honda vario 160 oil service question, 4th service for oil

awol
post Feb 3 2025, 09:05 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Feb 3 2025, 07:23 AM)
There are both mineral and synthetic version of Honda MB lube 10W-30.
i see. only saw the synthetic one. that also, impian X did not keep in their stock.
WH4CockcooBird
post Feb 3 2025, 10:29 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Feb 3 2025, 09:05 AM)
i see. only saw the synthetic one. that also, impian X did not keep in their stock.
Got to be the Impian X you went to.

The Impian X I went had both to offer. That's when I was running my ADV150 / AV160.
awol
post Feb 3 2025, 10:31 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Feb 3 2025, 10:29 AM)
Got to be the Impian X you went to.

The Impian X I went had both to offer. That's when I was running my ADV150 / AV160.
maybe la.
next month i will go for service and see which engine oil they gonna offer.
kamenkid
post Apr 17 2025, 10:45 AM

I have a question, do I have to wait the next 6000km to service vario or is there like time interval like every 6 months?
SUSkesvani
post Apr 19 2025, 11:22 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(kamenkid @ Apr 17 2025, 10:45 AM)
I have a question, do I have to wait the next 6000km to service vario or is there like time interval like every 6 months?
Motorcycle car always follow mileage unless its non moving part like hose
wke002
post Jun 24 2025, 09:47 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(kesvani @ Apr 19 2025, 11:22 PM)
Motorcycle car always follow mileage unless its non moving part like hose
when i had my vario 160, my personal riding feeling after each impian fully MB oil change, around 800-1,000km i can feel its no shiok liao...

my take is vario 160 1 cyclinder unlike those 3 or 4 pot share to run a bike. what i do is to keep up with the warranty, in between booklet intervals, i buy and change myself.
Gear oil no need change so often, but i change it during every oil change. i will buka and clean the CVT and sametime change oil and gear oil one go....

jaycee1
post Jun 24 2025, 12:52 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(kamenkid @ Apr 17 2025, 10:45 AM)
it should say in your owners handbook.

Typically it is the mileage or 1 year

0.0141sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 07:03 PM