenly cut off for about 10-20 seconds. It happens a few time a day, and most of the time, PPPoE is not dropped. I have deployed a script that runs 24/7, which ping 8.8.8.8 every second, to capture the connection drops. Some of these occurrences are random, but I notice that it is almost consistent that the drop will happen at 5pm, 9:30pm, and 11pm, with a tolerance of within 5mins. Is anyone here also experiencing something similar? maybe issue router i think you use tm router crappy that can't be handle get own router problem solve
tng55
Jul 31 2025, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(jianwei87 @ Jul 30 2025, 09:29 PM) You guys are using any VPN (other than NordVPN or Surfshark, this type of paid service). I don’t know why some apps, like those from Microsoft or Teamviewer, take a long time to download and sometimes even fail. free VPN totally waste why slow due speed capped by free vpn i did used expressVPN paid version almost fast i also used NordVPN paid version almost fast i also used Surfshark paid version almost fast i already use before FREE VPN almost slow and speed capped
tng55
Jul 31 2025, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(aiyoyoyo @ Jul 31 2025, 09:25 PM) Used the online termination technique Currently rm200+ for 1mbps Was offered 1) rm90 500mbps 2) rm159 500mbps(but upgraded 1gbps for 2 years contract) + free 6 months. Means will revert back to 500mbps after 2 years. Kinda worried after 2 years no port for 1gbps. Should I take it ? port not issue you port anytime can upgrade 1Gbps explain you take 500Mbps RM90 next time if new offer you can 1Gbps no trouble Port we stay same Port just upgrade speed only no need change Port explain you Port 1 you still 100Mbps if you want 1Gbps will be Port 1 stay explain you Port 1 you want take RM90 500Mbps if new offer you can upgrade 1Gbps Port 1 will stay just upgrade speed without change Port
tng55
Jul 31 2025, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(aiyoyoyo @ Jul 31 2025, 10:24 PM) Thanks for your explain explaination Many years ago was told 1 area cannot have too many high speed package running at the same time. Probably technology has changed i think agent lied you may ask TM call 100 or TM Point i am sure 100% can go high speed package
tng55
Aug 1 2025, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 1 2025, 11:14 AM) Need help. Today TM change my router, to the white colour one. All my device need to reconnect wifi. Problem is, my old ipad 2 is unable to connect, it keeps saying unable to join network, I confirm the WiFi password is correct. Is it coz if the new router settings? Or the ipad 2 so old that it can't support the connection to router, can't be right? that router issue i may ask you previous what router you did use if you previous you own router please use you own router and settle
tng55
Aug 1 2025, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 1 2025, 06:25 PM) Hmm I found another issue. Seems like this new router block DNS change on my devices, it doesn't recognise any dns change, specifically adguard 94.140.14.14. I confirm by checking dns leak website. Sigh! Must I really use the router they give? Previously I have 2, one is the black nokia type, with another one TP link which is my own. The new one they give is firberhome AX3000 seee tm give new router is bad crappy and dns also wont work because crappy block dns and low spec batter u use you own tp link settle no need use crappy router tm free new firberhome AX3000 this is crappy low spec compare you tp link spec very good then firberhome AX3000 This post has been edited by tng55: Aug 1 2025, 09:43 PM
tng55
Aug 2 2025, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 2 2025, 09:29 AM) Everything settled. I followed ur instructions, just unplug the fiber cable and plug it back to the old one and insert WAN cable into port 1. Then had to call 100 for the new pppoe password, then just do a basic setup again on my tp link, now everything is back as before. Thanks for ur help!! 🙏 see settle i told you fiberhome combo is crappy lol you may use ipad wifi will work because you own tp link router powerful
tng55
Aug 2 2025, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 2 2025, 10:55 AM) In the future if tm say will give new router I'll just tell the technician I want to use back my own one i had SWU 3.0 500Mbps RM119 tm technician give me new router i say no need setup new router he just activate speed upgrade his tablet once press speed upgrade then turn off btu and router then his tab refresh then successfully then turn on btu and my own router boom speed 500mbps lol my contract will end november 2025 i will not do method terminate method i don't want risk for private ip i prefer offer speed upgrade 1gbps or 2gbps
tng55
Aug 2 2025, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 2 2025, 08:16 PM) You and your risk of getting private ip topic again? Geezzz You slowly wait la for free upgrade yah not urgent upgrade speed no care