Buying Advice Fujifilm F50,40,31, anyone wanto sell F31 mah? I offer good
Nov 11 2007, 02:36 AM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,114 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: East |
which will be a better camera....more i research, more painful it is to realise 31 can shine upto 1600 while the 50 stops at 400iso....but the extra features r just irresistable....n 50 is really sleek n attractive isnt it tho the iso n battery performance almost slashed into more than half....but some suggested turning off the IS can boost batt life.... they say 50 is improvement from wher 31 left off then (not quite, doesnt it lol) This post has been edited by wayfeel: Nov 15 2007, 12:14 PM |
Nov 11 2007, 12:06 PM
962 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: KL |
woah woah, slow down a bit. There's a lot of questions. I've used f40 before. It's one of the best cam I ever used. I've taken a lot of pictures with it and I mostly satisfied with it. The flash is absolutely wonderful since I only get red-eye 1 out of 1000 photos. Recommend cam. Dunno about f50. F31fd is the best lowlight cam since up to ISO1600 produces good pictures close to DSLR quality.
Nov 11 2007, 06:11 PM
82 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
F50fd is the upgrade of F31fd.....and this has improved features. I think you haven't got yourself a good price yet. F40 should be much cheaper.... check out www.shashinki.com, it is selling at RM835 only. I am sure if you really go hunt out.. you can get around that price too...while for F50, I read post in this forum that in Low Yat, some shops are selling 1060 come with free 1GB SD card.
Nov 11 2007, 11:26 PM
NasiLemakMan
im just wee bit excited lol...cuz im growing into fujifilm digicams....yeah i think 40 looks better than 50 from images, but i havent seen the real thing yet cuz only done online research.... gilbert, F50fd is the upgrade of F31fd yeah but among all the much better features packed into 50 proved a huge leap from 31d , only downside is the iso performance is much subpar to 31d's, but i supose the dual IS can make up for it....i guess its a delicate balancing act....then i supose getting the 50 over 31d is a wiser choice , the price u suggested is pretty great deal 1060...in fuji's site promotion is 1299 free 2gb....i tot tht was good but ur news is even better. myb can top up to 1200 for 2gb.... Added on November 12, 2007, 1:13 am i wanto ask if albeit high iso upto 800/or 1600....but printing in btw 4x6" n 8x10" ok mou?? will it be grainy?? ...becuase all the internet review image test dono wht R size they print in tht noise is appeared This post has been edited by wayfeel: Nov 12 2007, 01:13 AM |
Nov 12 2007, 06:10 AM
82 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Nov 11 2007, 11:26 PM) gilbert, F50fd is the upgrade of F31fd yeah but among all the much better features packed into 50 proved a huge leap from 31d , only downside is the iso performance is much subpar to 31d's, but i supose the dual IS can make up for it....i guess its a delicate balancing act....then i supose getting the 50 over 31d is a wiser choice , the price u suggested is pretty great deal 1060...in fuji's site promotion is 1299 free 2gb....i tot tht was good but ur news is even better. myb can top up to 1200 for 2gb.... |
Nov 13 2007, 02:49 PM
Nov 13 2007, 07:23 PM
169 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
after reading much feedback on f31fd, f40fd and f50fd, i decided to hunt for f31fd.
reason? image quality, espacially under low light condition. but i think you can no longer buy f31fd, even 2nd hand. so you are down to choosing between f40fd and f50fd. well, at least that was what happened to me. i missed the boat by 3 months and now, no one is selling their f31fd as 2ndhand. In the end, i gave up searching for f31fd and ended up with a f20. yes, not f40fd not f50fd but f20. reason? better image quality at low light condition . |
Nov 13 2007, 08:58 PM
f20 is not bad. It's still almost on par with f31 or f30 in low light conditions. Considering you like low lights shooting, f20 is a good choice.
Nov 14 2007, 08:13 PM
IF f31fd still can get brand new, how much maximum u willing to pay to buy?? rm 1400?? 1600?
Nov 14 2007, 08:55 PM
can you get a brand new unit?
Nov 14 2007, 09:32 PM
i wonder if cannot get 31, get 30 ok or not?? difference is the face detection and the processor is II for 31.... is the face detection really significant ma, friends? pls advice |
Nov 14 2007, 09:35 PM
218 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur, MY - Sunnyvale, CA |
Nov 14 2007, 09:41 PM
if rich, so good oh....can say "price is not a problem"
Added on November 14, 2007, 9:42 pm surfer, appreciate ur response.... Added on November 14, 2007, 9:45 pm 2299, how much u get ur 20 for?? wht difference is it btw 20 n 30 ?? is the iso perf exactly same? hehe sry tis one myb very subjective hehe This post has been edited by wayfeel: Nov 14 2007, 09:45 PM |
Nov 14 2007, 09:45 PM
976 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Newcastle Upon Tyne |
1200? that is really expensive, i remember get my f31fd for rm1000+ with 2gb memory card..
Nov 14 2007, 09:53 PM
when u get it tht time, produce 10, demand 8....
now produce 0.9, demand 2... how?? hehe This post has been edited by wayfeel: Nov 14 2007, 09:53 PM |
Nov 15 2007, 07:49 AM
i got my f20 for rm381 from lelong.
not sure if it is refurbish unit. looks very new. comes with f20 + battery + usb cable + cd rom only. no box, no manual. |
Nov 15 2007, 07:57 AM
1,012 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Land Below Wind |
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Nov 14 2007, 09:32 PM) i wonder if cannot get 31, get 30 ok or not?? difference is the face detection and the processor is II for 31.... Face detection is not really usable as it only can detects full face facing straight to the camera, cant detect your side face or partly block face. Older face detection technology compared to F50fd. is the face detection really significant ma, friends? pls advice |
Nov 15 2007, 09:19 AM
218 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur, MY - Sunnyvale, CA |
Nov 15 2007, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(pac1 @ Nov 15 2007, 07:57 AM) Face detection is not really usable as it only can detects full face facing straight to the camera, cant detect your side face or partly block face. Older face detection technology compared to F50fd. thnks pac1 ,thts helpful piece of information. i didnt know tht. older tech, sound like u recommmend get the 51 than 31 hor....Added on November 15, 2007, 11:20 am QUOTE(surferx @ Nov 15 2007, 09:19 AM) No, I got mine for under 1k. But since its so scarce now, there are people selling it at 1.3-1.5k on ebay sites (uk, us, germany etc.) yeahla, its basic law of economy....nothing hard to understand y it gets expensive nowits tht my digicam broke at an untimedly manner ,so been doin researchin only found out the f31 now mah....haiyo....last yr wher got need new cam, only broke down tis yr mah haih.... This post has been edited by wayfeel: Nov 15 2007, 11:24 AM |
Nov 15 2007, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Nov 15 2007, 11:17 AM) thnks pac1 ,thts helpful piece of information. i didnt know tht. older tech, sound like u recommmend get the 51 than 31 hor.... 51? I'm not recommending anyone, if you can get your hand on any F30 or F31fd, go for it as they are good at high ISO, if you wan more function, F50fd is good, it have better face detection technology and also have the Image Stabilisation, though you'll have to reduce the MP in order to have better high ISO performance, still not as good as the F30, F31fd or F20. Just my 2 cents! |
Nov 15 2007, 12:09 PM
im the lite n easy guy, more functions means more complicated to me, when u use p&s cameras, alr know is wanto shoot as simple as possible n right to the sweet actions witout much dabbling...tho im not tht old lol, just not the kind tht dabble wit digicam func tht much thts why i don do slr lol, instead the 31 is convenient, simple yet powerful....sounds like me...dam, if only my cam broke last yr or at least early tis yr |
Nov 15 2007, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Nov 15 2007, 12:09 PM) im the lite n easy guy, more functions means more complicated to me, when u use p&s cameras, alr know is wanto shoot as simple as possible n right to the sweet actions witout much dabbling...tho im not tht old lol, just not the kind tht dabble wit digicam func tht much thts why i don do slr lol, instead the 31 is convenient, simple yet powerful....sounds like me...dam, if only my cam broke last yr or at least early tis yr Well, good luck to you in finding one, if you do, plz let me know, coz I'm looking for a Fujifilm F31fd also. |
Nov 15 2007, 12:25 PM
2,548 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Nov 15 2007, 12:30 PM
Nov 15 2007, 12:50 PM
correct me if i m wrong, f31 is the only DC that increase in price after being discontinued. And fujifilm is still sleeping and not capitalizing on this, and they even plan to stop producing low noise p&s dc in future and join the high megapixal race
wayfeel, if you do mostly point & shoot, and not worry too much about functions & features, then f20 is a possible option; and it is still available. (if you look hard enough, here) |
Nov 15 2007, 01:37 PM
334 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pen@ng |
Here mine noobie shots taken with F31FD
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Nov 15 2007, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(ghost321 @ Nov 15 2007, 01:37 PM) damn....a noob (no offense) can shoot like a professional !!! the camera so good meh !?!?! loool ***, u look professionl in it lorrrrr hahahahahaAdded on November 15, 2007, 3:19 pm QUOTE(xxx2299 @ Nov 15 2007, 12:50 PM) correct me if i m wrong, f31 is the only DC that increase in price after being discontinued. And fujifilm is still sleeping and not capitalizing on this, and they even plan to stop producing low noise p&s dc in future and join the high megapixal race if can get 30 hou mou?? is 30 better than 20 ar? sry for the biased question....wat is 20 priced at around rm550 now?? but the 20 batt last halfthe 31 wor...is it true wat i read?wayfeel, if you do mostly point & shoot, and not worry too much about functions & features, then f20 is a possible option; and it is still available. (if you look hard enough, here) Added on November 15, 2007, 3:26 pm yala....dam fujit and its pixel war....sien This post has been edited by wayfeel: Nov 15 2007, 03:28 PM |
Nov 15 2007, 05:35 PM
2,548 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Fuji f 31 vs canon 350D...see which one you prefer?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=14003599 |
Nov 15 2007, 05:51 PM
Where's TS f20 shots?
Nov 15 2007, 09:33 PM
tis one r shots from hugopoon.blogspot.com guarantee impress wat even F10 can do !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! |
Nov 15 2007, 10:49 PM
722 posts Joined: May 2005 From: seremban,kl |
i just bought the fuji f50d rm1250 with 2 gb sd card.
the price ok ma? black color. |
Nov 15 2007, 11:53 PM
u dun wan to know the answer lol |
Nov 16 2007, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Nov 15 2007, 03:15 PM) if can get 30 hou mou?? is 30 better than 20 ar? sry for the biased question....wat is 20 priced at around rm550 now?? but the 20 batt last halfthe 31 wor...is it true wat i read? no actual picture side-by-side comparison, but judging from forum feedbacks, f30 image quality same as f20.differences are f30 has up to iso3200, battery longer life, dial for select mode, Aperture Priority & Shutter Priority mode. someone selling f30 at rm8xx (used unit) while f20 at rm5xx. it is your choice |
Nov 16 2007, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(xxx2299 @ Nov 16 2007, 09:40 AM) no actual picture side-by-side comparison, but judging from forum feedbacks, f30 image quality same as f20. thnks for the valuable feedback, friend....i really need it for my crucial decision makingdifferences are f30 has up to iso3200, battery longer life, dial for select mode, Aperture Priority & Shutter Priority mode. someone selling f30 at rm8xx (used unit) while f20 at rm5xx. it is your choice the 3200 iso is mostly usable for 6x4 print right, so i heard, i suppose its the max print for 3200? its surprising how fast DC can obsolete in matter of 1 year....yet only now i only get my hands on it.....i suppose i cud get my hands on the f31 soon, i baru closed a deal on ebay....good bargain for me but .....hush..... This post has been edited by wayfeel: Nov 17 2007, 01:42 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0285sec
5 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:44 PM |