10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

EV battery replacement cost in Malaysia.

msacras
post Mar 14 2025, 10:09 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Mar 13 2025, 03:27 PM)
if you project battery to be efficient in future and more mature tech, it should be cheaper like any other tech.
Battery can become cheaper, but manufacturers have no incentives to push for battery replacement while you all changing new cars can bring more profits.

Kind of like how modern smartphones are often time changed instead of repair/service.

We need some 3rd party players commit to retrofit newer battery techs into older EVs, at a reasonable price.
axelrade1
post Mar 14 2025, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ Mar 14 2025, 09:40 AM)
Solar EV just gimmick. U need to park under the hot sun for a week to fully charge the battery. And most ppl park indoor most of the time
yes. that solar panel is very damn slow to charge the battery. not efficient also. nissan already use for nissan leaf 10 years ago and still the technology not progress so much.
yushin
post Mar 14 2025, 10:33 AM

3,329 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Mar 14 2025, 10:09 AM)
Battery can become cheaper, but manufacturers have no incentives to push for battery replacement while you all changing new cars can bring more profits.

Kind of like how modern smartphones are often time changed instead of repair/service.

We need some 3rd party players commit to retrofit newer battery techs into older EVs, at a reasonable price.
If there are money to be made, sure there will be people doing it.
Later complain old EV with retrofit battery catch fire pula... icon_question.gif
Silfer
post Mar 14 2025, 11:41 AM

1,057 posts

similar to printer right? buy new printer instead of ink is cheaper
Juggerballz
post Mar 14 2025, 01:30 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(axelrade1 @ Mar 14 2025, 08:22 AM)
5-7 years the car battery still under warranty. can change at no cost
Assume >160k mileage already.
skywardsword
post Mar 14 2025, 01:36 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(autodriver @ Mar 14 2025, 08:59 AM)
Show you one statistic data. The EV lithium battery cost history
2013 $806 per kw and until 2024 it is $115 per kw. This translate to aveage 15% decrease in price. If we take the average decrease of 10% from 2025-2030, by 2030 the price per kw will be only $60. 2030 vs 2013 the price is anticipated to drop a whopping 92.5%.

If you buy an EV now BYD Atto 3 battery cost is RM 22,835 and battery price decrease 10% (this is very conservative rate as I do not take 15%). After 8 years the battery replacement cost should be RM 11k.

Bear in mind that battery cost is keep dropping over the year. It is GUARANTEE that after 8 years from now you won't need to pay 2025 price in 2032. It is definitely cheaper price by 2032.

Lithium price history
https://www.statista.com/statistics/883118/...ery-pack-costs/
While battery can get cheaper, it may not be completely passed on to consumers. However future is bright if got cash. Just be aware, we as consumers do not want my pussy or balls being grabbed by the evil car manufacturers.

In any case, once the EV car becomes same price as ICE car. Will not drop too much one. They want profit also.

SUSlurkingaround
post Mar 14 2025, 01:50 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(axelrade1 @ Mar 14 2025, 08:45 AM)
my apartment allows resident to install charger at their parking lot. got 1 taycan and several teslas. all got charger at their parking lot. as long as JMB approve, no issue for high rise resident to own ev and still can charge at home.
How are the cables of their EV wall chargers installed at their individual parking lots, ie from the TNB meters, wrt their individual TNB monthly bills.?

SUSlurkingaround
post Mar 14 2025, 01:59 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(autodriver @ Mar 14 2025, 08:59 AM)
Show you one statistic data. The EV lithium battery cost history
2013 $806 per kw and until 2024 it is $115 per kw. This translate to aveage 15% decrease in price. If we take the average decrease of 10% from 2025-2030, by 2030 the price per kw will be only $60. 2030 vs 2013 the price is anticipated to drop a whopping 92.5%.

If you buy an EV now BYD Atto 3 battery cost is RM 22,835 and battery price decrease 10% (this is very conservative rate as I do not take 15%). After 8 years the battery replacement cost should be RM 11k.

Bear in mind that battery cost is keep dropping over the year. It is GUARANTEE that after 8 years from now you won't need to pay 2025 price in 2032. It is definitely cheaper price by 2032.

Lithium price history
https://www.statista.com/statistics/883118/...ery-pack-costs/
Remember, EV is a CCP China money-scam and most of the market for EV battery materials are controlled/manipulated by CCP China = CCP China has a selfish interest in lowering the price of EV battery materials like Lithium Carbonate, in order to increase global adoption of EV cars, which global EV car market CCP China intends to dominate..

So, once global adoption of EV cars reaches >50% with CCP China EV car and EV battery makers dominating the global EV car market, CCP China will then likely start increasing the prices of EV battery materials = more profits for CCP China = typical cheap sale to bait-waterfish scam tactic..

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Mar 14 2025, 02:23 PM
TAN WENG
post Mar 14 2025, 02:01 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Mr Mercedes @ Mar 13 2025, 02:08 PM)
Stick to Perodua/Toyota/Lexus machem save moar hmm.gif
I ask chatgpt how much cost change hybrid Toyota battery give me this answer.😆

This post has been edited by TAN WENG: Mar 14 2025, 02:01 PM

SUSlurkingaround
post Mar 14 2025, 02:06 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE((lurkingaround @ Mar 13 2025, 03:02 PM)
Fyi, .......

https://www.zigwheels.my/new-cars/byd/seal/...d-with-byd-seal - What cars are most compared with BYD Seal?

Car models that are most compared against BYD Seal are BYD Seal, Mazda 6, Mazda 3 Sedan, Toyota Corolla, Toyota Corolla GR Sport and Tesla Model 3. These 6 model are top BYD Seal alternatives in terms of price, performance, features, engine, economy, dimensions, safaty & security.

= BYD Seal is not comparable to BMW M3 CS.

Apples and oranges.
QUOTE(masamura @ Mar 14 2025, 09:36 AM)
He said Seal Performance. Not a Seal. I want to see Mazda 6, Corolla, GR Sport go 0-100 in 3.8 seconds.
I want to see BYD Seal Performance top Mazda 6's topspeed of 240km/h.
SUSlurkingaround
post Mar 14 2025, 02:20 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(yed @ Mar 14 2025, 09:46 AM)
Performance not only acceleration..it include top speed, braking power, stability etc
QUOTE(masamura @ Mar 14 2025, 10:03 AM)
There's no problem with the braking from 100 to 0 and there's no problem with the stability. Top speed is electronically capped at 190kmh.
Fyi, .......

https://delta-q.com/industry-news/ev-design...-and-top-speed/ - EV Design Considerations: Acceleration & Top Speed
Dec 15, 2021

.... The top speed of an electric vehicle will be limited to the maximum rotating speed of the motor. ...
It's likely another EV scam tactic to say that EV carmakers purposely limited their topspeed to save battery range, similar as them saying EV is to save the environment or reduce air pollution/clean air.

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Mar 14 2025, 03:01 PM
doinkboy
post Mar 14 2025, 02:25 PM

115 posts

as technology progress, battery will be cheaper

SUSlurkingaround
post Mar 14 2025, 02:27 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(doinkboy @ Mar 14 2025, 02:25 PM)
as technology progress, battery will be cheaper
Nvidia GPU and iPhone 16 cheaper kah as technology progress.?

KeyMochi
post Mar 14 2025, 02:28 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(Freshmeat21 @ Mar 13 2025, 02:52 PM)
Giving up 700k car for 200k car, use the spare 500k to invest in property can retire faster
Bro speaks like your avg joe has 700k cash lying around
yhtan
post Mar 14 2025, 02:29 PM

8,653 posts

in future i think EV car manufacturer will entice new buyer with battery recycling trade in program, they can take back the battery and do recycling. By doing this they can keep repeating customer in 5-10 years.

masamura
post Mar 14 2025, 07:05 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Mar 14 2025, 02:06 PM)
I want to see BYD Seal Performance top Mazda 6's topspeed of 240km/h.
On what road can you go 240kmh before you see another sohai driving 100 on all the lanes? In Malaysian roads, acceleration is king.
masamura
post Mar 14 2025, 07:07 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Mar 14 2025, 02:20 PM)
Fyi, .......

https://delta-q.com/industry-news/ev-design...-and-top-speed/ - EV Design Considerations: Acceleration & Top Speed
Dec 15, 2021

.... The top speed of an electric vehicle will be limited to the maximum rotating speed of the motor. ...
It's likely another EV scam tactic to say that EV carmakers purposely limited their topspeed to save battery range, similar as them saying EV is to save the environment or reduce air pollution/clean air.
Doesn’t matter. *Yawn*

I have a Conti, a Japanese and a BYD SP. Enjoy your evening.

This post has been edited by masamura: Mar 14 2025, 07:07 PM
SUSlurkingaround
post Mar 14 2025, 07:27 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(masamura @ Mar 14 2025, 07:05 PM)
On what road can you go 240kmh before you see another sohai driving 100 on all the lanes? In Malaysian roads, acceleration is king.
Fyi, in terms of 0-30km/h acceleration at traffic lights, even 120cc kapchai/s is king on Malaysian roads.

On near empty Malaysian highways, we can temporarily go above 180km/h and up to 240km/h for short speed bursts when needed, eg to rush to the KLIA airport at 3am to catch a very important early morning flight.

Of course, it is discouraged for car drivers to go above the speed limit unnecessarily.

P S - BYD Seal Performance topspeed is only 180km/h.
masamura
post Mar 15 2025, 12:32 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Mar 14 2025, 07:27 PM)
Fyi, in terms of 0-30km/h acceleration at traffic lights, even  120cc kapchai/s is king on Malaysian roads.

On near empty Malaysian highways, we can temporarily go above 180km/h and up to 240km/h for short speed bursts when needed, eg to rush to the KLIA airport at 3am to catch a very important early morning flight.

Of course, it is discouraged for car drivers to go above the speed limit  unnecessarily.

P S - BYD Seal Performance topspeed is only 180km/h.
Seal performance can definitely go above 180 although I’ve only pushed it to 196. It advertises itself at 180 but definitely can go way above
SUSlurkingaround
post Mar 15 2025, 01:51 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE((Avangelice @ Jun 14 2024, 09:36 AM)

https://www.facebook.com/groups/67178796136...tgi3m5G6fWbPMFf

Tldr
Maintain above 180km speeds no problem.
Constant over taking on highway, power shuts off.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5463282

QUOTE(masamura @ Mar 15 2025, 12:32 PM)
Seal performance can definitely go above 180 although I’ve only pushed it to 196. It advertises itself at 180 but definitely can go way above
Above fyi.

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0375sec    1.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:38 PM