UK reviewer don’t know why Nezha 2 so successful, Gave 1 star review only
andyng38
Mar 19 2025, 06:46 PM
I paid: 2 pax Imax seats @ RM35 each 1 Signature popcorn and large ice lemon tea RM45, comes with 2 sets of Ne Zha cards Processing fee RM1 U decide for yourself if it's worth it My 2 sen (without giving away any spoilers) U will laugh at the funny bits U will cringe-chuckle at the low-brow humor parts, and the stilted/clunky dialogues. U may cry at the sad parts; I saw grown-ass adults wiping away at their faces. U will be in wonderment at the graphics. and your eardrums will be terribly rattled by the very loud audio volume! I believe it stunned the kids that were very noisy before the movie started; they became very quiet
kcchong2000
Mar 19 2025, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 19 2025, 01:33 PM) nezha and other JinYong wu xie novel is same. hypocrisy... konon ketua Kumpulan or ajaran betul padahal buat kegiatan harom juga. muka nampak baek padahal hati busuk more ccp than CCP This is what people called grey area. Which let reader think themselves not all good sect are good and not all bad sect people are bad. During the time Jin Yong write wuxia novel always on the grey area. If u on A POV, u are good guys, when u B POV then the villian is good guy. It more like where your morality stands Most works for Jin Yong is similar where he had move out from Good Guy, Bad Guy concept. Anyone can be pengkhianat, good guys etc. that is why his novel a lot of people like it. But one thing I don't like Jin Yong Novel is most of his MC normally too powderful similar like Solo Leveling. This post has been edited by kcchong2000: Mar 19 2025, 06:51 PM
nelienuxe_sara
Mar 19 2025, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Mar 19 2025, 12:40 PM) Locally the ticket also quite expensive. Niamah no senior or children discount. Pay full price since when u senior
TS30624770
Mar 19 2025, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(dwks @ Mar 19 2025, 07:23 PM) that is the point lol nezha 2 literally mock CCP which represented by villain group, xijinping represented by main villain, the elite rich in china represented by the sect's members. really go and watch how the director mock entre ccp culture, 996, how the poor being bully & stepped by the riches, how no matter what the poor do they will always be outsider, discrimination, etcs. They are actually talking about USA lah. The Chan sect is USA. That's why when Nezha reach their HQ, he kept saying so white which is referencing to White House. The HQ is the bagua but it also look like pentagon. The Chan sect is high and mighty everyone admire but in reality a lot of them are also demons pretending to be good. They claim to be demon hunters but in reality they got hidden agenda. The dragons are talking about Russia. They are blamed as bad guys no matter what they do. The few dragon who betray them and join the Chan sect are countries like Ukraine. Nezha is representing China. She look ugly and demonic but in reality just misunderstood as bad 😜
TS30624770
Mar 19 2025, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Mar 19 2025, 07:50 PM) This is what people called grey area. Which let reader think themselves not all good sect are good and not all bad sect people are bad. During the time Jin Yong write wuxia novel always on the grey area. If u on A POV, u are good guys, when u B POV then the villian is good guy. It more like where your morality stands Most works for Jin Yong is similar where he had move out from Good Guy, Bad Guy concept. Anyone can be pengkhianat, good guys etc. that is why his novel a lot of people like it. But one thing I don't like Jin Yong Novel is most of his MC normally too powderful similar like Solo Leveling. But the MC usually start very weak and kena bullied Gu Long characters are the ones from the beginning already very powerful but his stories are more mystery wuxia.
6942nole
Mar 19 2025, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(dwks @ Mar 19 2025, 06:23 PM) that is the point lol nezha 2 literally mock CCP which represented by villain group, xijinping represented by main villain, the elite rich in china represented by the sect's members. really go and watch how the director mock entre ccp culture, 996, how the poor being bully & stepped by the riches, how no matter what the poor do they will always be outsider, discrimination, etcs. lol, shiok sendili
kcchong2000
Mar 19 2025, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(30624770 @ Mar 19 2025, 06:58 PM) But the MC usually start very weak and kena bullied Gu Long characters are the ones from the beginning already very powerful but his stories are more mystery wuxia. But always terbelajar, then entah mana dapat kitab kungfu and etc. The only MC that didn't learn powderful kungfu is in Duke of Mount Deer aje.
andrewhtf
Mar 19 2025, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Mar 19 2025, 06:51 PM) tak jauh dah, another decade plus can qualify as warga emaspencen already Anyway was talking in context of ticket for my parents la
TS30624770
Mar 19 2025, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Mar 19 2025, 08:03 PM) But always terbelajar, then entah mana dapat kitab kungfu and etc. The only MC that didn't learn powderful kungfu is in Duke of Mount Deer aje. That one Jinyong totally change his style as it's his last book Normally the hero very loyal to 1 lady but Wai Siu Bo is opposite. Hamsap, lazy and corrupt. He is an example of using brains instead of brawn.
andrewhtf
Mar 19 2025, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Mar 19 2025, 07:03 PM) But always terbelajar, then entah mana dapat kitab kungfu and etc. The only MC that didn't learn powderful kungfu is in Duke of Mount Deer aje. Itu MC is powderful in talk-no-jutsu lah...
kcchong2000
Mar 19 2025, 07:23 PM

QUOTE(30624770 @ Mar 19 2025, 07:17 PM) That one Jinyong totally change his style as it's his last book Normally the hero very loyal to 1 lady but Wai Siu Bo is opposite. Hamsap, lazy and corrupt. He is an example of using brains instead of brawn. That what i like his complexity. He had bad points as a human and he also had good point on humanities. But he got good quality like loyalty, will balas dendam on those who whack their friends etc and he is smart thinking and DAMN BIG LIAR. Which i forget which old movies (suspect is the George Lam and Teddy Robin about spy movie) , in 1980's had introduction saying humanity best weapon is not "Tai Pow Cheh" aka kereta kebal but it is "Cheh Tai Pow" - Lying
kcchong2000
Mar 19 2025, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Mar 19 2025, 07:21 PM) Itu MC is powderful in talk-no-jutsu lah... Technically Wai siew bo got learn one, is larikan diri aje from Nun Aka Princess Cheong Ping His other jutsu is tikam orang with pisau and baju kebal (ransack from O Bai house) This post has been edited by kcchong2000: Mar 19 2025, 07:26 PM
The Retailer
Mar 19 2025, 07:37 PM
Its just like angmoh reviewing asian food.
They don have the depth to review.
Their movie still stuck at good va bad
Lucas0323
Mar 19 2025, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(xerox900 @ Mar 19 2025, 12:35 PM) China just showed how big their market is. 2B USD box office from China alone China. Always say if 1ppl gv u 1buck u already a Billonaire.
NoNameSoldier
Mar 19 2025, 07:40 PM

just like many unsure why the British feel so proud the film of how I train my dragon
SUSOlgakureylenko
Mar 19 2025, 07:44 PM
Orang putih tak kenal Nazha
Juan86
Mar 19 2025, 07:46 PM
just like how they rate england in world CUP
nelienuxe_sara
Mar 19 2025, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Mar 19 2025, 07:17 PM) tak jauh dah, another decade plus can qualify as warga emaspencen already Anyway was talking in context of ticket for my parents la warga emas now is 65 kan? no longer 55? i watch the trailer macam menarik but as usual cheap skate will wait it release in streaming services
dwks
Mar 19 2025, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(30624770 @ Mar 19 2025, 06:55 PM) They are actually talking about USA lah. The Chan sect is USA. That's why when Nezha reach their HQ, he kept saying so white which is referencing to White House. The HQ is the bagua but it also look like pentagon. The Chan sect is high and mighty everyone admire but in reality a lot of them are also demons pretending to be good. They claim to be demon hunters but in reality they got hidden agenda. The dragons are talking about Russia. They are blamed as bad guys no matter what they do. The few dragon who betray them and join the Chan sect are countries like Ukraine. Nezha is representing China. She look ugly and demonic but in reality just misunderstood as bad 😜 that even sadder , chan sect is totalitarian which resemble ccp structure, all obey the emperor xijinping. the palace is not just white, it also have green roofing cause it literally called jade void palace, of which typically in whitish green color , and the shape inspired by shaanxi Tian Shitang. even couldron also in middle lol even the scene showing path to yuxu palace inspired by zibai mountain also in shaanxi Even dragon as russia is crazy since even the 11 other saints agrees that they are not evil and fine left alone. and i wish nezha is misunderstood but even himself acknowledge that he can lost control of his demonic power without qiankun hoop. 
Imp Bron
Mar 19 2025, 08:15 PM

I said it before, this is just CCP version of mat kilau
Nationalism the main drive that overate a movie and break the record
The movie itself is not bad but that not that good as implied with the record breaking ticket sales