4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Does anybody here struggling to find a new job?

TSAlternate Gabriel
post Feb 14 2025, 09:12 AM, updated 10 months ago

158 posts

Does anybody here struggling to find a new job right now?

I still remembered before Covid-19, I have no problem in finding a new job.

I'm using Indeed, Linkedin and Jobstreet. There's a lot of job vacancies during that time. Until 1 point I don't know which one to choose when I received few offers.

But nowadays, after Covid-19, I noticed that less and less jobs are available to apply.

Some companies that used to advertised vacancies on Jobstreet are no longer advertised there.

I also checked on their career section on their company websites also the same.

I feel like the job markets nowadays are really bad. I thought only US, UK are struggling right now, but it affects our country I guess.

Now I still need to keep looking.

WongTheThief
post Feb 14 2025, 09:22 AM

215 posts

on which profession if don't mind I ask

last month I checked accountants still got high demand from companies
Duckies
post Feb 14 2025, 09:25 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(WongTheThief @ Feb 14 2025, 09:22 AM)
on which profession if don't mind I ask

last month I checked accountants still got high demand from companies
Same from IT industries. I can still see a lot of opportunities.
yakumo
post Feb 14 2025, 09:38 AM

261 posts

maybe try not to reach too high,
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 14 2025, 10:43 AM

:3
1,863 posts

maybe share more on your age and field? i still getting linkedin pm from headhunters... my,sg,ireland,uae
callmecool
post Feb 14 2025, 11:53 AM

255 posts

i think only fresh grads struggle to find job cause all want high pay and easy/glamor works. for experienced folks, unless you suck, else you actually have lots of jobs to choose from. biggrin.gif
knwong
post Feb 14 2025, 12:04 PM

3,559 posts

Touch base with past colleagues, boss, business partners, connections…Easier lubang to look

If job portal you will fight with hundreds of applicants for 1 position and there will always people who are better than you
Pain4UrsinZ
post Feb 14 2025, 12:11 PM

1,856 posts

QUOTE(Alternate Gabriel @ Feb 14 2025, 09:12 AM)

I'm using Indeed, Linkedin and Jobstreet. There's a lot of job vacancies during that time. Until 1 point I don't know which one to choose when I received few offers.

But nowadays, after Covid-19, I noticed that less and less jobs are available to apply.

Some companies that used to advertised vacancies on Jobstreet are no longer advertised there.

I feel like the job markets nowadays are really bad. I thought only US, UK are struggling right now, but it affects our country I guess.

Some move to LinkedIn then those big company have their own profile with talent recruiter there

parisiansky
post Feb 14 2025, 01:09 PM

116 posts

There's still a lot of jobs out there but the salaries that they're offering are a joke.
ry8128
post Feb 14 2025, 01:35 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,637 posts

Maybe you need more connections. I already very long no apply for job. LinkedIn also I don’t have. All my job offers are through headhunter or ex boss call me.

Just rejected an offer last month from my ex boss and another one from headhunter last oct. What I am telling is that there are vacancies available, but you need connections to reach it.
max_cavalera
post Feb 14 2025, 01:49 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

Depends on age as well. Once you hit 35 and above, many employer expect you to at least be in managerial role, at least an assistant manager/supervisor.

Try apply for those if your above 35
g0ldeneye
post Feb 14 2025, 05:44 PM

45 posts

Yup ... 57 yrs old .. nobody want blush.gif
Lanchio
post Feb 14 2025, 05:47 PM

487 posts

Depend on the profession.

Some professionals that works in retail environment like pharmacist, have jobs available but gaji not so good & work shift and/or long hours.
hoonanoo
post Feb 14 2025, 05:57 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Feb 14 2025, 01:35 PM)
Maybe you need more connections. I already very long no apply for job. LinkedIn also I don’t have. All my job offers are through headhunter or ex boss call me.

Just rejected an offer last month from my ex boss and another one from headhunter last oct. What I am telling is that there are vacancies available, but you need connections to reach it.
depends on profession.

I know a SAP consultant, all the roles via recommendation.

hoonanoo
post Feb 14 2025, 05:57 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 14 2025, 01:49 PM)
Depends on age as well. Once you hit 35 and above, many employer expect you to at least be in managerial role, at least an assistant manager/supervisor.

Try apply for those if your above 35
I think 35yo very easy to find job.

I know someone that age, apply job straight away dapat job interview within 1 week.

1 week also can get 3 intereviews.
Chanwsan
post Feb 14 2025, 08:37 PM

सोहम
1,406 posts

Yes, me retard quit job fOr FaMiLy just 31yo nobody gives a shit when I want to rejoin
Tamiya
post Feb 14 2025, 09:18 PM

321 posts

I think it is hard to find a higher paying job rather than hard to find a job.
AfraidIGotBan
post Feb 15 2025, 05:14 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(Alternate Gabriel @ Feb 14 2025, 01:12 AM)

To be honest, its getting harder to get new hire too. Just like how there's good hire and bad hire, in the world of Linked in, Jobstreet, Indeed whatever, all of it has that loophole to be seen. There's some employer (such as me) that put plenty of position open for hire, just to see how many sohai in fact actually read carefully before applying.

Hate to say or admit this, but if I see one same name applying for 3 company (1 real 2fake adverts) for several different position, the possibility is highly likely that I wont even bother to hire that bastardos regardless how qualified he is.
ayamxxx
post Feb 15 2025, 07:38 AM

4,037 posts

Cables, I mean calling old friends help. Inb4 get a job without need interview
momusu
post Feb 15 2025, 06:12 PM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Feb 15 2025, 05:14 AM)
To be honest, its getting harder to get new hire too. Just like how there's good hire and bad hire, in the world of Linked in, Jobstreet, Indeed whatever, all of it has that loophole to be seen. There's some employer (such as me) that put plenty of position open for hire, just to see how many sohai in fact actually read carefully before applying.

Hate to say or admit this, but if I see one same name applying for 3 company (1 real 2fake adverts) for several different position, the possibility is highly likely that I wont even bother to hire that bastardos regardless how qualified he is.
Does JobStreet applicants find jobs? I feel like ads on there are just for show. I need to find another job soon as company closing ldown soon. Fml

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:09 PM