thailand trip

TSdeejay_krish
post Mar 10 2025, 12:20 PM, updated 10 months ago

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,021 posts

Hi guys, id be going to Phuket for 4 days and maxis data plan isnt that attractive with the tiny data limit everyday and it costs 30 plus. So i was thinking to get esim AIS Thailand prepaid. The thing is, where would be the best place to get the esim? I heard theres quite a number of websites offering good prices with good datas. Any to recommend?
TSdeejay_krish
post Mar 10 2025, 05:34 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(ws0125 @ Mar 10 2025, 04:37 PM)
hotlink prepaid roaming best. no need susahsusah change sim, setting up sim

QUOTE(g5sim @ Mar 10 2025, 04:43 PM)
Just go there at at the airport there are many choices. Don't butly the first one you see. You walk abit CA find some more n cheaper also got. Go to phuket use the van cheap cheap one like RM10-13 to your hotel door step in Party diatrict. The data got one week one. Ngam ngam for you to use. Will never fimish the high-speed data. Can call grab, Check for closest massage. Clucs, lady boy areas
What ever you want lah
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 10 2025, 04:43 PM)
Good deal plus cheaper 😎🔥
Finally i got the AIS ESIM thailand internet. Many says thats the best and fastest in thailand at the moment with wide coverage. for rm23, you get 10 days of internet, totaling 30GB and free auto upgrade to MAX speed. Setting up was super easy, pay, setup esim, activate via AIS website, passport and selfie, done. Everything was under 5 mins.
TSdeejay_krish
post Mar 11 2025, 01:27 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Mar 11 2025, 01:20 PM)
just buy the roaming package directly from Telco, its hassle free.

Or if you really insistent on saving few RM you can buy the SIM from the airport once you land. There are alot of shops outside which you CANT miss.

why save up on the data plan when you are going to spend so much already at Phuket? its overpriced, overtourismed and overcrowded.
the thing is, if i use maxis postpaid roaming, its not worth it, like 2gb a day laugh.gif that will finish just like that and thats RM49. Why do i wanna pay that high for something so low when i can get a higher data package for a low price of rm23?

0.0132sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:51 AM