Mar 7 2008, 12:32 PM
336 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Cheras, KL. |
QUOTE("interpol828") Ya..I also feel that Brabus Kit more nice..I still consider whether need to buy the workshop lift or not and I also need some time to find out how to change the kit..hihi... after u play wif ur 1st Hotworks, da next 1 u close eyes oso know how 2 change parts loh! is better get da lift coz will look nicer when u display it....not so simple loh coz now every1 display so simple...then if have extra $, buy da Snapkit as well....then u bcome PRO lah!!! |
Mar 8 2008, 12:01 AM
6 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(tkt @ Mar 7 2008, 12:32 PM) QUOTE("interpol828") Ya..I also feel that Brabus Kit more nice..I still consider whether need to buy the workshop lift or not and I also need some time to find out how to change the kit..hihi... after u play wif ur 1st Hotworks, da next 1 u close eyes oso know how 2 change parts loh! is better get da lift coz will look nicer when u display it....not so simple loh coz now every1 display so simple...then if have extra $, buy da Snapkit as well....then u bcome PRO lah!!! Very tired now cos finally completed modify my SLK....It look really look cool and nice...It look totally different car. |
Mar 8 2008, 12:10 AM
1,131 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching |
got pic
Mar 8 2008, 11:58 AM
41 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(Jasonist @ Mar 6 2008, 09:39 PM) gwc: wow found tat u got the matt black 575 GTC, which is quite rare and this year the new gtr it's coming, 4 team 5 cars Check this out back to diecast: the quality kyosho 575 gtc it's so nice it put autoart to shame (for the first time! let's hope future kyosho keep this kind of quality), the matte body not only looks matte, when you touch it it feels matte (like a real one) |
Mar 8 2008, 04:02 PM
640 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Jasonist...open the box laa....need to know what inside....
Added on March 8, 2008, 4:05 pm QUOTE(gwc @ Mar 8 2008, 11:58 AM) oic, i go almost every year, miss last year (rushing project), nothing beat the real hot rod and see it for yourself, the sound it's louder then f1! and one more thing, do you know the MOTUL gtr #22 2003 (brother to #23 xanavi)? it's a gift from nissan japan to nissan m'sia, so it's always on display on the super gt F1 more louder laa......nothing cant beat high rev to the ceiling,with 19000 RPM screaming motor!and this year the new gtr it's coming, 4 team 5 cars Check this out back to diecast: the quality kyosho 575 gtc it's so nice it put autoart to shame (for the first time! let's hope future kyosho keep this kind of quality), the matte body not only looks matte, when you touch it it feels matte (like a real one) Even MotoGP V5 & V4 engine are more loud than JGTC car.....Got to see winter testing last month,Kawasaki racing is the champion of "most louder bike"! This post has been edited by Cyprid Dark ii: Mar 8 2008, 04:05 PM |
Mar 8 2008, 06:42 PM
41 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(Cyprid Dark ii @ Mar 8 2008, 04:02 PM) Jasonist...open the box laa....need to know what inside.... he he, pitch and loudness 2 difrerent thing, every time go jgtc ear sure pain like hell, f1 ear ok, all photography buddy also say the same thing, but i agree with you motoGP damn loud and the straight line speed nothing can beatAdded on March 8, 2008, 4:05 pm F1 more louder laa......nothing cant beat high rev to the ceiling,with 19000 RPM screaming motor! Even MotoGP V5 & V4 engine are more loud than JGTC car.....Got to see winter testing last month,Kawasaki racing is the champion of "most louder bike"! |
Mar 8 2008, 07:55 PM
7,516 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(myke @ Mar 3 2008, 11:52 PM) i wish la BBR. QUOTE(Jasonist @ Mar 4 2008, 01:43 PM) -vip3rleon9-: sweet teaser pic there... enzo for sure... but maker??? Cyprid Dark ii: try minichamps, i wonder if nikko is entering any new stock currently... HotWheels. eh guys sorry for the delay. was very very busy with schoolwork. enjoy the 2 rear end shots. ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by -vip3rleon9-: Mar 8 2008, 07:57 PM |
Mar 8 2008, 09:27 PM
1,176 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Memesia |
Jackygwh: waiting for ur shots in times to come!
gwc: sounds interesting there... thanks for the info! i wish can go to sepang this year n hope theres no clash with my timetable then... -vip3rleon9-: pretty nice angle there... n lighting is good! |
Mar 8 2008, 10:23 PM
THE MOMENT HAS COME...
![]() this is the biggest purchase in my diecast history so far... probably the fastest car in the world which can break the speed record of a Formula One car - the 1001 bhp Bugatti Veyron EB16.4 Topgear on the Veyron ![]() ![]() ![]() however this model i got is not a production car, its a showcar shown during the 2003 Geneva Motorshow. so its a limited edition which every car model has its own serial number... owning the model is like owning the real car to me coz the detail is speechless... the feeling is juz different... ![]() the certificate of authenticity ![]() the serial number underneath the car... match! special feature of this car is the rear spoiler, no bonnet for the W16 engine n stunning interior... dono how to describe more bout this model, pictars speak a thousand words, let the pics describe by themselves... i try to use a different surface for the Veyron juz to give it an exclusive feel on every shot... enjoy! ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Mar 8 2008, 10:24 PM
continue...
![]() ![]() ![]() key access in order to turn on the rear spoiler ![]() ![]() rear spoiler (showcar version) ![]() the heart of the machine ![]() ![]() ![]() luggage included as well ![]() |
Mar 8 2008, 10:24 PM
more detail shots...
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() risky panning shot on the Veyron ![]() ![]() ![]() this should end my diecast collection so far, n my wallet hurts too much for this... |
Mar 8 2008, 10:46 PM
Some new photo..
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Mar 9 2008, 12:03 AM
165 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
wow jasonist, my guess were right.. it's Bugatti Veyron
interpol828: finally tuned by Brabus, looks more sexy? |
Mar 9 2008, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(myke @ Mar 9 2008, 12:03 AM) wow jasonist, my guess were right.. it's Bugatti Veyron I dun think my Brabus logo can rotate it cos it is fix..I think I will follow ur idea (Use Benz logo)...haih.. interpol828: finally tuned by Brabus, looks more sexy? Today I went to survey regarding Hotworks lift..One of the owner of toy shop at Sungai Wang told me that no more stock and he cant bring in Malaysia anymore cos they just bring it once only. Then I went to search for other shop.Finally other shop owner told me there will hav new stock next week..KNS..Dun know should believe whom?... |
Mar 9 2008, 03:39 AM
640 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Jasonist...how much arr those beast cost you?
...........I gonna getting my wallet hurt like you too...but wat even worst than that are,there is no place I can order my Exoto LM series..... have a tips for online purchase....??I think its might be the only way lerr.... |
Mar 9 2008, 10:32 AM
7,516 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
Jasonist : thanks!
interpol828 : HotWorks Brabus 55? |
Mar 9 2008, 11:52 AM
myke: thanks! and yup, this gotta be my most expensive purchase ever so far...
Cyprid Dark ii: erm... it costs me around half a thousand for this... -vip3rleon9-: hehe thanks! but so far im gonna stop for a while le... |
Mar 9 2008, 12:57 PM
1,131 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching |
QUOTE(Jasonist @ Mar 9 2008, 11:52 AM) myke: thanks! and yup, this gotta be my most expensive purchase ever so far... Cyprid Dark ii: erm... it costs me around half a thousand for this... -vip3rleon9-: hehe thanks! but so far im gonna stop for a while le... |
Mar 9 2008, 01:02 PM
lolzzz... not half a billion lar... around RM500
| Change to: | 0.0344sec