Pay more when you will not die tomorrow.
Great Eastern offer to upgrade medical rider
Mar 12 2025, 10:18 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,053 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Pay more when you will not die tomorrow.
Mar 12 2025, 10:57 PM
975 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Lokap Polis |
15mill limit can send patient to USA aa?
Mar 12 2025, 11:09 PM
112 posts Joined: Jul 2019 |
my one jump 100 ringgit. now paying 450 a month 🤦🏻
Mar 12 2025, 11:18 PM
660 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: sunset valley |
No wander my GE agent keep calling me and stating want to treat me lunch after of no contact for 10years..
Below is the message.. Dear xxxxx, Congratulations 🎊 You have been specially selected to take part in our *Level Up Medical Coverage Campaign*! 🔥🔥 Through this campaign, you are eligible to enhance your existing medical rider(s) with _*no underwriting, no health questionnaires or no declaration required, and no waiting period*_!🤩 Upon in-force, your new medical plan/rider(s) will be immediately effective with only pre-existing clause based on your old medical plan. In other words, all the medically necessary treatments and conditions that are covered under your old medical plan, will be covered under this new plan with richer benefits. Here are some of the benefits you will enjoy by level-ing up 📈to our latest medical rider(s): 🛡️High Overall Annual Limit 🛡️No Overall Lifetime Limit 🛡️Enhanced Inpatient & Outpatient Benefits with minimal deductible every policy year 🛡️Coverage on Communicable Diseases 🛡️Extended Cancer Coverage ~ Plus many other benefits! You are one of my few lucky🍀customers who are eligible for this great opportunity with hassle-free medical conversion 🆙! This exciting offer is only valid for a limited time ⏰, and I m looking forward to sharing with you more about this campaign. 😀 Let's catch up …. Date & time😊👌 Cheers🫶🏻 This post has been edited by twilight_fever: Mar 12 2025, 11:19 PM |
Mar 12 2025, 11:26 PM
59 posts Joined: Jan 2017 |
QUOTE(twilight_fever @ Mar 12 2025, 11:18 PM) No wander my GE agent keep calling me and stating want to treat me lunch after of no contact for 10years.. are you considering taking up the offer? the old plan has too limited benefits N limitBelow is the message.. Dear xxxxx, Congratulations 🎊 You have been specially selected to take part in our *Level Up Medical Coverage Campaign*! 🔥🔥 Through this campaign, you are eligible to enhance your existing medical rider(s) with _*no underwriting, no health questionnaires or no declaration required, and no waiting period*_!🤩 Upon in-force, your new medical plan/rider(s) will be immediately effective with only pre-existing clause based on your old medical plan. In other words, all the medically necessary treatments and conditions that are covered under your old medical plan, will be covered under this new plan with richer benefits. Here are some of the benefits you will enjoy by level-ing up 📈to our latest medical rider(s): 🛡️High Overall Annual Limit 🛡️No Overall Lifetime Limit 🛡️Enhanced Inpatient & Outpatient Benefits with minimal deductible every policy year 🛡️Coverage on Communicable Diseases 🛡️Extended Cancer Coverage ~ Plus many other benefits! You are one of my few lucky🍀customers who are eligible for this great opportunity with hassle-free medical conversion 🆙! This exciting offer is only valid for a limited time ⏰, and I m looking forward to sharing with you more about this campaign. 😀 Let's catch up …. Date & time😊👌 Cheers🫶🏻 |
Mar 13 2025, 12:49 AM
18,469 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Maybe old plan they cant simply increase premium, but the new one can. blek liked this post
Mar 13 2025, 04:55 AM
8 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
QUOTE(twilight_fever @ Mar 12 2025, 11:18 PM) No wander my GE agent keep calling me and stating want to treat me lunch after of no contact for 10years.. These agents will disappear the day you purchase a policy and will magically reappear when they want to 'upgrade' your policy or sell you new ones. Anything in between it up to you Below is the message.. Dear xxxxx, Congratulations 🎊 You have been specially selected to take part in our *Level Up Medical Coverage Campaign*! 🔥🔥 Through this campaign, you are eligible to enhance your existing medical rider(s) with _*no underwriting, no health questionnaires or no declaration required, and no waiting period*_!🤩 Upon in-force, your new medical plan/rider(s) will be immediately effective with only pre-existing clause based on your old medical plan. In other words, all the medically necessary treatments and conditions that are covered under your old medical plan, will be covered under this new plan with richer benefits. Here are some of the benefits you will enjoy by level-ing up 📈to our latest medical rider(s): 🛡️High Overall Annual Limit 🛡️No Overall Lifetime Limit 🛡️Enhanced Inpatient & Outpatient Benefits with minimal deductible every policy year 🛡️Coverage on Communicable Diseases 🛡️Extended Cancer Coverage ~ Plus many other benefits! You are one of my few lucky🍀customers who are eligible for this great opportunity with hassle-free medical conversion 🆙! This exciting offer is only valid for a limited time ⏰, and I m looking forward to sharing with you more about this campaign. 😀 Let's catch up …. Date & time😊👌 Cheers🫶🏻 to settle it yourself with the company. il0ve51 liked this post
Mar 13 2025, 10:45 AM
404 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 13 2025, 10:51 AM
763 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Depending on the upgrade increase in premiums, generally should take. Aside to better features and limit.
The upgrade is offered to healthy, selected group of customers holding of old medical plans. If majority takes up the upgrade, can u imagine who will be left in the old medical plans? And whats the impact to the old medical products ? Slight downside is got 500 deductible lo. But could be a good thing. So ppl dont anyhow go claim for small small thing |
Mar 13 2025, 11:00 AM
389 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: kedah...fucuk |
Actually got good and bad ,but one thing is no free lunch from insurance company. Myself I maintain two medical insurance.one is my very old policy Aia (but super easy claim) and one from G. I do have bad experience with G when they reject some of the claim which ended I pay myself .
Da G*E* I bought just 3 year and same dilemma like you ...more coverage , high coverage etc etc .looks good on paper almost can cover everything . But now they keep increasing price which makes me worry I might not be able to afford it on long run. This post has been edited by TRAZE99: Mar 13 2025, 11:06 AM |
Mar 14 2025, 01:48 PM
1,328 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
got it... option 2 top up is 3x the option 1.
Mar 14 2025, 02:03 PM
5,579 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(cms @ Mar 13 2025, 10:51 AM) Depending on the upgrade increase in premiums, generally should take. Aside to better features and limit. You are slightly wrong here.The upgrade is offered to healthy, selected group of customers holding of old medical plans. If majority takes up the upgrade, can u imagine who will be left in the old medical plans? And whats the impact to the old medical products ? Slight downside is got 500 deductible lo. But could be a good thing. So ppl dont anyhow go claim for small small thing The new plan offered as an upgrade to existing policyholders without medical underwriting is Smart Health Protector Exclusive. The new plan that customers can either purchase or upgrade to with full medical underwriting is Smart Health Protector. If you are still healthy and don't have any adverse health issues, I will strongly urge to upgrade to the non-exclusive version of the plan. Reason being? The exclusive and non-exclusive versions of the plan will be monitored in separate cohorts. The repricing will be done separately in the future. Think logically - which pool will have older and sicker customers, and consequently higher claims ratios? Of course the exclusive version. Now, if you already develop adverse health conditions, don't bother with overthinking and just get the upgrade. In either case, be it if you get the exclusive upgrade with no medical underwriting or the non-exclusive version with full medical underwriting, you're better off than staying in any of the pre-2020 medical plans where the claims ratios are terrible and the cohort is old and sick. milolauda liked this post
Mar 14 2025, 02:12 PM
820 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(ahter @ Mar 12 2025, 09:10 PM) next time got repricing, they gonna charge you kao kao coz your plan higher tier already. if you read the damn super fine print of few pages t&c, you'll realise that there's "no free lunch" written there.This post has been edited by coyouth: Mar 14 2025, 02:13 PM |
Mar 14 2025, 02:15 PM
820 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(MrBaba @ Mar 12 2025, 09:38 PM) My mil after kena upgrade when claim insurance company deny claim say she memang want to claim that why take up the offer . Padahal the upgrade is by the insurance company blanket upgrade to all user . which insurance company is this? so cb one.This post has been edited by coyouth: Mar 14 2025, 02:15 PM |
Mar 14 2025, 02:22 PM
763 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 14 2025, 02:03 PM) You are slightly wrong here. Yeah, im aware of course. The new plan offered as an upgrade to existing policyholders without medical underwriting is Smart Health Protector Exclusive. The new plan that customers can either purchase or upgrade to with full medical underwriting is Smart Health Protector. If you are still healthy and don't have any adverse health issues, I will strongly urge to upgrade to the non-exclusive version of the plan. Reason being? The exclusive and non-exclusive versions of the plan will be monitored in separate cohorts. The repricing will be done separately in the future. Think logically - which pool will have older and sicker customers, and consequently higher claims ratios? Of course the exclusive version. Now, if you already develop adverse health conditions, don't bother with overthinking and just get the upgrade. In either case, be it if you get the exclusive upgrade with no medical underwriting or the non-exclusive version with full medical underwriting, you're better off than staying in any of the pre-2020 medical plans where the claims ratios are terrible and the cohort is old and sick. |
Mar 14 2025, 03:16 PM
2,506 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
Mar 14 2025, 04:24 PM
59 posts Joined: Jan 2017 |
Mar 14 2025, 04:26 PM
938 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
can ask for policy wording?
Mar 14 2025, 04:32 PM
1,782 posts Joined: Jul 2022 |
QUOTE(quikstep @ Mar 12 2025, 09:34 PM) the fact that they are offering you an "upgrade" means that the term they previously set for you is very good to you and bad business for them. So err, its all false advertising?there is really no free lunch especially with insurance company. check each and every term they "upgrade" and the premium increment. TS put out the offerings, look good. So what is insurance co will set off in exchange for those better benefits? |
Mar 14 2025, 05:05 PM
1,328 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
QUOTE(trumpkampung @ Mar 14 2025, 04:24 PM) Option 2 premium quite significant, for me almost 40% increase. Option 1 12%.I guess that they can’t increase the premium due to public pressure… so they come out with this campaign to entice people to upgrade. milolauda liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0188sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:43 AM |