This post has been edited by westlife: Mar 5 2025, 12:29 AM
[2025] 11th-Gen iPad With A16 Chip
Mar 4 2025, 10:31 PM, updated 9 months ago
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
14,301 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Mar 5 2025, 12:30 AM
vhs1 liked this post
Mar 5 2025, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(vhs1 @ Mar 5 2025, 10:27 AM) A16 chip using by ip15 gen. used by iphone 14 pro and pro max also. from A14 to A16 a small jump but still those Gen 10 like me probably won't jump over. 😅 and this 11th gen ipad is using the lowest end A16 which has the least amount of CPU and GPU cores than the above. |
Mar 5 2025, 02:43 PM
Mar 12 2025, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(swanlover @ Mar 12 2025, 10:42 AM) it is confirmed that it has more ram..6GB. so it will make it to last longer and receive more no of iPadOS updates...https://www.macrumors.com/2025/03/05/new-ip...eleased%20today. |
Mar 15 2025, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 14 2025, 10:49 PM) Absolutely right, the storage very important especially 128gb which is need to be careful as the storage lesser then others 🐼™️ for me, i find that 128gb is sufficient. even for those ipad models support apple intelligence.if u are using ipad to just supplement ur iphone in terms of entertainment like video streaming or casual gaming, 128gb should be sufficient. but if u want to save a lot of videos for offline viewing and really do a lot of productivity work like photo or video editing, of course the more data the merrier. for me, i opt for 128gb becos it is the cheapest and can meet my needs. can save the cost for next ipad purchase. |
Mar 15 2025, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 15 2025, 09:42 PM) Yeah 64gb is on a low side, but depends on your usage, to me i think its enough. Most things are on icloud. As for battery life, not sure but Apple stated similar run time for both ipads. A16 is 6gb ram.Several win factors for ipad air to me: 1. Laminated display. If you use pencil much, you’ll appreciate this as no gap in screen when you write 2. M1 processor and 8gb ram, compared to A16 and 4gb ram, obviously night and day comparison. Can easily throw anything to it 3. Magic keyboard and apple pencil 2 supported on ipad air, not on base ipad 4. Apple AI. But I pulled the trigger simply because it was cheap lol, otherwise the base ipad still a worthy tablet for its price |
Mar 16 2025, 11:16 AM
Mar 16 2025, 12:26 PM
Mar 25 2025, 03:55 PM
Mar 26 2025, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 25 2025, 10:49 PM) My iphone 128gb still hv around 40+gb while never bother saving space, I take random pictures, with years of data transferred through generations of iphones. Actually Photos usually taking below 5gb space as most of it are in icloud. On my phone, whatsap taking most of space almost 50gb. Not sure what clogging your ipad haha for phone, i hardly clean up photos inside, but i only keep photos with human objects inside. the rest of photos, normally i just upload to my facebook and deleted away. i had been getting bigger iphone years to years, from 128gb to 256gb to 512gb now. 512gb left less than 50gb now. and this is due to the fact that i had achieved the videos to portable hardisk. i dun prefer to use icloud. instead i would rather spend the money for bigger storage which is the same in long run. for my 128gb ipad, most things occupied it not photos/videos taking (becos as mentioned i seldom do it) mostly some movies/musics i put inside the ipad for offline viewing purpose in the event of no internet like taking flights etc. if clean them up willl not occupy that much. |
Apr 3 2025, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(xkaizoku @ Apr 3 2025, 08:28 PM) very cheap... given the price, i think nothing to complain about. haha. xkaizoku liked this post
Apr 4 2025, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(Skeuomorphic @ Apr 4 2025, 10:05 AM) im surprised they're all already offering big discounts for this newly released ipad. price is even lower than the edu pricing yes, now buying from offline/online authorised resellers are all cheaper than buying from apple even considered in education discount.. now education discount is not attractive anymore... and yes, even newer products can get discounts real soon. Skeuomorphic liked this post
Apr 13 2025, 05:59 AM
| Change to: | 0.0197sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:04 PM |