Bribe allegation: This is my story

keybearer
post Mar 10 2025, 02:14 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Mar 10 2025, 03:02 PM)
Brother didnt document any of his correspondence with the state immigration chief including the all important "accept the bribe" as an undercover mole.

This was the most important one and he didnt document nor tell anyone else.

This really will sink his defence
Baconateer Dude's gonna come out as either an idiot or just as corrupt, regardless of the truth. Really doh.gif

Also did he ever considered the immigration director wasn't on his side also? Should've listened to his editors and covered all possible contingencies.
(atleast tell somebody you're doing undercover, else next time police also pandai2 say undercover when kena tangkap red-handed)
keybearer
post Mar 10 2025, 02:31 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Mar 10 2025, 03:19 PM)
Biggest mistakes were no b&w and didnt inform his superiors

Now is only his words vs others
Worse, MACC caught him 'red-handed in the act'. Now his only lifeline is the immigration director, who did not specifically say about the bribe (unsure if he even have proofs of their conversation).

Reminder to all, it's the legal system, NOT the justice system.

Also one thing that really sticks out for me is this.

On Feb 26 , one of the Pakistani agents mentioned in my article contacted me to deny his involvement, and I offered to publish a rebuttal. He claimed that another person had approached him offering to "settle" the matter. I made it clear to him that I had never asked anyone to speak on my behalf.

They offered me RM50,000 and were prepared to pay me RM20,000 on the spot . I firmly refused and made it clear that I am not for sale.

On Feb 28, I called him and arranged a meeting at the Concorde Hotel in Shah Alam. This was based on the understanding that I had with the state immigration director.

I refused and pretended to be interested in "working together" with him and tried to coax him to give me something that I could hand over as evidence.

Instead, he handed me an envelope, which I believed contained money, as a bribe. Surprised, I took it either way as evidence  to be handed to the state immigration director.

Feb 26 they already say they have 20k on hand
Feb 28 he tried to coax into getting more evidence, yet when receiving the envelop, he's surprised it contains money (when they already said they have it)
keybearer
post Mar 10 2025, 02:52 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Mar 10 2025, 03:34 PM)
"Based on my own research, I had strong grounds to believe that the state immigration director was not linked to any corrupt activities or syndicates".

anneh playing 4d chess.......

by saying this, if state immigration director is truly clean, he should come forward and help anneh as many people would exepct....

hope he has some records of his conversation with state immigration director, else state immigration director can just say this anney is just talking crap, none of this shit ever happened.
He doesn't have to be dirty either, he might just not have the same risk-appetite / enthusiasm to uncover the case as the journalist.
Hence why we haven't hear from him yet, not really because he's in cahoots with the syndicate.

Give example if someone's 2 months away from retirement, so he might just want to 'coast' through and not rock the boat so much, who knows?

One thing's for sure, macha definitely made one of the biggest Ooofs in his career.

This post has been edited by keybearer: Mar 10 2025, 02:52 PM

0.0163sec    1.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:48 AM