I met one foreigner but he has no passport and working permit.
Able to make one for both to legalise everything?
Foreigner has no passport and permit
Feb 15 2025, 08:50 AM, updated 7 months ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
15,192 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
I met one foreigner but he has no passport and working permit.
Able to make one for both to legalise everything? |
Feb 15 2025, 09:07 AM
3,499 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
if he's already in malaysia, passport matters can only be dealt with at his embassy. no malaysian authorities can create a passport for him
Feb 15 2025, 09:16 AM
2,013 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: abyss |
passport need re-do at his embassy, permit is the tricky part, need go through all the process of
applying approval, and re-hiring is not always open. |
Feb 15 2025, 09:55 AM
457 posts Joined: Mar 2020 |
Feb 15 2025, 09:56 AM
1,185 posts Joined: Nov 2020 |
Ask them to go back.
Feb 15 2025, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Feb 15 2025, 09:07 AM) if he's already in malaysia, passport matters can only be dealt with at his embassy. no malaysian authorities can create a passport for him Yes, he is in Malaysia already and from Myanmar. He wanted to work in my kennel. But later found out he has nothing.QUOTE(ben_ang @ Feb 15 2025, 09:16 AM) passport need re-do at his embassy, permit is the tricky part, need go through all the process of Sighapplying approval, and re-hiring is not always open. |
Feb 15 2025, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(AbbyCom @ Feb 15 2025, 09:55 AM) He has no UN document too. |
Feb 15 2025, 09:58 AM
116 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
You planning to hire the foreigner for work?
If you planning to hire him ask him to process his passport and exit malaysia and when he enter malaysia you can process his work permit (most important is that his passport cannot stamp as social visit) The foreigner now dont have passport and you can ask him to go polis station and make a report that he have lost his passport then he can take the report and apply for new passport at embassy You dont know if he enter malaysia illegally / over stay / wanted by polis / wanted by immigration or got other criminal record, if he can apply for new passport and can exit malaysia (not deported) means his record is clean With his clean record you can process / hire agent to process his working permit when he re-enter malaysia |
Feb 15 2025, 09:59 AM
Feb 15 2025, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(darkwaka @ Feb 15 2025, 09:58 AM) You planning to hire the foreigner for work? Yes, for my kennel.If you planning to hire him ask him to process his passport and exit malaysia and when he enter malaysia you can process his work permit (most important is that his passport cannot stamp as social visit) The foreigner now dont have passport and you can ask him to go polis station and make a report that he have lost his passport then he can take the report and apply for new passport at embassy You dont know if he enter malaysia illegally / over stay / wanted by polis / wanted by immigration or got other criminal record, if he can apply for new passport and can exit malaysia (not deported) means his record is clean With his clean record you can process / hire agent to process his working permit when he re-enter malaysia Thanks for your valuable information. I need to reconsider if I should hire him. How about if he applies for the UN refugees card? His friend has this card but without passport too during 2009 when gov opened for registration. This post has been edited by jack2: Feb 15 2025, 10:02 AM |
Feb 15 2025, 10:03 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
955 posts Joined: Feb 2020 |
QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 15 2025, 09:59 AM) Please, people needs money and want to work for life. If they have choices, do you think they wanna come here? Malaysian no need money?. Seems you just want cheap and obedient slave labor insteadLife is hard. march4th liked this post
Feb 15 2025, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(kesvani @ Feb 15 2025, 10:03 AM) Wrong. You never know my history. Malaysian is not willing to work in this dirty and hard work. I have been searching for many years without success.I offered him 2500 for free stay and all meal for just 6 hours work. Don't comment if you never know anything. This post has been edited by jack2: Feb 15 2025, 10:05 AM |
Feb 15 2025, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 15 2025, 10:00 AM) How about if he applies for the UN refugees card? His friend has this card but without passport too during 2009 when gov opened for registration. |
Feb 15 2025, 10:10 AM
Thanks for everyone's reply.
Feb 15 2025, 10:57 AM
Feb 15 2025, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 15 2025, 10:57 AM) My friend work as aircond service / repair and he hire UN card holder before, when stop by polis the polis will tahan the UN card holder and they will be release after few days because they will check if his UN card is real or fakeYou can try hire UN card holder for your kennel but when kena check by polis / immigration you can try informing them that he is helping out here and "you dint pay him salary" but providing him daily food for his assistant (you know malaysia alot loop hole) |
Feb 15 2025, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(darkwaka @ Feb 15 2025, 11:12 AM) My friend work as aircond service / repair and he hire UN card holder before, when stop by polis the polis will tahan the UN card holder and they will be release after few days because they will check if his UN card is real or fake My friend advised me this too that his friend is doing sub-con work for construction. He can't get local people and has no choice to get foreigner without permit (not sure if has passport or UN card). He got stopped by polis and at the end, he ahem ahem to take his worker out.You can try hire UN card holder for your kennel but when kena check by polis / immigration you can try informing them that he is helping out here and "you dint pay him salary" but providing him daily food for his assistant (you know malaysia alot loop hole) The one you suggested, I did think before by giving such info but I don't know if it will work or not. Definitely I give priority to local people but I can't get them at all although I have offered good pay. Even some big co advertised to hire account exe, baru RM2k for 8 hours job. |
Feb 15 2025, 05:10 PM
2,506 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
Feb 15 2025, 06:44 PM
Feb 15 2025, 07:00 PM
9,050 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
U can hire UN card holders but he sure not to let him roam around freely. Rela or PDRM will catch and as the employer, u will kena fines if they know he's working for u. Of course, many just settle under table.
Feb 15 2025, 07:10 PM
2,506 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
Feb 15 2025, 07:44 PM
Feb 15 2025, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(acbc @ Feb 15 2025, 07:00 PM) U can hire UN card holders but he sure not to let him roam around freely. Rela or PDRM will catch and as the employer, u will kena fines if they know he's working for u. Of course, many just settle under table. It is quite risky if I am going to hire him as it involves a lot of matters if something happens.unfortunately, he expressed his willingness to work as he needs money and I also pity him. |
Feb 15 2025, 08:10 PM
191 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
If he seldom leave your farm, no prob. Police go look if got people complain. I heard people have illegal worker or years. If got un card easy. If police come also just say you give him free makan & place to stay. Not working for you.
Feb 15 2025, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(knight_hawk @ Feb 15 2025, 08:10 PM) If he seldom leave your farm, no prob. Police go look if got people complain. I heard people have illegal worker or years. If got un card easy. If police come also just say you give him free makan & place to stay. Not working for you. I don't think he will roam around or leave the farm.I promise him that I will buy three meals for him everyday. I only found out he has nothing when I met him for second time to confirm everything. still undecide if wanna take this risk. If really police datang, I can say such excuses? This post has been edited by jack2: Feb 15 2025, 08:30 PM |
Feb 15 2025, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(MrBaba @ Feb 15 2025, 07:10 PM) I breakup she also dont want. Die die want to come back. Keep back and forth normal and child like. I already advice her let her stay with my mom dont want. Go back her aunt dont want. Nothing more I can do other than have to act treat her good for now otherwise she will go mental |
Feb 16 2025, 12:14 AM
279 posts Joined: Mar 2018 |
QUOTE(darkwaka @ Feb 15 2025, 10:09 AM) Legally they can’t be employed full timeBut u can so called hired them under part time U can argue with authority that they can’t work they got no money for food, gov n UN not giving them any money nor place to stay So there’s a loophole and mostly can lepas one n sometimes require some small pocket money This post has been edited by SuperTuhan: Feb 16 2025, 12:14 AM jack2 liked this post
Feb 16 2025, 12:34 AM
784 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(kesvani @ Feb 15 2025, 10:03 AM) Lots of Malaysians need money but refuse to work in what they perceive as "bangla job". This isn't something new.Maybe stick to what you know best, like collecting STDs and whining about ex gfs, instead of criticizing things you have 0 knowledge about. MakNok, -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-, and 1 other liked this post
Feb 16 2025, 12:37 AM
784 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 15 2025, 08:17 PM) I don't think he will roam around or leave the farm. For current situation, doubt so. He is an illegal immigrant and you didn't check his status before hand. Perhaps if he get UN card will be less risky.I promise him that I will buy three meals for him everyday. I only found out he has nothing when I met him for second time to confirm everything. still undecide if wanna take this risk. If really police datang, I can say such excuses? Maybe check out what is the penalty for hiring illegal immigrant if caught? Sounds like you're pity him and want to help, just unsure about the risk. |
Feb 16 2025, 07:37 AM
QUOTE(knumskul @ Feb 16 2025, 12:37 AM) For current situation, doubt so. He is an illegal immigrant and you didn't check his status before hand. Perhaps if he get UN card will be less risky. I need to look for an agent to find out for all the procedures and also the consequences.Maybe check out what is the penalty for hiring illegal immigrant if caught? Sounds like you're pity him and want to help, just unsure about the risk. |
Feb 16 2025, 08:49 AM
164 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 15 2025, 10:00 AM) Yes, for my kennel. If you want to apply for UN refugee card, do it quickly. I heard the US is going to stop funding these UN offices for refugees. No idea if the funding could come from elsewhere as I heard from a friend of a friend who works there they all are going to be retrenched.Thanks for your valuable information. I need to reconsider if I should hire him. How about if he applies for the UN refugees card? His friend has this card but without passport too during 2009 when gov opened for registration. This post has been edited by maxpudding: Feb 16 2025, 08:49 AM |
Feb 16 2025, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(maxpudding @ Feb 16 2025, 08:49 AM) If you want to apply for UN refugee card, do it quickly. I heard the US is going to stop funding these UN offices for refugees. No idea if the funding could come from elsewhere as I heard from a friend of a friend who works there they all are going to be retrenched. Through agent? I asked his friend who has this card. What he told me is, not able to apply now even though with money. |
Feb 16 2025, 09:27 AM
164 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 16 2025, 09:06 AM) Through agent? I asked his friend who has this card. What he told me is, not able to apply now even though with money. Any applications have to go through the UN office in KL. And if they have stopped taking in applications, means everything is in limbo now concerning refugees. |
Feb 16 2025, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(maxpudding @ Feb 16 2025, 09:27 AM) Any applications have to go through the UN office in KL. And if they have stopped taking in applications, means everything is in limbo now concerning refugees. Thanks for the info. Let me try to contact them tomorrow if I can do something for him.It is not easy to get someone who is willing to work in this "low class, kotor job, always cuci and kutip tahi". |
Feb 16 2025, 03:52 PM
13,483 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Bro you cannot hire unhcr la... so why waste your time with applying unhcr?
First of all, you need to determine his nationality. Malaysia only recognize a few countries for 3D work. Secondly you can wait until they open rehiring and also make sure he is not blacklisted. All of them will tell you no passport bla bla but most of the time it's fake. |
Feb 16 2025, 07:59 PM
3,336 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Pluto |
QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 15 2025, 08:17 PM) I don't think he will roam around or leave the farm. people like you are bringing problem to this country, hiring illegal foreigners and not reporting them to police. smhI promise him that I will buy three meals for him everyday. I only found out he has nothing when I met him for second time to confirm everything. still undecide if wanna take this risk. If really police datang, I can say such excuses? ecrl liked this post
Feb 16 2025, 08:32 PM
36 posts Joined: Jan 2022 |
Feb 16 2025, 08:38 PM
1,006 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
Feb 16 2025, 11:27 PM
3,836 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Cheras, Selangor |
My friend there have a kosong guy with UN card, he hire him to wash car / clean floor / clean toilet / clean oil / carry heavy stuff. Got come got pay, no come no pay.
Feb 17 2025, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 16 2025, 07:37 AM) From your reply it seems that you are planning to help him apply for UN refugee card and i can tell you its not worth itBetter to find those who already have UN refugee card and hire them, you tell him salary to be pay day by day and if they dint come for work on that day they wont get pay. Lets say you help him and he get UN refugee card and then after 1 month he work for you and he gone missing, you will be wasting your time by helping him I can tell you these illegal immigrant are more cleaver then us, they have alot friends that will tunjuk jalan if can apply for UN refugee card, If he cannot find jalan he can go find those NGO organization for help Why that fella asking you for help for applying UN refugee card? Maybe he have polis / immigration criminal record and cannot find NGO for help |
Feb 17 2025, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 16 2025, 03:52 PM) Bro you cannot hire unhcr la... so why waste your time with applying unhcr? First of all, you need to determine his nationality. Malaysia only recognize a few countries for 3D work. Secondly you can wait until they open rehiring and also make sure he is not blacklisted. All of them will tell you no passport bla bla but most of the time it's fake. QUOTE(darkwaka @ Feb 17 2025, 09:58 AM) From your reply it seems that you are planning to help him apply for UN refugee card and i can tell you its not worth it Yes, after valuable replies from forumers, I have decided to give up for the hiring. Better to find those who already have UN refugee card and hire them, you tell him salary to be pay day by day and if they dint come for work on that day they wont get pay. Lets say you help him and he get UN refugee card and then after 1 month he work for you and he gone missing, you will be wasting your time by helping him I can tell you these illegal immigrant are more cleaver then us, they have alot friends that will tunjuk jalan if can apply for UN refugee card, If he cannot find jalan he can go find those NGO organization for help Why that fella asking you for help for applying UN refugee card? Maybe he have polis / immigration criminal record and cannot find NGO for help Hope that I can get a local one. This post has been edited by jack2: Feb 17 2025, 10:37 AM |
Feb 17 2025, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 17 2025, 10:36 AM) Yes, after valuable replies from forumers, I have decided to give up for the hiring. https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...jan-2024/147498Hope that I can get a local one. Last time hire illegals also no problem since employers are not charged but this has changed since a couple years ago. If not caught then no problem. Most of the time, you can get away with it as long as they are not caught by immigration. jack2 liked this post
Feb 17 2025, 10:45 AM
5,756 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sri Kembangan |
Feb 17 2025, 10:48 AM
Feb 17 2025, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(hirano @ Feb 16 2025, 07:59 PM) people like you are bringing problem to this country, hiring illegal foreigners and not reporting them to police. smh Oh mai... I bet you have no idea how much the policemen are earning every month just by taking a monthly fees from these illegals. They knew where these illegals are staying, even waited for them every month to collect monthly protection fees. Employers' problem or enforcement problem? Police car are loitering in front of my factory every month just to wait those illegals return from work everyday. At first they ran but soon they even become friends... as long as its not immigration, there is always a way out. Heck even immigration also got way out, just double or triple the cost only. |
Feb 17 2025, 10:56 AM
5,756 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sri Kembangan |
Feb 17 2025, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 17 2025, 10:51 AM) Oh mai... I bet you have no idea how much the policemen are earning every month just by taking a monthly fees from these illegals. They knew where these illegals are staying, even waited for them every month to collect monthly protection fees. Employers' problem or enforcement problem? I don't intend to reply his comment. Thanks for you to hamtam. Police car are loitering in front of my factory every month just to wait those illegals return from work everyday. At first they ran but soon they even become friends... as long as its not immigration, there is always a way out. Heck even immigration also got way out, just double or triple the cost only. QUOTE(g5sim @ Feb 17 2025, 10:56 AM) Like that also can. I don't think it's legal to keep someone's passport when the person is not even working for you anymore In fact, no one can hold but I believe everyone will do so to protect if the workers run away. |
Feb 17 2025, 12:08 PM
Bro, maybe you can find those worker agency that provide worker with valid work permit You can hire their worker with agreement and they can work for you, if anything happens their worker is under the agency and they are responsible for the worker Your agreement is between you and the agency and they send worker to work for you and you are not responsible for the worker if they get caught because the permit is not under you jack2 liked this post
Feb 17 2025, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(darkwaka @ Feb 17 2025, 12:08 PM) Bro, maybe you can find those worker agency that provide worker with valid work permit Good idea. Let me try to find out those agency.You can hire their worker with agreement and they can work for you, if anything happens their worker is under the agency and they are responsible for the worker Your agreement is between you and the agency and they send worker to work for you and you are not responsible for the worker if they get caught because the permit is not under you |
Feb 17 2025, 02:30 PM
409 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Internet |
QUOTE(g5sim @ Feb 17 2025, 11:56 AM) Like that also can. I don't think it's legal to keep someone's passport when the person is not even working for you anymore It's not legal to keep at all, you can't hold other people's passport unless you're the authorities, but at the same if your foreign employees go MIA you as an employer (not guardian) will kena by immigration. That's the answer I get when I asked immigration office last time about employing foreign workers. Even live-in maid you can't control if she suddenly go AWOL one day, why employers kena? When asked how can I make sure the employees don't go missing he replied 'Itu encik kena fikirkan la macam mana'. He wants me to chain him to the workplace or what? Sometimes the ridiculousness of bureaucracy creates stupid situation too. |
Feb 17 2025, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(darkwaka @ Feb 17 2025, 12:08 PM) Bro, maybe you can find those worker agency that provide worker with valid work permit No more outsourcing. Thats why it got complicated. Now all outsourcing are done illegally. By law, it is already outlaw. You could still use LOA for construction jobs as a valid reason to secure foreign workers. You can hire their worker with agreement and they can work for you, if anything happens their worker is under the agency and they are responsible for the worker Your agreement is between you and the agency and they send worker to work for you and you are not responsible for the worker if they get caught because the permit is not under you Of course being Malaysia, there are still some remnant of illegal outsourcing done by some shell companies, whenever rehiring pop up. They will help illegals become legalized but under their company so that whenever they need to renew their permit, they get to charge exorbitant fees like 5K when the renewal fees are just around 2.7K or so. |
Feb 17 2025, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(keybearer @ Feb 17 2025, 02:30 PM) It's not legal to keep at all, you can't hold other people's passport unless you're the authorities, but at the same if your foreign employees go MIA you as an employer (not guardian) will kena by immigration. Oh well, actually I think keep their passport also no point if they want to run away. Hence I have never keep their passport even before the government outlaw it. The only reason you kept it is because you dont need to pay the IG penalty if he/she went awol. However, I dont really care and I have instances where workers ran even before the first permit came out, then come back years later with a priest to ask for passport which I hand to them without any problem. That's the answer I get when I asked immigration office last time about employing foreign workers. Even live-in maid you can't control if she suddenly go AWOL one day, why employers kena? When asked how can I make sure the employees don't go missing he replied 'Itu encik kena fikirkan la macam mana'. He wants me to chain him to the workplace or what? Sometimes the ridiculousness of bureaucracy creates stupid situation too. Personally I think RM500 or 750 IG penalty is such a small amount to pay compare to their salary or renewal. Thus if they have no wish to work here, I also wont force them. |
Feb 17 2025, 03:30 PM
8,653 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: lolyat |
QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 17 2025, 10:48 AM) I was told that his past employer hold his passport and due to some issue, he left or the employer did not return the passport. Employer hold the passport because there are many case of workers ran away, Normally they come in as construction/plantation worker, find out it is shit job with low pay, then agent/friend convince him to run out and work for service industry with higher pay. jack2 liked this post
May 22 2025, 11:24 AM
250 posts Joined: Aug 2024 |
May 23 2025, 09:28 AM
May 23 2025, 03:07 PM
Probation
3 posts Joined: Nov 2022 |
he need to go to myanmar embassy in kl to make a new passport.
May 23 2025, 04:56 PM
70 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
May 23 2025, 04:58 PM
70 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 15 2025, 10:04 AM) Wrong. You never know my history. Malaysian is not willing to work in this dirty and hard work. I have been searching for many years without success. you do know hiring an undocumented worker is a crime?I offered him 2500 for free stay and all meal for just 6 hours work. Don't comment if you never know anything. Under the Immigration Act 1959/63, employers who hire foreign workers without valid work permits or visas can face severe penalties. This includes: Fines: Up to MYR 50,000 per undocumented worker. Imprisonment: Up to 12 months, or longer in certain cases. Additional penalties: For repeat offenders, penalties may escalate, and businesses could face operational restrictions. |
May 23 2025, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(karazure @ May 23 2025, 04:58 PM) you do know hiring an undocumented worker is a crime? Yes, I know. That why I rejected him after knowing so.Under the Immigration Act 1959/63, employers who hire foreign workers without valid work permits or visas can face severe penalties. This includes: Fines: Up to MYR 50,000 per undocumented worker. Imprisonment: Up to 12 months, or longer in certain cases. Additional penalties: For repeat offenders, penalties may escalate, and businesses could face operational restrictions. |
| Change to: | 0.0296sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:13 PM |