Bribe allegation: This is my story

9m2w
post Mar 10 2025, 02:01 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

Brother you either very naive, got played very badly or really pusing here

After that meeting, I immediately went to the state immigration director’s office to discuss the case and compare our evidence. It was clear that these agents were involved in the syndicate, but the director was unable to take action due to a lack of financial transaction records as evidence.

He then asked me to engage with the agents again to help gather stronger evidence. I agreed to act as an “undercover agent” for him.

However, I did not inform my superiors in Malaysiakini about this arrangement because I was worried that they might stop me from proceeding because of the risks involved.

While my editors know me as someone willing to take risks, they have also advised me to be cautious, especially since I am dealing with syndicates that may go to great lengths to silence those who expose them

If you know this is the case you should have some documentary evidience.

Malaysiakini also said this

Editor’s note: This is Nantha’s account of the events leading up to his arrest on March 1.

Malaysiakini will nevertheless investigate the truth of the matter and has set up an independent panel of experts to ensure a fair process. The findings of the inquiry will be made public, subject to legal guidance.

This post has been edited by 9m2w: Mar 10 2025, 02:01 PM
9m2w
post Mar 10 2025, 02:02 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Mar 10 2025, 01:58 PM)
He accepted the envelope despite his own gut instinct telling him that it might be a bribe.

So he is at fault for accepting it blindly.
Brother didnt document any of his correspondence with the state immigration chief including the all important "accept the bribe" as an undercover mole.

This was the most important one and he didnt document nor tell anyone else.

This really will sink his defence
9m2w
post Mar 10 2025, 02:04 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Mar 10 2025, 02:03 PM)
correct, now can only argue using mouth

while MACC got hard evidence
If MACC conducted the sting they should have the correspondence between the cartel and the agent on record liao

And this journalist who appears to have been meticulous with his investigating didnt record the most important of all. The conversation with the state immigration chief.

dude....
9m2w
post Mar 10 2025, 02:14 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Mar 10 2025, 02:12 PM)
Why he didn't tell or bring anyone else or authority figure to record the undercover mole whole process.

Like that anyone can pretend to be undercover mole and accept bribes guilt free.

Next time if someone caught me receiving bribe, I will just say I am undercover mole for news agency, hahaha.

Why journalist need to accept bribe as undercover mole is completely weird and unheard off.
Now if the story is true the state immigration chief should come out and defend him.

From the story he appears to be honest and have been backing him.

He dont come out means...???

Look i trust when he say got cartel, but this other part i'm on the fence
9m2w
post Mar 10 2025, 02:17 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(keybearer @ Mar 10 2025, 02:14 PM)
Baconateer Dude's gonna come out as either an idiot or just as corrupt, regardless of the truth. Really  doh.gif

Also did he ever considered the immigration director wasn't on his side also? Should've listened to his editors and covered all possible contingencies.
(atleast tell somebody you're doing undercover, else next time police also pandai2 say undercover when kena tangkap red-handed)
From the story it looks the state immigration chief is clean. If this story is true he should come out to defend ...if not..??

I 100% believe got cartel, but this part of the story i'm now on the fence

This post has been edited by 9m2w: Mar 10 2025, 02:17 PM
9m2w
post Mar 10 2025, 02:39 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Mar 10 2025, 02:34 PM)
what if someone who appears clean, isnt really clean?

he says he trusts that the person is clean.... is he trying to imply something?
But the journalist trusted him to share all the investigation details...

Anyway lets see how it goes. His side of the story already very flimsy.

MACC havent realised their side yet which should have whatsapp convo and other shit

0.0184sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:20 AM