126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Collectibles Diecast car model, V2

Cyprid Dark ii
post Mar 16 2008, 05:59 PM

640 posts

Hey Jasonist.....where you get that Cayenne?

Welly & Maisto Cayenne,who is better arr...?coz limited edition musclecar model from Welly is quite goood.....finishing & painting are high end....
AMG_soh
post Mar 16 2008, 10:23 PM

32 posts

the big nice rim from the maisto porsche exclusive looks nicer than welly...it's so cool
aurion
post Mar 16 2008, 11:03 PM

-=Sheer Driving Pleasure=-
777 posts

Here are three pictures of some of my latest collections. Few more to come as I haven't taken the photos of the other few.

cawan
post Mar 16 2008, 11:19 PM

404 posts

every one car is nice and BIG!!

here my smalllllllllll car..

zefflodo
post Mar 16 2008, 11:30 PM

101 posts

cawan nice grab......no time to go hunt >.<"

Added on March 16, 2008, 11:32 pmjasonist how much is that cayenne????? where u get it???? i want too....aurion u from KL???? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zefflodo: Mar 16 2008, 11:32 PM
Jasonist
post Mar 16 2008, 11:35 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Cyprid Dark ii: well.. i got it in a newly opened Boulevard Kuching... quality wise the Welly gets the lead coz Maisto one is kinda rough on the body surface... interior, still the Welly is much better... however, juz only the wheels of Welly Cayenne is very fake nia, n oso, the engine i think Maisto surprisingly is better than Welly... nod.gif to be honest, i will choose the Maisto version over Welly coz of the wheels... im pretty regret of getting the Welly version last time now... sad.gif

AMG_soh: yup, its the wheels tat play the trick to make the Cayenne look better... the last time i saw this model was in Toys R Us Forum Shopping Centre Singapore... flex.gif

aurion: nice outdoor shots there... seems tat u have the same Cayenne as well... smile.gif

cawan: size doesnt matter as long as its diecast... is tat a limited edition model? never seen this before... blink.gif
interpol828
post Mar 16 2008, 11:42 PM

Yesterday was my lucky day.. tongue.gif Last 2 days when I was shop at Packson, 1U.I found one of car that I search for few months which is Lamborghini Gallaro Spyder, finally I found it overthere but my gf not allow me to buy it. cry.gif However, I got my it yesterdaywhen we went to watch movie with my mum. My gf bought it for me as our 3rd yrs anniversary gift. rclxm9.gif I am very touch and happy

Show off a little bit..hihi..
aurion
post Mar 16 2008, 11:48 PM

-=Sheer Driving Pleasure=-
777 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Mar 16 2008, 11:35 PM)
Cyprid Dark ii: well.. i got it in a newly opened Boulevard Kuching... quality wise the Welly gets the lead coz Maisto one is kinda rough on the body surface... interior, still the Welly is much better... however, juz only the wheels of Welly Cayenne is very fake nia, n oso, the engine i think Maisto surprisingly is better than Welly... nod.gif  to be honest, i will choose the Maisto version over Welly coz of the wheels... im pretty regret of getting the Welly version last time now... sad.gif

AMG_soh: yup, its the wheels tat play the trick to make the Cayenne look better... the last time i saw this model was in Toys R Us Forum Shopping Centre Singapore... flex.gif

aurion: nice outdoor shots there... seems tat u have the same Cayenne as well... smile.gif

cawan: size doesnt matter as long as its diecast... is tat a limited edition model? never seen this before... blink.gif
Thanks.. I also find the Cayenne very hard to find but not as difficult as the Silver Blue Maisto M5, and if you compare both Cayennes, I think Maisto's Cayenne (custom tailored by Porsche) does not only have the nice rims but has a different aerodynamics package and tail exhausts. Have carpetted a few of my 1:18's to make them look better. Sadly the Cayenne did not get it due to the difficulty in getting the fabric colour to match it's orangy beige interior.

Added on March 16, 2008, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(zefflodo @ Mar 16 2008, 11:30 PM)
cawan nice grab......no time to go hunt >.<"

Added on March 16, 2008, 11:32 pmjasonist how much is that cayenne????? where u get it???? i want too....aurion u from KL???? tongue.gif
I'm studying here in Cyberjaya. Am not from W.M. but from E.M

This post has been edited by aurion: Mar 16 2008, 11:52 PM
Cyprid Dark ii
post Mar 17 2008, 12:00 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(interpol828 @ Mar 16 2008, 11:42 PM)
Yesterday was my lucky day.. tongue.gif Last 2 days when I was shop at Packson, 1U.I found one of car that I search for few months which is Lamborghini Gallaro Spyder, finally I found it overthere but my gf not allow me to buy it. cry.gif However, I got my it yesterdaywhen we went to watch movie with my mum. My gf bought it for me as our 3rd yrs anniversary gift. rclxm9.gif I am very touch and happy

Show off a little bit..hihi..
Wahhh...congratezz.....BTW what brand arr?

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Here is my Porsche 911 GT3 in "winter testing".....

....now the probs is there was no spectators & there is still need abit of small props....but for now I was satisfied since my first project was successful.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

But after shooting...the car has badly dusted....so it will be a boring time to make it look tidy again.... rclxub.gif
interpol828
post Mar 17 2008, 12:22 AM

Cyprid Dark ii : It is from Maisto..After took it out from the firm box, the first thing I think on my mind was this is my last car from Maisto....I feel that quality not very nice compare with other manufacture..Anyway I still love it..haha

Beside that, Cyprid Dark ii.U job really awesome...
Cyprid Dark ii
post Mar 17 2008, 12:33 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(interpol828 @ Mar 17 2008, 12:22 AM)
Cyprid Dark ii : It is from Maisto..After took it out from the firm box, the first thing I think on my mind was this is my last car from Maisto....I feel that quality not very nice compare with other manufacture..Anyway I still love it..haha

Beside that, Cyprid Dark ii.U job really awesome...
Thnx man...BTW,when you buy a budget model.....just like mine,you can improve its quality by modifying...

Just like mine Gallardo Spyder.....the engine bay is full of wiring job & make the model slightly better together with other model....

Lotsa aftermarket part you can find to improve the detailing...such as carbon fibre sticker(SMS,revell,& cap ayam also sell this)painting,photo etched part(or just DIY by using lasr printer & print it as sticker for the parts that you want....
like intercooler fins,engine steel textures & so on..)

Even it was quite tricky...but it was enjoyable moments..... nod.gif nod.gif
Jasonist
post Mar 17 2008, 06:45 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

zefflodo: i got it in a newly opened Boulevard Kuching... cost bout RM120...

Cyprid Dark ii: nicely done diorama, can see ur great effort there... bout the humans, how bout some lego ppl ah? hehe... laugh.gif
Cyprid Dark ii
post Mar 17 2008, 07:28 PM

640 posts

Jasonist:no laa.....if lego people,there oso need the car to be a lego type car.....hehehhehe

Racun some more.....hey Jasonist,try laa build one diorama...surely you will enjoy it!

Even it will make your model abit dusty(which need alot of careful cleaning
process after shooting was done)

zefflodo
post Mar 18 2008, 11:51 AM

101 posts

wao cyprid good job....but the porsche too clean afta drift???? tongue.gif
cam5229
post Mar 18 2008, 12:17 PM

15 posts

is good for u to use WRC car....with put some white powder...hehe

a Lambogini sure wont go for DIRT DRIFT...kekeke
Jasonist
post Mar 18 2008, 01:50 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

but for the lambo shot, the surface seems to be white in color... it could be a snow drive on a lambo? tats cool for me... nod.gif

lolzzz Cyprid Dark ii, im kinda lazy person le... i don think i have the skill to make dioramas... laugh.gif urs is pretty amazing actually, with the dried trees and rocks... btw, ur using real soil??? how bout the one with the lambo shot? izit flour? coz its very fine, not like soil/sand which is kinda rough...

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Mar 18 2008, 01:51 PM
Cyprid Dark ii
post Mar 18 2008, 01:58 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Mar 18 2008, 11:51 AM)
wao cyprid good job....but the porsche too clean afta drift???? tongue.gif
Lazy to do weathering...since after weathering,the model will stay with that colour....(which mean I need to have 2 exact same model before weathering.....thats was the next plan,but using a bit cheap models like Bburango... smile.gif )

Jasonist...Yes it was a real soil,with some flour as fine sand......since to find scaled down tress & kit are so hard here in Msia.....which explain abit why our country didnt have a pro modeller & hardcore diecast collector....

This post has been edited by Cyprid Dark ii: Mar 18 2008, 07:39 PM
tkt
post Mar 18 2008, 08:55 PM

336 posts

bought Hotworks Rally Subaru at last......
up & down lift + da cover oso......cost me 'kao-kao'~ blink.gif
will sho 2 u all soon......no time 2 take pic & upload....sigh~ blink.gif
Cyprid Dark ii
post Mar 19 2008, 02:44 AM

640 posts

Taking new pixz.....

I think the white coloured car really work well with snow theme lerr..... unsure.gif
alvinsim_cy
post Mar 19 2008, 09:13 PM

353 posts

@ myke : haha...cause i hav a friend he can get cheap cz he has sum relative working in mattel~ lol

AMG_soh : not sure yet man...hav to find out first

so in the end...i'm gonna get myself the 60th edition one...lol...hopefully still gt stock : )

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:57 PM