[2025] 11th-Gen iPad With A16 Chip

un_id
post Mar 25 2025, 10:49 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 25 2025, 03:55 PM)
indeed. at least go for 64GB, i never keep much stuff on my ipad (128gb) and never take pictures/videos also only left with less than 50GB...  tongue.gif
My iphone 128gb still hv around 40+gb while never bother saving space, I take random pictures, with years of data transferred through generations of iphones. Actually Photos usually taking below 5gb space as most of it are in icloud. On my phone, whatsap taking most of space almost 50gb. Not sure what clogging your ipad haha

This post has been edited by un_id: Mar 25 2025, 11:07 PM
un_id
post Mar 25 2025, 10:58 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Mar 25 2025, 03:28 PM)
64GB is unacceptable no matter what price.
Vs 128gb with various lacking capabilities in ipad 11th. At similar price to me its a no brainer.. the processor especially, its strange ipad 11 is the only apple device left out for the AI. Yeah apple still failed to deliver AI, but imagine moving forward all OS and apps are bound around AI, this ipad will be dated very fast

This post has been edited by un_id: Mar 25 2025, 11:00 PM
swanlover
post Mar 26 2025, 09:30 AM

739 posts

Actually Apple AI doesn’t matter much to me, the ultra glaring ipad 10 glass really bothering me a lot and I have to return it

Non laminated already dimmed down the display a lot, plus the ultra glaring ipad 10 dimmed down the display further more…

Pls pay full attention to the screen when u buy then …u can’t tell from an Apple Store try hold and turn the screen to feel its glaring…

This post has been edited by swanlover: Mar 26 2025, 09:31 AM
TSwestlife
post Mar 26 2025, 11:12 AM

14,299 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 25 2025, 10:49 PM)
My iphone 128gb still hv around 40+gb while never bother saving space, I take random pictures, with years of data transferred through generations of iphones. Actually Photos usually taking below 5gb space as most of it are in icloud. On my phone, whatsap taking most of space almost 50gb. Not sure what clogging your ipad haha
for phone, i hardly clean up photos inside, but i only keep photos with human objects inside. the rest of photos, normally i just upload to my facebook and deleted away. tongue.gif

i had been getting bigger iphone years to years, from 128gb to 256gb to 512gb now. 512gb left less than 50gb now. and this is due to the fact that i had achieved the videos to portable hardisk.

i dun prefer to use icloud. instead i would rather spend the money for bigger storage which is the same in long run.

for my 128gb ipad, most things occupied it not photos/videos taking (becos as mentioned i seldom do it)
mostly some movies/musics i put inside the ipad for offline viewing purpose in the event of no internet like taking flights etc. if clean them up willl not occupy that much. tongue.gif
vhs1
post Mar 26 2025, 11:14 AM

2,830 posts

No Ai no probs for ayam. The lesser it occupies the storage & uses lesser battery the better. Lol
Glossy screen ayam use the matte type SP.
un_id
post Mar 26 2025, 04:58 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Mar 26 2025, 09:30 AM)
Actually Apple AI doesn’t matter much to me, the ultra glaring ipad 10 glass really bothering me a lot and I have to return it

Non laminated already dimmed down the display a lot, plus the ultra glaring ipad 10 dimmed down the display further more…

Pls pay full attention to the screen when u buy then …u can’t tell from an Apple Store try hold and turn the screen to feel its glaring…
It is also a bit not nice to write on non-laminated screen using pencil, can see clear gap between pencil tip and where the writing actually appeared on the screen

I also wonder if iPad 11th can use stage manager mode? I’m loving it, using it since i got my ipad. Especially when using app that was not designed for ipad, I can make the app smaller, so not seeing the overblown app displayed. stage manager also nice when connecting to external display, can make extended display instead of screen mirroring. Almost feel like using a Mac thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by un_id: Mar 27 2025, 11:45 PM
vhs1
post Mar 26 2025, 10:32 PM

2,830 posts

Ayam almost made up my mind for the A16.
M3 just too high tech for Ayam daily meagre usage. The laminated screen really tempt me to switch over.

Skeuomorphic
post Mar 27 2025, 09:34 AM

671 posts

A16 iPad 11th-gen now available for preorder through Apple Store, machines, & switch; ships 4/4/2025

This post has been edited by Skeuomorphic: Mar 27 2025, 09:38 AM
vhs1
post Mar 27 2025, 09:58 AM

2,830 posts

Ok thanks for the info. Ayam will go later
vhs1
post Mar 27 2025, 11:20 AM

2,830 posts

Still got time to ponder, which one. A16 or M3. Lol
vhs1
post Mar 29 2025, 12:32 AM

2,830 posts

GamersFamilia
post Mar 29 2025, 11:29 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,844 posts

QUOTE(Skeuomorphic @ Mar 27 2025, 09:34 AM)
A16 iPad 11th-gen now available for preorder through Apple Store, machines, & switch; ships 4/4/2025
Thank you for the info 🖤😎🔥
vhs1
post Mar 29 2025, 05:55 PM

2,830 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 29 2025, 11:29 AM)
Thank you for the info 🖤😎🔥
Which one you going to get? (
GamersFamilia
post Mar 29 2025, 06:10 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,844 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Mar 29 2025, 05:55 PM)
Which one you going to get? (
Will get iphone first, later will be ipad 😌❤️🔥
xkaizoku
post Apr 3 2025, 08:28 PM

220 posts

ordered the a16 ipad, hopefully it will not disappoint me

RM1,439 Switch @ Lazada

This post has been edited by xkaizoku: Apr 3 2025, 09:48 PM
TSwestlife
post Apr 3 2025, 09:25 PM

14,299 posts

QUOTE(xkaizoku @ Apr 3 2025, 08:28 PM)
ordered the a16 ipad, hopefully it does not disappoint me

RM1,439 Switch @ Lazada
very cheap... given the price, i think nothing to complain about. haha. tongue.gif
yusiang
post Apr 4 2025, 12:41 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(xkaizoku @ Apr 3 2025, 08:28 PM)
ordered the a16 ipad, hopefully it will not disappoint me

RM1,439 Switch @ Lazada
Me rm1387 itworld @ shopee
Xith
post Apr 4 2025, 07:57 AM

133 posts

Did anyone ever consider shp or lzd extra protection plan ? Like cover fall or liquid damage

Skeuomorphic
post Apr 4 2025, 10:05 AM

671 posts

im surprised they're all already offering big discounts for this newly released ipad. price is even lower than the edu pricing

This post has been edited by Skeuomorphic: Apr 4 2025, 10:05 AM
TSwestlife
post Apr 4 2025, 10:16 AM

14,299 posts

QUOTE(Skeuomorphic @ Apr 4 2025, 10:05 AM)
im surprised they're all already offering big discounts for this newly released ipad. price is even lower than the edu pricing
yes, now buying from offline/online authorised resellers are all cheaper than buying from apple even considered in education discount..

now education discount is not attractive anymore...

and yes, even newer products can get discounts real soon. dry.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:35 AM