worth it to buy civic ketam in 2025?

TSMegaCanonF
post Apr 10 2025, 09:47 AM, updated 9 months ago

880 posts

is it too old of a car ?

just browsing them for fun and thought whether it is still a good buy in 2025.
acbc
post Apr 10 2025, 09:52 AM

9,050 posts

Yes if you can afford it.
bryant601
post Apr 10 2025, 09:57 AM

grrrrrrrrr
1,066 posts

just to chit chat over here since im owning TC 1.5

if the cr being maintained well i think quite a good car to own since it actually quite an efficient car to drive around especially when you drive at highway!
slaveone
post Apr 10 2025, 10:09 AM

1,231 posts

no major issues for me so far since 2017
TSMegaCanonF
post Apr 10 2025, 10:16 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(bryant601 @ Apr 10 2025, 09:57 AM)
just to chit chat over here since im owning TC 1.5

if the cr being maintained well i think quite a good car to own since it actually quite an efficient car to drive around especially when you drive at highway!
is the maintenance expensive?
boner672
post Apr 10 2025, 10:18 AM

51 posts

clocking 220k mileage now,buy the 1.5 not the 1.8
BelaCHAN
post Apr 10 2025, 10:39 AM

580 posts

Modern car, so will have many things need to change loh.

You need reserve rm10k-15k to change out ALL FLUIDS and whatever irks you
(new tyres, absorber, bushing, maybe a worn door handle or arm rest, new steering wheel, seat wrap etc),
then you'll be golden.

This post has been edited by BelaCHAN: Apr 10 2025, 10:40 AM
JoeK
post Apr 10 2025, 12:03 PM

1,099 posts

logically, its not worth it because the resale value is too high.
for second hand car, same class Altis and Mazda 3 is cheaper

but it's always worth it if you absolutely love it.
whatever car you buy. new or used, expensive or cheap, if you really love it. then it's worth it
bryant601
post Apr 10 2025, 12:05 PM

grrrrrrrrr
1,066 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Apr 10 2025, 10:16 AM)
is the maintenance expensive?
major i kind of forgot how much each round, but normal maintenance about rm400++ without all those additional.

just that tyre if you want something good, it will cost you about rm300-500 like that, otherwise the car serves me very well!
knwong
post Apr 10 2025, 12:16 PM

3,568 posts

Sold my TCP to car dealer Apr 2024 for RM69k. Like that car very much. The only problem is minor leak at cooling coil which will cost above RM1k to repair, even though already claim warranty before 5 yr warranty is up. Just pay RM20 to top up refrigerant each time. More economical
littlefire
post Apr 10 2025, 03:19 PM

2,736 posts

2nd hand Civic Turbo? You better check the previous owner history, from my friend list 3 which sold their Civic Turbo -> Fail mod case (revert everything back original before sell, but engine no more power like before), CVT gearbox putus (scare case happen again, quickly sell also suspect got open ECU/mod), accident car (drive too fast and forget FWD got limitation in corners). Most of them are youngster and a lot of people in tiktok facebook keep brain washing Civic owners to mod which the next owner will take the aftermath.
GamersFamilia
post Apr 16 2025, 12:22 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,875 posts

If you love the particular model, just go for it
TSMegaCanonF
post Apr 16 2025, 01:12 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 16 2025, 12:22 PM)
If you love the particular model, just go for it
I do love it . but not sure as the 2020 model is still very high priced.
GamersFamilia
post Apr 16 2025, 01:18 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,875 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Apr 16 2025, 01:12 PM)
I do love it . but not sure as the 2020 model is still very high priced.
High price i think because the model very popular, so the value not drop that much, is it 1.5t or 1.8?
TSMegaCanonF
post Apr 16 2025, 03:50 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 16 2025, 01:18 PM)
High price i think because the model very popular, so the value not drop that much, is it 1.5t or 1.8?
1.5t, still hovering over 90k biggrin.gif , and 5 y old car at this point ,
GamersFamilia
post Apr 16 2025, 04:28 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,875 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Apr 16 2025, 03:50 PM)
1.5t, still hovering over 90k  biggrin.gif , and 5 y old car at this point ,
Ooh wow 😳
Is it via carsome? 🤔
tifosi
post Apr 16 2025, 04:41 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,160 posts

If you get one that's good condition go for it. But I would say more than half the Civic out there kena lenjan kaw and at some components like the CVT might be nearing their end of life.
skloda
post Apr 16 2025, 05:10 PM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

i want sell mine , 2020 TC 9xk mileage , can fetch how much ?

This post has been edited by skloda: Apr 16 2025, 05:10 PM
cempedaklife
post Apr 16 2025, 09:14 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Apr 10 2025, 12:03 PM)
logically, its not worth it because the resale value is too high.
for second hand car, same class Altis and Mazda 3 is cheaper

but it's always worth it if you absolutely love it.
whatever car you buy. new or used, expensive or cheap, if you really love it. then it's worth it
I once checked and read like even between fd and fb. Despite fb and fd being similar in terms of what’s under the hood, and fb has more refinement than fd and much newer. Demand and prices for fd in comparison is still higher.

Fb was a bargain in comparison with fd, if one is to buy 2nd hand.
The demand on fd makes no sense lol. The same thing is happening for fc

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Apr 16 2025, 09:14 PM
TSMegaCanonF
post Apr 16 2025, 09:46 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Apr 16 2025, 09:14 PM)
I once checked and read like even between fd and fb. Despite fb and fd being similar in terms of what’s under the hood, and fb has more refinement than fd and much newer.  Demand and prices for fd in comparison is still higher.

Fb was a bargain in comparison with fd, if one is to buy 2nd hand.
The demand on fd makes no sense lol. The same thing is happening for fc
Too bad, missed fd as well. That time just started working. Should’ve just YOLO sad.gif .

Drove my friend FD back then, damn nice wei.

This post has been edited by MegaCanonF: Apr 16 2025, 09:47 PM

0.0197sec    1.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:24 PM