QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Mar 22 2025, 10:26 AM)
No, I dislike the way you all hero worship him. He is just a normal dude that made a big mistake, no doubt he had enormous talent (not his dick), an ASEAN scholarship student, an undergraduate of NUS, but he screwed it up and used 12 years of his life, turn it into 12 years as an illegal immigrant (not 12 years a Slave movie).
What bola? What was the result? Did he do any change? None whatsoever. As I said, look at Mandela, Spartacus, Gandhi, they all paid a price to get their people's independence. No doubt none of these dudes are perfect, they got their own shortcomings, but a price they paid to get their people's freedom.
Alvin? What did he do? He didn't help do any favors for people like you and me. He took another long long way to get that USA citizenship. He could have done it by the right way path: afterall he was brilliant and smart. Isn't it ?
But one thing I won't do is to act all high and mighty and condemn those who dared to do it lol - we are after all cowards who couldn't do what he did.
What the heck did Alvin do? He did it all for himself lah. Its nothing to do with bola, all to do with stupidity. Bola is using your talents to the max and achieving it. He didn't utilize his bola at all. He used his dick to think, just like Amos. You hero worship him, because you think he is an activist and he exposed hypocracy in bolehland. Fact is, everyone knows this hypocracy. Its not going to change anything. What has Alvin done, that others did not?
Let me tell you who is the hero, that lady who had her kids taken away by the state, now she is fighting back to keep them. She is the true hero.
Not me, not you, not Alvin. We are all cowards.
Everyone have their own standards on what's seen as hero.What bola? What was the result? Did he do any change? None whatsoever. As I said, look at Mandela, Spartacus, Gandhi, they all paid a price to get their people's independence. No doubt none of these dudes are perfect, they got their own shortcomings, but a price they paid to get their people's freedom.
Alvin? What did he do? He didn't help do any favors for people like you and me. He took another long long way to get that USA citizenship. He could have done it by the right way path: afterall he was brilliant and smart. Isn't it ?
But one thing I won't do is to act all high and mighty and condemn those who dared to do it lol - we are after all cowards who couldn't do what he did.
What the heck did Alvin do? He did it all for himself lah. Its nothing to do with bola, all to do with stupidity. Bola is using your talents to the max and achieving it. He didn't utilize his bola at all. He used his dick to think, just like Amos. You hero worship him, because you think he is an activist and he exposed hypocracy in bolehland. Fact is, everyone knows this hypocracy. Its not going to change anything. What has Alvin done, that others did not?
Let me tell you who is the hero, that lady who had her kids taken away by the state, now she is fighting back to keep them. She is the true hero.
Not me, not you, not Alvin. We are all cowards.
Yours just immeasurably higher
Mar 22 2025, 10:36 AM

0.0164sec