If more than 40 years old and still tied to work that means you've made bad decisions for the past 2 decades. Nevertheless, you can still date provided you make your schedule efficiently.
>40 years old. Where to find new bf/gf?
Apr 7 2025, 02:05 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
2,722 posts Joined: Jan 2021 |
If more than 40 years old and still tied to work that means you've made bad decisions for the past 2 decades. Nevertheless, you can still date provided you make your schedule efficiently. Lil Kiasu, Thaxuphus3593, and 2 others liked this post
Apr 9 2025, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(killdavid @ Apr 9 2025, 06:42 PM) Unless you are loaded, you may need to work up to full retirement age and thrn some to support your kids and their education after 18 years old, educations are optionalIt doesn't mean coming out as spm holder will determine the person life for the rest of it as low income earner |
Apr 13 2025, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 13 2025, 11:05 AM) lolIf someone has high EQ go anywhere also can win friends don't say just merely getting a gf nowadays it's not just iq but the ability to maneuver under different circumstances will be what makes a real man quality fearlessness, the ability to handle adversity these things cannot be taught just at school |
Aug 23 2025, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(pkn_jet @ Aug 18 2025, 03:49 PM) i have also recently got divorced and back on market. And i'm my late 30s, no kids. People say men age grow like fine wine but i do not agree entirely. you could always save that rm300 monthly that has been used to buy mixue or cigarettes to buy a new set of clothes or subscribe for an affordable gym membershipI do not prefer 20s girl, so the choices would be limited to 30-35, and women in this category are mostly either married or taken, hence our choices became smaller and smaller. What we looking for is a companion to grow old and spend daily time together, but it seems not so easy to find the "right one" nowadays. always try something new from time to time of course you would be static and boring because you haven't tried new things little by little also don't put an instant label that 20s will be immature or materialistic. There are girls in their younger years they won't care if you make less monthly income than them. They mostly care is about the "experience" you give them. How can you inspire them with your presence or attitude. There are something that cannot be bought directly with money and can only earn it based on years accumulation. pkn_jet liked this post
Aug 23 2025, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(pkn_jet @ Aug 23 2025, 11:34 AM) Yes, you may have the option to date hotter girls - but don't forget we as a men, we are also an option for them too. Is not easy to date hot girls nowadays. Said is easier than done. If yourself is 4/10 guy, aiming for 9/10 girl hot celebrity on IG is like aiming to shoot yourself painly on feet. Instead aim for 6/10 girl and start working on your value as wellYou go into a market you don't expect to buy a good instantly. you shop for an experience pkn_jet liked this post
Sep 30 2025, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(kawa_e @ Sep 30 2025, 10:52 AM) I have a friend who probably downloaded CMB/Tinder/Bumble/etc and matched with a girl. They are already exclusive in a month. He is in his late 30s too and the girl is in her early 30. To me he date down. He just wanted to settle to have kids. My question is finding partner using dating apps hard ? I have never used it before. Including myself you think he dated down but it's necessary for him to choose that way, most people they choose a partner that represents the model of their own parent, so he's likely to choose his partner based on how his mom treats him |
Sep 30 2025, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(calvinteh @ Aug 26 2025, 08:45 AM) someone told me i should try this dunno wat dinner with 5 strangers sort of thing. i'm like nvm no thank u.... i prefer to dine in peace instead of dining with anxiety, make a good impression or whatever the hell it's called If you consciously make that choice, that's finebut most people do things alone out of necessity, they unconsciously live in a way that represents their own trauma being triggered over and over the conscious may I say I'm independent or I don't need anyone but the subconscious is way powerful that most people will ignore the matter is, you choose to listen to which voice because sometimes your awareness is not your true consciousness |
Sep 30 2025, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(kawa_e @ Sep 30 2025, 11:21 AM) Yes. Because he has a history of dating beautiful women. long term relationship requires a degree of compromiseOf course his values may have changed. He intends to settle down asap for kids. and compromise doesn't mean weak which I didn't realize this in my younger years and if he thinks it's ok to date an average looking female that can potentially raise good values out of his own children, that's ok Dating a pretty and entitled female comes with an unseen cost Skylinestar liked this post
Sep 30 2025, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(kawa_e @ Sep 30 2025, 02:02 PM) this kind of relationship will last on its surface a lot of relationship is just playing a facade because if you tried to find two "complete" human being it's like trying to find 2 out of 200,000 person The person has to come from a solid family background with near zero trauma |
Sep 30 2025, 06:27 PM
Sep 30 2025, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Sep 30 2025, 05:34 PM) hookup culture has always been everywhere been since the rise of feminism where women can start taking control of their own sexual will. It's just degree of difference when it comes to culture and sexual suppressionbut human beings will always act upon their desire whether it's having sex or public car crash |
| Change to: | 0.0141sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:09 AM |