Shopping Mall Rental Issue, Letter offer vs Tenancy Agreement

cfa28
post Mar 15 2025, 12:58 PM

4,829 posts

you need to list our the actual terms and conditions of your offer letter.

does it explicitly say that it is legally binding.

is your offer letter stamped
jonthebaptist
post Mar 15 2025, 01:16 PM

1,036 posts

Probably you were scammed and they have some loophole. It's generally how things are now..stay safe everyone.

For you will cost in legal tens of thousands, throwing more money in.

For them they'll just use the money they scammed you to defend them, so it's zero cost game for them.

When comes to law, not everyone can go all the way to fight it. And most the scammers know this.

This post has been edited by jonthebaptist: Mar 15 2025, 01:21 PM
KitZhai
post Mar 15 2025, 01:59 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(eldenring @ Mar 15 2025, 01:21 PM)
When to pay the balance deposit, - paid all
When to grant vacant possession, - handedover half / not complete handover
When to sign tenancy agreement - no mention when they issue TA
The LO itself is from the mall management? It seems like not beneficial to the tenant side... They should have stated everything out clearly like the LO we property agency are providing
TSeldenring
post Mar 15 2025, 04:43 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ Mar 15 2025, 01:16 PM)
Probably you were scammed and they have some loophole. It's generally how things are now..stay safe everyone.

For you will cost in legal tens of thousands, throwing more money in.

For them they'll just use the money they scammed you to defend them, so it's zero cost game for them.

When comes to law, not everyone can go all the way to fight it. And most the scammers know this.
Fully agree. But its a berhad company. Cant let them just use tactic and simply bully. Yes underdtand you guys dont havr full Lo to feedback.

In fact we have full trail of they said TA already on the way, just start renocation. We initially started a bit putting up hoarding board, measures and do all neccessary planning until halfway.. our bosses worry about their investment.

I mean plain common sense, you cant invest maybe 2-3m into it without TA, thats just againts any logic.

And as stated, we cant wait halfway and simply send a legal letter demanding as we kena jaga the relationship right. Ppl is landlord ma.

Legally, hope the lawyer do their best but just wanted find out any other thing can do - not just sit diam diam and blame on past, should do better in future or blame anyone.

My point is - maybe we are not the only one, they can just rinse and recycle this tactic over and over again because all victims blame themselves, ask forums and cant fight big corp.

Honestly even my oversea friend said thats why do business in malaysia is scary.

This post has been edited by eldenring: Mar 15 2025, 04:47 PM
hoonanoo
post Mar 15 2025, 04:53 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(KitZhai @ Mar 14 2025, 10:31 PM)
What if the landlord sendiri want to run that business?

Yeah U already wanna show osim. So he wants to take over everything, kick U out and sendiri operate his osim
chances of that happening is very low and quite coincidental.

besides, if you are the landlord with osim dealership, why would you give rental to another osim dealership then change your mind?
Boomwick
post Mar 15 2025, 06:19 PM

985 posts

Is this at One city ah?
KitZhai
post Mar 15 2025, 10:08 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Mar 15 2025, 05:53 PM)
chances of that happening is very low and quite coincidental.

besides, if you are the landlord with osim dealership, why would you give rental to another osim dealership then change your mind?
Free renovation. Assuming renovation cost 500k.
Then rental there penalty back to tenant 50k

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0164sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:08 AM