Used kawasaki vs new CFMOTO

Jason
post Feb 4 2025, 11:20 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(nefashu @ Jan 24 2025, 09:27 PM)
New CFMOTO better, got warranty. At least for 2 years u worry free
I would rather go with Kawasaki since the bike's issues are well documented, parts are widely available.

Here's the truth about warranty people never think about.
1. What's the use of warranty? Your bike not available to you to use.
2. So what got warranty but no parts? Your bike stuck there can't use

Would I rather own a X70 with warranty or a Toyota Altis without warranty? Limpeh choose the Altis every single time. Got warranty so what? No parts means the car parked in workshop cannot pakai. tsk tsk tsk. Toyota got what problem also can settle within a day since parts abundant and every mechanic under the tree also know how to fix.

My personal view lah.

TS.. you student lah.. just buy a used Dominar D400 UG.. that's the smart choice, you save a lot of money. Or get a Ninja 650 or Z650 with ABS, you would spend near double the D400 which I do not recommend. At least with D400 UG you got money leftover.. for bike problems or life problems.

Last thing you want is some Chinese motorcycle with unproven track record (not just the bike itself, but the availability of parts)

QUOTE(blek @ Jan 26 2025, 07:37 AM)
i would only go for cfmoto 250 if its below 5k used unit. for 20k new bike you got plenty of choice. why cfmoto.
*sebab bodoh kena jampi. Gonna lose money on that shit faster than your own shit can hit the water in the wc.

*sebab, if its a hobby, suka sama suka la. but this guy needs it as a reliable workhorse.

This post has been edited by Jason: Feb 4 2025, 11:23 AM
Jason
post Feb 6 2025, 08:51 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Feb 5 2025, 12:32 PM)
23 years old
150 > 650cc

why need so much power
bike is dangerous
Because internet said so
650cc is small bike in MURICA.

Bike is dangerous regardless 150cc or 1200cc
But if can start at 250cc la, some power to accelerate and overtake.

0.0148sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:07 PM